wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

baby amekataa kulala
Muheani
#11 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:40:13 AM

@all..trully appreciate
Have learnt a lot so far

No sleep after 3..no sugar..n lots of play.

Iam both enlighted and consoled..asanted

As for @mahegoat... he has his own original jurisdiction as to his thoughts..tumuache.

#12 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:00:59 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:
we never had sleep issues with the first two..

5. The first two are hyperactive

6. Born 5 yrs after number 2

single parent atafanya nini....Saidieni jameni

Let me get this straight.

You are a single parent with three children?

Is there a prescribed number of children that a single parent can have and especially if he/she can take care of his business? Just wondering. From the post above, the writer (who i have always assumed to be a man), can take care of his kids.
#13 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:04:17 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

@aamathenge, I think apologies are in order, assuming you've now understood why S/he is single parent.

Irrespective of why he/she is single. If your spouse "tujunises or nyerinises" you, are you still expected to remain "married" just to be seen by society as "married" or to avoid being a single parent?
Muheani
#14 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:14:05 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Is there a prescribed number of children that a single parent can have and especially if he/she can take care of his business? Just wondering. From the post above, the writer (who i have always assumed to be a man), can take care of his kids.

@wendz

Kweli kabisa... am baba.
#15 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:29:56 PM

Muheani wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

@wendz

Kweli kabisa... am baba.

Congratulations. it's usually harder for men! And to even come out and seek how you can help your child is even more commendable!

As others have said, try reduce the day sleep. Also, try and have the lights out at night if you are not doing that already. if you stay up and play with her, it will make this behavior more ingrained, so try discourage it by maintaining the lights out and being less active/responsive to her play than she would expect you to be.
#16 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:43:46 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

@aamathenge, I think apologies are in order, assuming you've now understood why S/he is single parent.

Aemathenge is ever fast to bash people, i wish he will be quick to apologise. I am also sure I will be bashed for stating this factsmile

Let me rephrase.

A single mother with three children, in my opinion, would not see the lack of sleep for her third baby as a life shuttering experience. She would take it in her stride.

Being the elder in our family and my siblings often being left in my care while our employed parents were away on duty, I would know.

The above goes the same for a widow.

A widower on the other hand is a very different kettle of fish. Had @Muheani clearly stated that he is a widower, my incredulity would not have been evoked.

As for the issue at hand, if @Muheani is indeed a widower, just put all the three in their room and switch off the lights. They will sort themselves out. Works like a charm.

Post Script: My condolences for your loss. May his/her soul rest in eternal peace.
#17 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:48:19 PM

Also, try and have the lights out at night if you are not doing that already.

Spoken like an experienced mother.

This can be difficult for Nairoberry residents so I suggest very dark drapes for your windows.
#18 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:57:39 PM

Muheani wrote:

huyu..its bed Somersaults every night from midnight..yaani the girl can somersault! very playfull..no cryings..

circus performer.smile In defence of the baby.
Make her understand that the bed is not a play field.
We don't want to stop her from exercising the muscles but she needs to know there is a time for everything.
Find a small indoor bouncing castle and building blocks since she's playful in nature.
Gosh thank God for her cz some kids are too lazy to even pee or yaawn.
Allow her to jump and somersault as much as she wants the whole day kachoke cz a tired baby will just sleep.

#19 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 1:38:50 PM

Aemathenge is ever fast to bash people, i wish he will be quick to apologise. I am also sure I will be bashed for stating this factsmile

Bash you? Naaah. I had fun with your erections humour post.
#20 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 1:38:50 PM

Gosh thank God for her cz some kids are too lazy to even pee or yaawn.

how nowLaughing out loudly

The child might be hungry. Give her solid food just b4 bedtime