wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

9 Pages«<56789>
Politics cooling off period
#121 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 4:39:08 PM

Stop whining. Even the IG has banned groups from discussing politics and has also banned payer meetings and vigils.

These are the people giving briefs to Uhuru. Its hypocritical to whine here and celebrate a win.
#122 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 5:57:18 PM

Even the IG has banned groups from discussing politics and has also banned payer meetings and vigils.

How old were you in 1990 and doesn't the above sound familiar?
#123 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 7:36:44 PM

I wouldn't have believed it @KulaRaha but found the story...
Kimaiyo also warned those spreading hate messages on social media platforms.

“These people circulating these messages are either making derogatory comments or negative stereotyping of communities and individuals; the trend is unhealthy for our cohesion and most importantly to our national security”, read part of the statement.

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...=2000079439&pageNo=2
#124 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 8:15:35 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Even the IG has banned groups from discussing politics and has also banned payer meetings and vigils.

How old were you in 1990 and doesn't the above sound familiar?

I was old enough to be fearful in those days, as I am now.

We voted, this is the new Kenya...won't need laptops coz there will be nothing to surf!
#125 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 10:00:54 PM

For the first time, madam admin is probably right.
A New Kenya
kizee1
#126 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2013 12:02:38 AM

....thanks rich
#127 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2013 10:07:58 PM

Wacha ifungwe kabisa... I'm content with Victoria Rubadiri.
#128 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2013 10:56:12 PM

I've never seen a forum where members are treated like trash like in this forum. How do you ban politics during the election period? It's like the church banning any mention of Jesus Christ during Xmas!

It is members who make a forum, not the admin, and thus members should be left free to discuss any issues they deem fit.....siasa, stocks, religion etc. as long as it's within reasonable limits. Otherwise due to admin's intolerance, we have been forced to spend more time in more accomodating forums such as Jukwaa, Nipate, etc or commenting on political articles in the Daily Nation, The Star, Standard etc websites. Admin should stop being petty by running a public forum like a personal kiosk. Elections will come and go but members will still be 'supporting' her forum. Members are not like light bulbs to be turned on and off at will. Admin should be sensitive to the feelings of members. They voluntarily opt to spend their time and resources to contribute to this forum despite the many options out there and therefore they should be respected. A business can never thrive without customers.

NB: I know I will be reprimanded or even banned for saying this but someone has to stand up and speak the truth.
#129 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 6:24:51 AM

Wacha ikae.

I've just done a bit of research and found that what people post online is totally ridicolous. Who doesn't know that some of the nipate fellows found themselves here.

If you want to talk trash, go to nipate.

Man doesn't live on politics alone especially now when we are certain that there are some who are too immature to talk politics. Including myself on some days.

Wacha siasa ikae.
FancyFace
#130 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 8:12:27 AM

http://www.youtube.com/w...edded&v=LR9of5jqhVQ

smile ....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hujumaaa

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#131 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 8:43:58 AM

Wacha ikae.

I've just done a bit of research and found that what people post online is totally ridicolous. Who doesn't know that some of the nipate fellows found themselves here.

Man doesn't live on politics alone especially now when we are certain that there are some who are too immature to talk politics. Including myself on some days.

Wacha siasa ikae.

Well said, some of the rubbish being spewed here was not even acceptable.

Let's cool off, then come back with sober minds.
banyamulenge
#132 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 8:52:21 AM

Mandam Admin hapa umenoa. You do not cut off the opium of the masses bila aibu namna hii! Shame on you Makofi @jagganut

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#133 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:39:21 AM

Wacha ikae.

Wacha siasa ikae.

exactly, lets discuss more interesting stuff - I fully support the admin for the great step taken, let the politicians discuss politics, either-way it does not affect us.
#134 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:47:53 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We have decided to go with the views of the majority.

This difficult decision is bound to affect page-views and site ranking; but at the same time stem the discord and begin to rebuild harmony. Let us focus our attention on creating wealth.

Club SK » Politics now remains suspended until 20-Mar-13. We will strictly enforce the policy; any members creating Political posts will be immediately suspended.

The Wazua spirit

So just two more days, have we really "cooled off".
#135 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:09:23 AM

Wacha ikae.

Wacha siasa ikae.

exactly, lets discuss more interesting stuff - I fully support the admin for the great step taken, let the politicians discuss politics, either-way it does not affect us.

Yeah, more interesting stuff like poop! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Annti_Christy
#136 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:11:14 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

This difficult decision is bound to affect page-views and site ranking; but at the same time stem the discord and begin to rebuild harmony. Let us focus our attention on creating wealth.

Club SK » Politics now remains suspended until 20-Mar-13. We will strictly enforce the policy; any members creating Political posts will be immediately suspended.

The Wazua spirit

too soon! too soon!
Light Bearer
Um Sayala
#137 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:16:23 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

@TAZ,
Go to sports. write something about "OUR" Arsenal winning two games in a row.
C'mmon man (though the name sounds feminine) we miss your anlysis.Washa na na siasa
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#138 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:28:28 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly "very painful"
#139 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:39:42 AM

Annti_Christy wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

too soon! too soon!

My point exactly, 20th March ni kesho kutwa!
#140 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 12:06:02 PM

I like the ban..
Hii imefanya some interesting valuable topics to come up... like
dead cats..

Admin sasa? Uko poa?