wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

baby amekataa kulala
Muheani
#1 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:09:43 AM

To those been there done that.. wat to do?

she has been ok... until her 13th month.

we never had sleep issues with the first two..

huyu..its bed Somersaults every night from midnight..yaani the girl can somersault! very playfull..no cryings..

1. she is 23 pounds
2. own bed.. but once awake stays awake till early morn
3. Feeds arnd 6:30pm..milk at 8pm
4. doesnt oversleep daytime
5. The first two are hyperactive
6. Born 5 yrs after number 2

unfortunately cant do shifts coz the other one expired 4 months after birth..

yaani have googled bila lack

single parent atafanya nini....Saidieni jameni

#2 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:29:46 AM

Muheani wrote:

Let me get this straight.

You are a single parent with three children?
chepkel
#3 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:29:54 AM

Try discouraging the day time sleep. Mine was like that too. I realized the afternoon nap was too much for her. even an hour of sleep during the day time was enough to make her restless at night.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:36:05 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Please read again because she has explained clearly why she is a single parent please, don't just draw conclusions.

Try to manage and reduce the afternoon naps especially the ones between 5 to 9 pm.
Um Sayala
#5 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:38:07 AM

Muheani wrote:

huyu..its bed Somersaults every night from midnight..yaani the girl can somersault! very playfull..no cryings..

1. she is 23 pounds

Pole sana bro for the loss (underlined above). Be strong for the children. Cant give professional advice on the quiz but from experience, we used to discourage her sleeping during the day.
Ubaya parenting aina formula, my prescription my not work in your case.
But again I say pole
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:41:27 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

@aamathenge, I think apologies are in order, assuming you've now understood why S/he is single parent.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#7 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 10:47:12 AM

pole for the loss, as others have mentioned try minimize daytime sleep ,if possible encourage a lot of play and also avoid sweet stuff especially towards evening and at night.
Annti_Christy
#8 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:17:24 AM

Muheani wrote:

1. she is 23 pounds

Pole sana. To solve it look at it this way, cause to effect. Hope my 2 cents are worth it.
Light Bearer
#9 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:18:33 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Muheani wrote:

@aamathenge, I think apologies are in order, assuming you've now understood why S/he is single parent.

Aemathenge is ever fast to bash people, i wish he will be quick to apologise. I am also sure I will be bashed for stating this factsmile
#10 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:21:27 AM

on this one @mathenge has goofed big time,be man enough and apologise - being judgemental has caught up with him.