essyk wrote:Mukiri wrote:Church ai! intead of listening to sermons you are posting on sk ? mukiri! In the hope that I'll influence people who touch me, to seek the face of God. And my my my! today Citam Valley road was a blessing. The bushmen of Kalahari in their quest for water, get a monkey and feed it salty food. Salt has the effect of causing thirst. They then tie it to a tree.I digress. In the dark, to you scream and shout at the dark? Telling it how its bad, how it should change? Supposing you do so? Does it become light? What is the effect of your screaming and shouting?Mathew 5:13-16 We are the salt of the earth. We are the light of the world. We have been commanded to let our light shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in Heaven. ... after the monkey is untied, it quickly dashes to the last place it found water. The bushmen follow in hot pursuit and get water too! Not to call you a monkey, but Do friends, children, the community, God etc look for you for a purpose? Do you complain when they tie you to a tree? And when released, where do you lead them?... It is by being that light, that darkness is no more. Your light is not for under a bucket, but high in the lampstand! Unfortunately, up there your brothers, community etc might persecute you. eg Joseph and his brothers. (Unaringa kwani wewe ni nani na una nini?) But sway not from the path that His purpose may come to pass