@Fundaah
I think your statement..''are we women becoming unbearable to men or its just side effects recession?'... Is a bit 'far fetched,so to speak. It seems you've already concluded that women are to blame for the breakups! That,my dear sister is not true. Go do your homework thoroughly and you'll figure this out on your own. Most of the breakups i know of are as a result of 2 things
1. Infidelity
2. Financial issues
Sasa hapo,are women to blame totally? Hell no! Men and women alike are becoming completely and openely adulterous albeit the rising cases of HIV infections in married couples. sasa wewe @fundaah,will you sit there as a woman and wait for your man to come infect you while you've all along been faithful??Who will take care of your kids when you're both gone?? Married men,can never/rarely use condoms with their wifeys even after a philandering spree with all kinds of mipangos out there.
Secondly,some men are no longer able to be the familys bread winners like the good olden days,and when the wife ventures out there to help ease the burden on the man,the man feels threatened and tries to demean the woman in the best way he knows how..violence! sasa @Fundaah,utauliwa ama kufanywa kiwete na mwanaume ukiona?
The divorce/separation is a personal issue,not ati men or women...there are women who treat men badly,and there are a lot of men who treat their women horribly!
Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..