Culture
FINE FOR DRIVING WITHOUT A LICENCE
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
Anybody ever been charged for this offence? How much is the fine? Need to know coz police wanaitisha 10000/= If anyone has an idea please let me know how much the fine is at KORTINI kwa shtaka ya kuendesha bila leseni -- yaani licence. God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Is it that hauna license kabisa ama ulisahau nyumbani? Kama hakuna licende ni shida kubwa sana. Kama ni kusahau I think you have 24 hours to produce it.Fine kidogo ndio ukue ukikumbuka. Good luck. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
100 bob... tell the cop in his face.. its 100 bob...
but he may just write his own imaginings on the charge sheet.. thats how the do their isht
Bigchick wrote:Is it that hauna license kabisa ama ulisahau nyumbani? Kama hakuna licende ni shida kubwa sana.
Kama ni kusahau I think you have 24 hours to produce it.Fine kidogo ndio ukue ukikumbuka.
Good luck. You should ask your kin to bring it to you if you have it at home, kama wewe ni wale wa squad just negotiate the bribe, ni kunoma jo! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
Bigchick wrote:Is it that hauna license kabisa ama ulisahau nyumbani? Kama hakuna licende ni shida kubwa sana.
Kama ni kusahau I think you have 24 hours to produce it.Fine kidogo ndio ukue ukikumbuka.
Good luck. I dont know at what point it would get for a policeman to arrest me for not having a drivers licence...you must be a kichwa ngumu!
mlefu wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is it that hauna license kabisa ama ulisahau nyumbani? Kama hakuna licende ni shida kubwa sana.
Good luck. I dont know at what point it would get for a policeman to arrest me for not having a drivers licence...you must be a kichwa ngumu! I think you meant a mkono mgumu/mkono wa birika. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... You will really get a beating for that sentence here. Wazuans really loath those "a friend of mine, a colleague of mine, a cousin of mine..." stunts...yet they may be true. I once got a thorough bashing for asking for info on behalf of my friend...most of the comments were to bash me than to help me.
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... You see.. those guys think you dont know the law so tell them unajua fine ni 100 or is it 1K as mentioned above.. tell them umekuwa Milimani so many times.. Mention will be from 12:30 and you just work near there so you will send a guy to listen.. my opinion is.. kama ameamua kuwa kichwa ngumu.. akae kichwa ngumu.. and he should talk big n quote chapters of the traffic act.. it will confuse and scare them If he cant. he should start begging msamaha now now.. and plead and wail and beg.. and beg.. either of the two works.. ukichezea hapo katikati.. you end up with a fine or parting with a bribe
Rank: Member Joined: 6/5/2009 Posts: 119 Location: nairobi, dolnhom
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... Best option is to Negotiate with the cop...or he will lump more charges to punish you Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
Okay.. tell your friend to beg... i've just opened the damn act 36. Production of driving licence on demand. Issue of driving licences to members of armed forces. Form of driving licence and provisional licence. Production of driving licence on demand. A1 of 1986, s. 5., A 38 of 2012, s.9. 36. (1) Any person driving a motor vehicle on a road shall carry his driving licence or provisional licence, and on being so required by a police officer, produce it for examination.
(2) For the purposes of this section, "driving licence or provisional licence" includes such other evidence as will satisfy the police that there is no contravention of section 30.
(3) Any person who contravenes or fails to comply with this section shall be guilty of an offence and liable to a fine not exceeding ten thousand shillings.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
poundfoolish wrote:Okay.. tell your friend to beg... i've just opened the damn act ......
(3) Any person who contravenes or fails to comply with this section shall be guilty of an offence and liable to a fine not exceeding ten thousand shillings. Haijah ..thats the truth...how I wish I didnt have to learn this. DAMN.
[quote=poundfoolish]Okay.. tell your friend to beg... i've just opened the damn act 36. Production of driving licence on demand. Issue of driving licences to members of armed forces. Form of driving licence and provisional licence. Production of driving licence on demand. A1 of 1986, s. 5., A 38 of 2012, s.9. 36. (1) Any person driving a motor vehicle on a road shall carry his driving licence or provisional licence, and on being so required by a police officer, produce it for examination. (2) For the purposes of this section, "driving licence or provisional licence" includes such other evidence as will satisfy the police that there is no contravention of section 30. (3) Any person who contravenes or fails to comply with this section shall be guilty of an offence and liable to a fine not exceeding ten thousand shillings.[/quote] Why then shud the policeman take 10k?
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... total chaos....lipa hiyo 10k Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
poundfoolish wrote:Okay.. tell your friend to beg... i've just opened the damn act 36. Production of driving licence on demand. Issue of driving licences to members of armed forces. Form of driving licence and provisional licence. Production of driving licence on demand. A1 of 1986, s. 5., A 38 of 2012, s.9. 36. (1) Any person driving a motor vehicle on a road shall carry his driving licence or provisional licence, and on being so required by a police officer, produce it for examination.
(2) For the purposes of this section, "driving licence or provisional licence" includes such other evidence as will satisfy the police that there is no contravention of section 30.
(3) Any person who contravenes or fails to comply with this section shall be guilty of an offence and liable to a fine not exceeding ten thousand shillings. Is this "in the event you have one but left it either at home/office" or is this "when you completely do not have one hence not authorised to drive?" I think the later is even worse!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... "'Friend of a 'friend of my'", in your future I see this: He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Negotiate akule 5k. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Elder wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... "'Friend of a 'friend of my'", in your future I see this: pole sana Elder.. i hope it dint hurt sana and uv recovered...
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
chemos wrote:Elder wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:digitek1 wrote:the 24 hr rule no longer applies under the new traffic law. The fine is 1k but lots of man hours wasted at milimani. Umenena .... waste of too much time .... no more 24hrs .... you must produce it on the sport .. so i think. @all ----- ni vile hakuna licence kabisa .... sio kusahau ..... This is actually a colleague arrested .. not me! Wanaitisha 10k ama kortini..... so i want to know the best option .... "'Friend of a 'friend of my'", in your future I see this: pole sana Elder.. i hope it dint hurt sana and uv recovered... Wewe @chemos don't make this into 'a friend of mine'. No friend of mine has ever driven without a DL. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Culture
FINE FOR DRIVING WITHOUT A LICENCE