wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

9 Pages<1234>»
Politics cooling off period
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 9:39:57 AM

@admin, please dont go there. The temperatures are high because we are still in elections mode until the new govt is sworn in. The problem is not politics but wazuans. Like this fellow following me all over to pass his irrelevant point. Fellows attacking each other unnecesarily...the emotional ones...the paid fingers...I will need a 2 month break but let wazua siasa go on
chepkel
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 9:40:51 AM

I think it is a difficult time to stop political discussions. Yet again, all has been said and done and we really do need to move on. so i support suggested one week break.
wazua
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:59:38 AM

Dear Members,

Thank you for your contributions. We are just about to make a final decision on this matter, and welcome last comments.

The Wazua spirit
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:03:31 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Thank you for your contributions. We are just about to make a final decision on this matter, and welcome last comments.

The Wazua spirit

FUNGA!!...nkt!!..Mimi nitarudi Kipipiri kuuza mandazi!
Annti_Christy
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:09:26 AM

Funga!!!!
Light Bearer
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:12:54 AM

Waait! before you close shop,

I want to know the next step for party losers in the cord alliance.
Will they disintergrate,form other alliances or remain corded?
Can the winners pull out of cord and how will it affect the parliament/senate and county governance.

Wa_ithaka
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:16:50 AM

Agre wholeheartedly. Lets cool things off until the Supreme Court makes its judgement. I am praying there are no adjournments or buck-passing and a decision will be made.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:18:04 AM

@Admin Shutting down the section is like burying your head in the sand. You should let things cool down naturally and for sure this will happen after swearing in of a president.
It’s upon us members to exercise decorum in the comments we make and to respect each other!
Annti_Christy
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:25:39 AM

@Admin Shutting down the section is like burying your head in the sand. You should let things cool down naturally and for sure this will happen after swearing in of a president.
It’s upon us members to exercise decorum in the comments we make and to respect each other!

will never happen this way. I thought after elections the crowds outside nakumatt city hall will dissipate, they are still there. I thought after elections, wazuans will wind down, it has not happened. Sometimes curfew ni bora. dantoz. Its time to resume maneno with tycho.

funga!!!!
Light Bearer
ChessMaster
#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:28:52 AM

Annti_Christy wrote:

will never happen this way. I thought after elections the crowds outside nakumatt city hall will dissipate, they are still there. I thought after elections, wazuans will wind down, it has not happened. Sometimes curfew ni bora. dantoz. Its time to resume maneno with tycho.

funga!!!!

Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:34:57 AM

I really dont care what you do with political section of the site..... However, i've never enjoyed politics the way i have recently.... either way, am indifferent. Take your pick!
#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:36:59 AM

wazua wrote:
We are just about to make a final decision

Actions have consequences.

The impact of what you are about to do to my beloved Virtual Republic of Wazua reminds me of the period of the conversion of Stocks Kenya (SK) to Wazua.

I cannot help but think that there is somebody holding a gun to your head and you are conducting a poll among us so as to convince the gun welder.

I hold the view that the gun welder, just like in in the conversion period, does not want Club SK in Wazua and politics is just the excuse to get rid of it once and for all.

A week yes but will it be really a week? If the Virtual Republic of Wazua can survive a week without the politics section, what about for good?

It is a momentous decision to make. What ever you do, The Virtual Republic of Wazua will never be the same again.

Act wisely. Make the wise decision.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:38:02 AM

We are all better than we've become after the elections. If things fall apart in Wazua, where will the centre hold? Definitely not at the Mbuzi, or our politicians' homes, or with the common man on the street.

Let us decamp to our parties' online homes to discuss politics without Lady Admin and annoying contrary opinion.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:47:03 AM

Who "needs cooling off" and from what?

Congratulations to Kenyan's for exhibiting remarkable patience in exercising their civic duty with a record 86% turnout whilst maintaining peace proving the international detractors wrong (we not some restless savages!), Isaac Hassan and the entire IEBC team for transparently managing the most complex African election, the 4th Estate for engaging in self-regulation and lastly the politicians nationwide who gracefully conceded defeat.

Lastly congratulations to President elect Uhuru Kenyatta on being elected the 4th President of the Republic of Kenya. You have a responsibility of reaching out to the other divide to heal the nation from a highly tribalised election. For those celebrating the win, show some humility in victory and to your worthy competitors some magnanimity in defeat.

Kenyans, download that Jubilee Manifesto and hold them to it!!!

Wazuans should be free to discuss the destiny of their state.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:53:43 AM

Don't close the section.Barring the tribal hatred and political animosities, this section has actually enabled many to get enlightened in the current happenings. We are here dissecting the court cases, reasons, etc, so as to be informed or ask relevant questions. The best you can do is moderate the comments to keep it clean. Otherwise wacha watu waongee.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:55:31 AM

aemathenge wrote:
wazua wrote:
We are just about to make a final decision

Actions have consequences.

The impact of what you are about to do to my beloved Virtual Republic of Wazua reminds me of the period of the conversion of Stocks Kenya (SK) to Wazua.

I cannot help but think that there is somebody holding a gun to your head and you are conducting a poll among us so as to convince the gun welder.

I hold the view that the gun welder, just like in in the conversion period, does not want Club SK in Wazua and politics is just the excuse to get rid of it once and for all.

A week yes but will it be really a week? If the Virtual Republic of Wazua can survive a week without the politics section, what about for good?

It is a momentous decision to make. What ever you do, The Virtual Republic of Wazua will never be the same again.

Act wisely. Make the wise decision.

#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:05:03 PM

just put up a ballot.yes or no.
I don't want it shut cz the section educates us/me.This is the best place to read abt political happenings in the country since other sites are full of bile & hatred.
I find these discussions sober and it's okay to disagree online-all part of democracy.

If you shut down politics then the dominating topics will revolve around ports,pines and lands.

wazuaguest
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:06:41 PM

close.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:12:43 PM

just put up a ballot.yes or no.
I don't want it shut cz the section educates us/me.This is the best place to read abt political happenings in the country since other sites are full of bile & hatred.
I find these discussions sober and it's okay to disagree online-all part of democracy.

If you shut down politics then the dominating topics will revolve around ports,pines and lands.

Applause Applause Applause Agreed – put up a ballot and we vote but ensure the results are credible hence a triumph of democracy and not democracy on trial! Voting should open immediately and run for 24 hrs.
wanyuru
#40 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:19:21 PM

so, wapi provisional results ya hii kitu?

Why ask, just do as your masters order you to do.