wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

3 Pages<123
Selling my old TV Set
MKWASI
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 8:33:07 AM

vin wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
I have had this dilemma for long, call it a catch 22 situation- on one hand I have an attachment with the old TV set on the other the set since I bought it 10yrs ago has been misbehaving I suspect because of age. Of the 10yrs, the last 5 years has been chaotic- sometimes it fails completely for some time (Kutupa Network). Sometimes I switch it on and it complains I have not consulted it and therefore it decides to show two channels at the same time. My friend advises me I can get a digital Tv set without digging my pockets too much. I had planned to buy this month, but as usual being a hustler my ends did not meet. I plan to buy next month- My employer, releases salary every third day of the following month. I wish to sell my old set on the third day of next month and aquire the new set on the fourth day of next month. For your information, my bed sitter can't accommodate two sets....Any offers are welcome.

Your name means something about mastery of language in Kiswahili.Well done kwa kutumia ukwasi wa lugha kuleta muktadha wa runinga kwa siasa or vise versa( what is vise versa in swahili)

Msukumo wa kisiasa, Mkwasi hana. Siasa zaniweka kiwewe.
Lakini Nitakapo nunua runinga mpya bila shaka utapata mwaliko pamoja na wandani wangu wa dhati Bwana Obi, MC, Ange, Nonstop, kabs/pret, queen(Kinyume chake) ES Kenya na wengine wengi ili kufanikisha hafla hiyo. Vice versa @Vin Kinyume chake
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 8:40:32 AM

Pls ensure your new HD set switches on and performs the basic functions like change channels, etc. Word has it some of the HD sets find it hard even turning on in the mornings.
MKWASI
#23 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:25:31 PM

For those who wonder whether I was able to acquire the new TV set!!, I was not able to purchase the TV set on 4th March 2013, I had some challenges as the first shop were not selling original TVs. I was a bit disappointed but I soldered on.You can imagine what I have going through with my old TV set during this electioneering period....Sometimes I'm not able to see the numbers, reporters etc. Today at around 8.47 am I was able to purchase my new digital set. I have just connected it, I can't believe, it is working wonders. Thank you for those who agonised with me during that trying period. Thank You.
3 Pages<123