wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

I feel like voting
blueman
#1 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 7:45:51 PM

Will wake up at 4 am for the first time this year
We make or break our own tomorrows today!
#2 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 7:52:33 PM

Start walking now cz trust me ul find a 5 km long queue by the time u get to the station.
I think the first guy on each queue huwa a night watchie or that neighbour bordering the station.
Mimi naogopa line!
#3 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 8:02:16 PM

My polling station is hardly a 100 metres from my compound....but i am not taking any chance.....Nahama na settee until i votesmile ....Just for this once in a five year event...Kwani?

wainaga ni eroragiraLaughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 8:14:57 PM

What a coincidence that @Njunge is doing exactly what am doing.Mimi nilinunua kamkeka na sa hii niko hapo.Nangoja hapa mpaka wafungue.

Yes its once in five years..........and we believe.

Tunasema na tunatenda.
#5 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 8:29:24 PM

In 2002, i woke up at 8AM went to Daima Primary School polling station at 9:30AM, by 11:15AM, i had finished voting.

In 2007, i woke up at 7AM went to the same pollimg station at 10:30AM, by 11:30AM, i had finished voting.

In 2013, i will wake up at 6AM go to Corner Stone School polling station at 11AM, ....

githundi
#6 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 8:29:41 PM

I thought i will be among the first to vote as i intead to be there 15 min to six.
But what my priest overheard from the voters.
A: i'll be there by 5 am. I'll be among the first.
B: Who said that, i'll be there by 3.00 am, by the time you come at 5, there will be around 250 people on the queue."
More so the local church is holding a vigil after which the priest said they will go to queue at 4 am.
Guess i'll be number what.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#7 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 8:32:36 PM

Mine is in a different constituency.I regret having done that but it's cz I wanted to be close to family.
I am just hoping that I will be able to vote tomorrow before they close at 5.
#8 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 8:39:52 PM

Me I will report to the centre at 1pm, sina haraka, I will just carry my ugali-madondo in a hot flask.

josiah33
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 9:12:29 PM

Hope i will be through by 8.00 am tomorrow.
#10 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 9:57:34 PM

I shall vote at 2.30 pm, after a nice lunch.