<
Goto Page...
Scam alert - fake motor vehicle sellers
Options
·
Posted :
Thursday, February 28, 2013 11:29:46 PM
What Dida say: If you see a society being conned by such scams then know that there is a problem!!!
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, March 01, 2013 5:56:09 AM
What Dida say: If you see a society being conned by such scams then know that there is a problem!!!
Original quote is credited to Prof. Makau Mutua.
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, March 01, 2013 6:02:08 AM
Buster wrote:
Thats why we say only the willing get scammed.
Why do u even send a cent to a stranger?
If he cant fuel the car and take it the buyer then let him sell it hapo machinani.
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, March 01, 2013 8:30:45 AM
are these also the people who stole from KRA
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, March 01, 2013 12:23:37 PM
Buster wrote:
not always.
"a friend" was bitten once by those criminals while changing houses. they will advertise something like 2br in a nice area at "good prices". you take all caution and clealry describe what you are looking for. they say its available, then you pay 2500 and are shown very bad houses.
be careful with agents.
User Profile
Ngong
Posted :
Friday, March 01, 2013 12:42:21 PM
Thought it was fake cars like you are duped into buying a shiny mercedes lakini ukifungua boot, you see a peougot engine, brakes za piki piki kwa driver saddle, and realise its a subaru that was panel beaten near kibera, using mabati and filler, to look like a merc 180c.
User Profile
Kaka M
Posted :
Friday, March 01, 2013 12:52:33 PM
Ngong wrote:
Thought it was fake cars like you are duped into buying a shiny mercedes lakini ukifungua boot, you see a peougot engine, brakes za piki piki kwa driver saddle, and realise its a subaru that was panel beaten near kibera, using mabati and filler, to look like a merc 180c.
@ Muchknow now that your bring this up maybe it should be the next frontier.
I wouldn't wait to hear a guy talking of how he bought a Merc only to find it has the engine of a beetle.
It would be a practical case of Ni kama Drama, ni kama vindeo!!
User Profile
subaru
Posted :
Sunday, March 10, 2013 8:23:45 AM
its like some car hire agents they ask u where u r then say they r a little bit far and r sending a driver after a while they ask u to mpesa then voila ua cash is gone
User Profile
CLK
Posted :
Sunday, March 10, 2013 11:16:05 AM
kenmac wrote:
Buster wrote:
not always.
"a friend" was bitten once by those criminals while changing houses. they will advertise something like 2br in a nice area at "good prices". you take all caution and clealry describe what you are looking for. they say its available, then you pay 2500 and are shown very bad houses.
be careful with agents.
Unless the current house you are leaving in has been invaded by mademonis and jinis, never be in a hurry to move houses, anyone looking for a tenant will never want you to pay even a single cent just to view the house, even the landlords/ladies are tired of the agents, they will want the hse vacant as long as possible so they can make more money and the owner loses in such cases
User Profile
CLK
Posted :
Sunday, March 10, 2013 11:21:07 AM
kenmac wrote:
Buster wrote:
not always.
be careful with agents.
when the deal is too good? cheap is expensive there is no reason why anyone should charge lower rates in an upmarket estate, the cons know there are pple falling for it..
User Profile
2 Pages
<
Goto Page...
Market
Pennywise
Scam alert - fake motor vehicle sellers