wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

Historic 2012 KCB FYR, 1st among equals?!
the deal
#21 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 4:35:11 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@the deal means Barclays can keeep off the interbank lending rate.
I didn't talk about lending;all banks lend even barclays does that

LOL kwani you don't get scarcism...I mearnt their conservative when it comes to lending compared to a bank like KCB........and why would BBK stay out of interbank market..they would rather lend to a fellow bank at 10-15% than to an individual at 15%...different credit scores...different risk profiles....overall if banks are borrowing at 10% at what % do you expect them to lend? offcourse this differs from bank to bank...but the events in the interbank have an impact on the cost of funds overall margins.
#22 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 6:35:55 PM

@wazuans. KCB announces stellar FYR 2012 on 28th Feb 2013

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#23 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 7:20:18 PM

@the deal I meant Barclays will not be borrowing but instead lending or using what they have
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
kryptonite
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 9:03:37 AM

KCB share price surge over-values stock, says broker

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/hagnfrz/-/index.html
The harder you work, the luckier you get
holycow
#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 10:14:15 AM

KCB on steroids today.
madebe
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:04:54 AM

Word was that KCB was to announce results today
ProverB
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:30:43 AM

madebe wrote:

that word was wrong. smile

KCB, Coop, Equity announce tomorrow.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
mwekez@ji
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:30:53 AM

ProverB wrote:
madebe wrote:

#Eventful-Day smile
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:40:29 AM

I need to sell "some" KCB shares like right now, however, I bought them through Ngenye Kariuki.

I looked up "their" email and sent a request for advice but the email bounced back.

I googled and got the following Press Release to the effect that the company was under statutory management.

https://www.nse.co.ke/me...-release.html?start=160

All parties concerned are requested to give the Statutory Manager up to March 1, 2010 to enable the Statutory Manager familiarize himself with all
aspects of the company prior to forwarding any claims or lodging any requests for transfer of CDS Accounts.

What are the steps I should take to sell the shares, the documents I should carry with me and the office I should visit (I am in Kerugoya) and how long before I get the proceeds.

Impress me people, please.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 5:54:10 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
ProverB wrote:
madebe wrote:

#Eventful-Day smile

Why the huge supply @mwekez@ji? Who is selling?
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 7:32:13 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Was at the Exchange Bar on Saturday and word on the street is that on 15.02.13, KCB is to report an understated circa KES 17.5B in profit wit rise in NPL provisioning so as to keep the public noise low in regard to 'unethical' profits. Dividend per share is set at KES 2.00.

@Obiero hii nimekataa!!! Shame on you Liar Shame on you

@guru267 Kwanini sweetheart..

I heard MOO wants to leave in style.. There will be 20Billion pre tax profit and 2.50 dividend per share!!

guru267 wrote:
I have lowered my FY2012 PBT estimate for simba to 18.5B down from 20B!

DPS will also come it at 2.1-2.20 down from my previous estimate of 2.50!

sooner or later we will see who the stock prophet is..

mwekez@ji
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:30:19 PM

99.5% of the executed sales were local. Foreigners bought half the turnover which come in low at KES 40M. All must now be waiting to see the results coming in tomorrow hence the low turnover
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:32:32 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

99.5% of the executed sales were local. Foreigners bought half the turnover which come in low at KES 40M. All must now be waiting to see the results coming in tomorrow hence the low turnover

Asante
mwekez@ji
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:44:47 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Asante

Karibu. ... Cheers
#35 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 12:27:55 PM

announcement being made at the moment

#36 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 1:05:31 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
ProverB wrote:
madebe wrote:

#Eventful-Day smile

..P.N.W
Ericsson
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 1:23:22 PM

@Maka;its ongoing at Hilton Hotel
xxxxx
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 1:41:39 PM

Was at the Exchange Bar on Saturday and word on the street is that on 15.02.13, KCB is to report an understated circa KES 17.5B in profit wit rise in NPL provisioning so as to keep the public noise low in regard to 'unethical' profits. Dividend per share is set at KES 2.00.

Why do I feel the dividend is less than this and thats why there's a lot of supply?Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 1:53:18 PM

official PBT 17.2B

Ericsson
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 1:55:19 PM

Profit after tax is at ksh.12.2billion.