jguru wrote:Why do people change after marriage? (
In actual fact people don't really change.
When both of u r courting i.e trying to get each one of you to commit to the other, can take yrs), then you put your best foot forward. You really work hard to get that - you pay more attention to the other party, constantly going the extra mile, anticipate what they will say even before they say it, opening doors, valentine teddies (tunyaus)+flowers+chocolate become standard, calling often, waiting for them 2hrs or so bila waswas - the whole caboodle of lovey dovey.
In effect, you are selling yourself, positioning yourself as favourably as possible in the eyes of your other half-to-be, so that he/she views you as DIFFERENT from the rest. Yaani, wewe uko sokoni, selling brand WEWE!
Sigh...which is anaa way of saying you are not really being yourself. In fact you are suppressing your real self!
Then when you get it, you see no use for going the extra mile - your actual personality. Ati nani akufungukie muriango, kwani hujiwezi?! Valentines ni upus! Si flowers ni colored weeds?! Sikuwa na credo to call you, etc
Since the other party don't genuinley know this real side of you (you had unwittingly presented a facade), she will summon her best girlfriends at at Java or any local karumaindo with you as the main and only agenda item: He's changed