wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

14 Pages«<11121314>
Mbuzi reloaded
xtina
#241 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 11:57:00 AM

Sato was great,I loved every minute..&hellip; Djinn/R2D2,you were superb hosts&hellip;.@AlphaDoti&hellip;u sure know ur emceeing stuff&hellip;&hellip;..@And1589,Novestor,Mc Reggae,Mosby,RicDees (esp. when u recounted the mpesa/5 sausages ordeal) you guyz made excellent company&hellip;..@willin2learn&hellip;.I have no words; like @ Leona says,hii mambo ya ku-imagine watu,it just doesn&rsquo;t work!!...&hellip;. @Sure Alligator&hellip;.ur &lsquo;let&rsquo; was a wonderful kid&hellip;.&hellip;it was the Dudette moment which crowned my day; I&rsquo;m still laughing about that wonderful surprise&hellip;..@seeker&hellip; rock on!

All in all it was a pleasure meeting each and every one of you&hellip;

Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth. They even partake of divinity,since to preserve and renew is almost as noble as to create. VOLTAIRE
Surealligator
#242 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:19:00 PM

@Christina
Am still laughing at the way guys were prounouncing your name extina,then ati dudette is a jamaa. The best one was willingtolearn,you could say he was born for that name but never attempt to pin it on him cauze it would be too obvious. Another one was McReggae,we were calling him MC Reggae. Kumbe he is MacReggae. Put the M-pesa five sausages story here.
I was happy meeting you too.

They walk among us,and they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#243 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 5:56:00 AM

Eheheeh talking of wrong name pronounciations I'm the culprit. Phew!

It always feels good to pop in here and read your posts.

Now on the mbuzi topic. @djinn,I believe you may want to hear comments from the family?
Ofcourse SKrians want to improve their lives. That's why you see them login to great sites like sk.
Hook-ups like the Hutch provide excellent opportunities that help them.

I have suggestions for next retreat:
- Can it take place outside town?
- We can invite one or two guests,some industrialist,lecturer,businessman,student,elder (sheikh/pastor/padre) etc
- Skrians to choose their priorities and pursue the speaker that best meet their interest

I remember one time during a Division strategic workshop at the workplace,the chief invited a business person from some firm.
He talked to us on a topic of his choice for 30 minutes before the main event started. It was so interesting.

What do you think?

AKS
novestor
#244 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 6:32:00 AM

@alphadoti
Your proposal is a good one,i think a 2hrs of peace and quiet would appeal at the next meeting. About good speakers is that they charge,we cannot be given an inch and ask for a kilometer,so how would this cost be managed? I am more keen on giving SKerians present 5 minutes each,with a good MC like you to push them off the mike if they take more than that time. After which we can turn on the loud music.

The sukuma present in my view was hired by SKeng'e

Learn something new everyday
Learn Something New Every Day!
Djinn
#245 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 10:01:00 AM

@everyone - thanks and thanks and thanks. Sorry I have been off grid...mbuzi day actually ended on a sour note for me thanks to an encounter with a Neanderthal in the parking lot. he had the body of an ox,the intellect of a housefly and the sophistication of a cow chewing cud. Long story short,that confrontation (in which I was assulted) made R2D2 move momentarily to the dark side....it did not help either that the said ox was in the company of women whose combined intelligence quotients could be counted on a broken abacus....

I've not been comfortable talking abt it since I totally lost my cool. In the end,I think I came out on top - said ox was put behind bars for a while and his 'bright' female companions then begged me to drop the issue - which I did,having cooled down considerably. I just wanted to point this out for the benefit of those who may experience such encounters...summits notwithstanding...you have rights.

OK Brav - the real Brav - the one who was NOT there - is there a mbuzi on 10th or are you still grounded smile

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#246 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 12:19:00 PM

Djinn pole bana,yu shud hav let da fool spend at least one nyt behind the bars!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
brav
#247 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 12:26:00 PM

Ohhh pole for that @Hon. Djinn,on sunday too i witnessed some 'oxen' in a prado,(i think they were plain clothed police or flying squad)
harassing a man and his family (i guess),the scuffle being these oxen,wanted to enter the parking from the exit as this guy was already at the exit coming out of the parking bay,they jumped into action threatening to beat them up. twas sad,fortunately we the 'wananichis' managed to cow the bloody oxen off.

@Djinn again Anyhoos fortunately the ban got lifted yesterday and i just had to go the 'hutch' just to see if you guys left anything for me hata the smell would have done,then gafla bin vroooom kingfisher ndio hii. we are having closed door meeting and will hold a skonference soon watch this space - but not this weekend,i'll be having a seminar. but I can throw a summit or two to you. say friday or kesho?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#248 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 12:34:00 PM

@Djinn

Hey,pole sana boss. its sad we are living in an era like this.. but thats too much kindness you have - you actually dropped the issue? you should have told them you will 'sleep over it' and if they could talk to you the next morning!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Surealligator
#249 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 12:43:00 PM

@Djinn

Pole sana Djinn. Kwani how is the security at the hutch and Inter Casino? Imagine someone spoiling such a super evening when the largest SK team met hosted by you. Oh no. Can&rsquo;t believe how nasty some morons can be. Ungewacha that Ox ikae ndani over the weekend,call me over we thrush him inside the cell and put a picture of him on SK blog site.

Pole tena,especially R2D2. Hope the shock is over now and are even stronger.

Djinn,can you make Sukuma put down her the phrase she was to use to confirm her identity on the screen? McReggae wants to know,and so do I.

I called you but no response. Did you lose your phone?

They walk among us,and they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
sukuma
#250 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 1:05:00 PM

@all
thanx guys for showing up any one noticed something??

sk lady
Kamaa
#251 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 1:55:00 PM

@ mcreggae

is that the phrase sukuma was to post...?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kamaa
#252 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 1:56:00 PM

@ djinn

pole sana baba..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#253 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 2:03:00 PM

kamaa,hapana,sio hio,sukuma just put down dat phrase to believe it was yu at the hutch!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
albertross
#254 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 2:45:00 PM

@ Djinn,pole my man.

These times we live in,we have to bear with people like those,after giving them what for of course.

Relax R2D2,your man is brave...........

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
And1589
#255 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 3:43:00 AM

@djinn,pole pole sana for what happened. i was trying to imagine if all 40+ of us had left at the same time and then we see some ox trying to rough up our host,am not sure it could have ended well,that guy is lucky wherever he is.
it could have been worse.

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
brav
#256 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 1:12:00 PM

@And1 you can say that again

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Djinn
#257 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 8:47:00 PM

@And1589 and Brav - then we would have to rename SK - Serious Killers...but thanks for the sentiments. I always have the djinnlets at the core of the deepest recesses of my mind...so unlike 10 or so years ago,when I'd have no qualms about engaging even the Flying Squad (a fact)... I have to think rather broadly now...that is also a reason I cannot be seen putting my life at risk cycling down waiyaki way amidst matatus at 60kph...what goes around,comes around,except that before it does come around,it passes by a garage and has a bull bar fitted...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#258 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 7:58:00 AM

@Djinn
Pole for the bad ending...after such a lovely day! Hope ushapoa and you're back to your old jolly self. Pole. Kindly allow me to hijack ur thread kidogo...need to express my gratitude to a few guys.

To all the Skerians who showed up at the networking mbuzi on Saturday as indicated in my earlier post...ASANTENI sana! Am sure you networked kabisa and learnt a lot from the speakers. To the humble SK gentleman who offered a lunch raffle,You're the BESTEST and we truly appreciated! Am forever grateful for your support and look forward to seeing you at our future events. And for those who won the raffle prizes...CONGRATS!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
The Real Shaft
#259 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 8:19:00 AM

next time look for a safer place...

eg..

Impala...

where I will be the host...

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
akowally
#260 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:12:00 AM

@ TRS. Impala's good. When?????

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE