wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

Wazuan's Vs Investment Banks' Recommendations
the deal
#21 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2013 2:29:45 PM

@dunkang can you withdraw your baseless statements above?

A wazuan can be an investbank banker. An investment banker can be a Wazuan.
#22 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2013 2:33:51 PM

The entertainment too makes Churchill live seem boring. Not like the staid Investment Bankers way of doing things.:

guru267 wrote:
Wazua/blogs are full characters who will lie using numbers to favour themselves e.g @Guru267 comments on Pan Africa Insurance has changed in 12 months without sensible reasons.

What a stupid example! If you wanted to know my reasons all you had to do was ask...

pan Africa has the highest exposure to NSE out of insurance companies... Now if you check the NSE's performance in 2011 vs 2012 maybe you'll understand why my comments on the stock have changed instead of just coming here to breathe hot air!!

I hope this is sensible enough for you??

Bure Kabisa!!
#23 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2013 2:35:31 PM

Spoil sport. You beat me to it but I was having too much fun.:

the deal wrote:
A wazuan can be an investbank banker. An investment banker can be a Wazuan.

#24 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2013 2:49:05 PM

I knew i would recieve virtual/digital stoning, and i expect @QW's to be heaviest.

@the deal, i won't withdraw, i will just clarify by asking you, were you not part of a team of bloggers who were taken to a dinner so as you can soften your reviews?

@guru267, i admire your skills fyi, all i wanted to emphasize is wazuans need not take everything as the gospel truth, but use our brains to make our decisions.

@QW, i don't have to explain/clarify, you will still kill me, virtually.

ION, On Pan Africa, the 1H2012 was almost a loss were it not for the sale of their Runda property.

#25 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2013 3:16:05 PM

ION, On Pan Africa, the 1H2012 was almost a loss were it not for the sale of their Runda property.

Lets see what happens!! Results are about a month away..
#26 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 11:05:33 AM

guru267 wrote:

Runda phase 1 was sold to cushion loses from the Nse. There's still Runda phase 2 just incase... Which quoted stock at the Nse do they hold?
Pesa Nane
#27 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 11:29:25 AM

guru267 wrote:

@youcantstopusnow, add this one to your memory bank.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#28 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 12:30:57 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
guru267 wrote:

@youcantstopusnow, add this one to your memory bank.

dunkang seems to have a better memory! Hehe!
Earnings season hasn't got out fast off the blocks this year. EABL and BBK didn't exactly blow us out of the water with their numbers. Plenty of companies to announce though. I just wish companies would give a definite date of their next earnings date in good time. I swear Friday I was waiting on those KCB numbers. I'm sure mwekezaji was too! This is what Muthaura should have on his to do list instead of leaking company news!
I gather Mumias and KK results will elicit a lot of reactions. The former had an interesting battle between sukariguru and guru267. The latter I recently lightened my position by a sizeable quantity at 14 for a circa 40pc net return. The 2H 2012 should provide a way forward. It will also be interesting to hear if Segman has anything to say on PUMA.
SittingPretty
#29 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 3:13:36 PM

Really new at trading, bought the following stocks( my first in Jan)CIC(4.0),SCOM 5.8, MSC5, BRITAK(6.9) and KQ10.8. Advised by my inv banker offcourse. Only two counters have stood so far.
I have gone through the fundamentals, including industry outlook but I can't get to piece through the clatter. My gut, call me a wanjiku, tells me KQ and MSCS, despite the legal farm tussles, could firm up in the long run. Whats your take Wazuans!!!!
Timely advice is as lovely as golden apples in a silver basket. Proverbs 25:11
#30 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 3:33:46 PM

SittingPretty wrote:
Really new at trading, bought the following stocks( my first in Jan)CIC(4.0),SCOM 5.8, MSC5, BRITAK(6.9) and KQ10.8. Advised by my inv banker offcourse. Only two counters have stood so far.
I have gone through the fundamentals, including industry outlook but I can't get to piece through the clatter. My gut, call me a wanjiku, tells me KQ and MSCS, despite the legal farm tussles, could firm up in the long run. Whats your take Wazuans!!!!

Am just wondering what reasons your investment banker gave.
- CIC @4.0 is a NO with all information at hand,
- SCOM @5.8 for a long term investor, i.e +2 years,
- MSC @5 OK with me but +1 year,
- KQ for free, still won't be in my head,
- Britak @6.9, i just don't know, data at hand sketchy

#31 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 10:34:01 PM

SittingPretty wrote:

Penny stocks.

For some reason investment banks recommend penny stocks to novice investors rather than high value stocks. Maybe it is to encourage trading, or to give them the impression that they got a good deal smile
mwekez@ji
#32 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 10:35:15 PM

@dunkang, wewe ni muongo!!!

Even without the sale of the 2 plots in Runda, the 1H 2012 numbers look pretty!!!
#33 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 10:46:46 PM

SittingPretty wrote:

Who is this inv banker?
Pesa Nane
#34 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2013 11:25:11 PM

SittingPretty wrote:

Who is this inv banker?

NSSF smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 3:00:15 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
SittingPretty wrote:

Who is this inv banker?

NSSF smile

SittingPretty
#36 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 3:43:01 PM

SittingPretty wrote:

Who is this inv banker?

Not sure if it will be prudent to mention names... but come to think of it. Three other counters, KENRE, KENGE and UCHM were proposed on thursday at prevailing rates, but I hesitated, now am looking at these stocks and wondering if its high time I hunted alone!
#37 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 4:22:10 PM

@SittingPretty, you must be very desperate to invest in stocks, but looking at how they are behaving as we approach March 4th, and you are green in trading, GOOD LUCK.

I would recommend you first study basic stocks valuation techniques, including @hisah's volume spread analysis.

techboy
#38 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 5:21:04 PM

hahhaha. this whole thread made me laugh ALLOT . please tell me who makes money listening to the broker ???who ?
surely you expect to listen to those clerks who take your order @ the brokers and make money ?
@@SittingPretty. i have no sorry for you . get a grip on your investments and yes LEARN BASIC TECHNICAL ANALYSIS . IT WORKS ! . note "BASIC"
Fore me basically if you aren't showing me a chart you are saying non-sense and better take that chatter somewhere else ....
so basically find out wheat works for you with fundamental analysis or technical analysis and stick to it !
techboy
#39 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 5:22:56 PM

Mastermind wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Runda phase 1 was sold to cushion loses from the Nse. There's still Runda phase 2 just incase... Which quoted stock at the Nse do they hold?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . LOL. You expect a stock to rally coz it sold assets and rally more because it has more assets to sell ??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
SittingPretty
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 10:53:58 AM

techboy wrote:
hahhaha. this whole thread made me laugh ALLOT . please tell me who makes money listening to the broker ???who ?
surely you expect to listen to those clerks who take your order @ the brokers and make money ?
@@SittingPretty. i have no sorry for you . get a grip on your investments and yes LEARN BASIC TECHNICAL ANALYSIS . IT WORKS ! . note "BASIC"
Fore me basically if you aren't showing me a chart you are saying non-sense and better take that chatter somewhere else ....
so basically find out wheat works for you with fundamental analysis or technical analysis and stick to it !

Taken in good stride, I have been pouring over these fundamentals and technical analysis literature and its sure some work! Hopefully I would be enlightened after the 4th Mar... in the mean time am watching what a couple of guys here are upto!