wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

Historic 2012 KCB FYR, 1st among equals?!
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2013 7:56:42 PM

Was at the Exchange Bar on Saturday and word on the street is that on 15.02.13, KCB is to report an understated circa KES 17.5B in profit wit rise in NPL provisioning so as to keep the public noise low in regard to 'unethical' profits. Dividend per share is set at KES 2.00.

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
S.Mutaga III
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2013 8:59:57 PM

The banking industry makes the insurance industry seem like childs play.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#3 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 12:57:52 AM

Was at the Exchange Bar on Saturday and word on the street is that on 15.02.13, KCB is to report an understated circa KES 17.5B in profit wit rise in NPL provisioning so as to keep the public noise low in regard to 'unethical' profits. Dividend per share is set at KES 2.00.

@Obiero hii nimekataa!!! Shame on you Liar Shame on you
#4 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 1:34:14 PM

guru267 wrote:

@guru267 Kwanini sweetheart..

#5 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 3:00:34 PM

Thats tooo much OPTIMISM

#6 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 5:20:58 PM

guru267 wrote:

I heard MOO wants to leave in style.. There will be 20Billion pre tax profit and 2.50 dividend per share!!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 5:54:09 PM

@guru267 + @obiero + @stocksmaster = the NSE triangulate

Pesa Nane
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:35:33 AM

guru267 wrote:

I heard MOO wants to leave in style.. There will be 20Billion pre tax profit and 2.50 dividend per share!!

guru267 wrote:
I have lowered my FY2012 PBT estimate for simba to 18.5B down from 20B!

DPS will also come it at 2.1-2.20 down from my previous estimate of 2.50!

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
streetwise
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:57:40 AM

kwani who is damping kcb now..there is a dramtic down turn.
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 12:16:37 PM

streetwise wrote:
kwani who is damping kcb now..there is a dramtic down turn.

Have you ever heard of the phrase "buy the rumor and sell the news"??

Investors are selling tomorrows news...
mwekez@ji
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 6:59:18 PM

What time is the tomorrow announcement? Any livestream link?
mwekez@ji
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 7:12:54 PM

This KCB investor relations sub-web was a great idea but certainly someone is sleeping on the job coz the Events Calender is sooo outdated >>> http://www.kcbbankgroup.com/investor_relations/

..... @Oigara, act!
chiaroscuro
#13 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 2:10:26 PM

Sweet dreams....
the deal
#14 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 2:15:04 PM

Interbank rate at 9.9% and climbing...margins will get squeezed this year.
timuka
#15 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 3:40:09 PM

the deal wrote:

What happened to full year results, thought they were to be released today?
Ericsson
#16 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 3:50:36 PM

Banks are having a huge cash pile of deposits going by the results we saw from Barclays Customer deposits
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal
#17 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 3:57:59 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Banks are having a huge cash pile of deposits going by the results we saw from Barclays Customer deposits

But Barclays does not lend...? Also best way to determine liquidity is to use the ratio...Customer deposits/loans and advances...not just looking at customer deposits in absolute terms.
the deal
#18 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 3:59:45 PM

timuka wrote:
the deal wrote:

What happened to full year results, thought they were to be released today?

28 February 2013...suspense is killing you?smile smile
Ericsson
#19 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 4:15:24 PM

@the deal means Barclays can keeep off the interbank lending rate.
I didn't talk about lending;all banks lend even barclays does that
Ericsson
#20 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 4:19:24 PM

And that is how Barclays made a profit of 13 Billion