wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Teacher Strike - 29th Feb
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 3:21:16 PM

KNUT has called for a teachers' strike to start on the 29th Feb, 2013....too much I say, some job should be found for these officials!!!
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 3:26:24 PM

29th??
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:16:05 PM

Hahaa.

Mwezi huisha 28th.

#4 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:28:31 PM

29th??

hahaha, typoo.....it's 19th...next tuesday!!!
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 5:17:11 PM

Too much of anything is not good.

Somebody tell the teachers and their leaders in particular that they are overdoing the strike thing.

They risk annoying the rest of us and there could be CONSEQUENCES.
Liv
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 5:53:54 PM

Somebody tell the teachers and their leaders in particular that they are overdoing the strike thing.

--Ditto--
BGL
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 9:48:06 PM

Hii KNUT imekuwa too much and is getting into my nerves.
They can strike for a year! Parents of the poor children will one day rise up and tell KNUT off.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:04:59 PM

wacha Watu walipwe how can src award such huge disparity
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:25:00 PM

That sossion character. ....a militant by all means.
techboy
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:32:41 PM

Tebes wrote:
Hahaa.

Mwezi huisha 28th.

techboy
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:34:14 PM

Liv wrote:

--Ditto--

Nditto!
#12 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 12:15:43 AM

They should wait for the new government to come in then conduct their strike.Shame on you Shame on you
#13 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 12:59:45 AM

techboy wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Hahaa.

Mwezi huisha 28th.

...ummmh not all we had a 29th last year maybe @mcreggae hajanunua calendar mpya...
xyzee
#14 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 7:09:15 AM

That sossion character. ....a militant by all means.

I thought it's the secretary general who should be making such pronouncements.
chiaroscuro
#15 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 7:42:21 AM

The biggest problem facing education sector at the moment is the fact that FPE funds have not been released yet...four weeks into the school term.

Now teachers have called a strike starting next week.

And the week after that [25th], the schools will be closed to pave way for IEBC to set up polling stations.

Do we really care about educating our children?

Meanwhile; children of senior government officers are in private schools so all these thing do not affect them at all.

There should be a rule requiring all senior gov officers above a certain grade to consume directly the services that they manage... public medicare, education, etc
#16 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 9:10:55 AM

I think it's okay to strike if this is what.
life is expensive and teachers are valuable assets to our country.
#17 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 9:30:06 AM

This shows teachers are involved in other businesses opart from concentrating on teaching
In some areas teachers are bodaboda drivers ond hawkers.or how does he get the extra 25k ?is he a gondi at night?
Teachers should learn and teach the children to live within their income

They even refused to sign perfomance contracts.Shame on you Shame on you
#18 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 9:31:50 AM

mpobiz wrote:

This shows teachers are involved in other businesses opart from concentrating on teaching
In some areas teachers are bodaboda drivers ond hawkers.or how does he get the extra 25k ?is he a gondi at night?
Teachers should learn and teach the children to live within their income

They even refused to sign perfomance contracts.Shame on you Shame on you

They own and run most of the bussinesses kule machinani, some even have their own academies!!!!
#19 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 9:39:57 AM

A privatized education sector cannot see these shenanigans.

Even these teachers seem to enjoy engaging in Illusionist activities.

#20 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2013 9:55:10 AM

Most kenyans if not all do the same. Hustling and making more cash by the side to survive.

Teachers are human too.Let them hustle but during class time.