wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

Kengen 2013 rights issue!
mkonomtupu
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:40:54 AM

This is not news kengen needs a healthy balance sheet and it was obvious they would need a rights issue. Looking at how kengen utilized the funds from the PIBO i have no problem giving them more capital. It is not like they are planning to build hydro dams, a typical plant can be operational withing 2 years like olkaria IV. Like I keep saying kengen is my retirement stock I keep buying like my dad bought breweries shares when they traded at 2 bob.

As usual the wazua speculators will run for the hills leaving fundamentalists with rich pickings...I love this
ChessMaster
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:00:54 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:
This is not news kengen needs a healthy balance sheet and it was obvious they would need a rights issue. Looking at how kengen utilized the funds from the PIBO i have no problem giving them more capital. It is not like they are planning to build hydro dams, a typical plant can be operational withing 2 years like olkaria IV. Like I keep saying kengen is my retirement stock I keep buying like my dad bought breweries shares when they traded at 2 bob.

As usual the wazua speculators will run for the hills leaving fundamentalists with rich pickings...I love this

I don't care.As long as kengen is spending money buying assets like that,I will buy till retirement too.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:04:54 AM

ChessMaster wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

I don't care.As long as kengen is spending money buying assets like that,I will buy till retirement too.
fall, fall or wait till the Rights Issue coz there will be plenty of shares available at a discount to current prices.
ChessMaster
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:09:03 AM

ChessMaster wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

fall, fall or wait till the Rights Issue coz there will be plenty of shares available at a discount to current prices.

Definitely.This is a big event,I have to watch how it plays out before re-engaging Kengen.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:06:22 AM

I'll re-board later. But ole wao a suit-wearer doesn't come in the news, saying that it was a hoax! I'll give the shomalis Nation centre co-ordinates

Aguytrying
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:55:06 AM

I'll re-board later. But ole wao a suit-wearer doesn't come in the news, saying that it was a hoax! I'll give the shomalis Nation centre co-ordinates

I also managed to offload. Aki if it was an error! Wataniona
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
the deal
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:05:15 PM

Only Wanjiku is selling today...foreigners net buyers so far..big foreign funds could be angling for a big stake.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:35:36 PM

IMHO... I would love to see KenGen at 10-ish coz that's a signal to get in & where the Rights may be priced. A huge offer (like KQ or KPLC) will be good for 'new' investors though 'old' investors may suffer.
ChessMaster
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 2:43:21 PM

I second that. With such events there is always an opportunity somewhere. KPLC I might get very interested if they had a rights issue.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 6:53:52 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

deal wrote:
Only Wanjiku is selling today...foreigners net buyers so far..big foreign funds could be angling for a big stake.

Not talking
maligumu
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 6:58:01 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

deal wrote:

Not talking

Wanjiku tuko wengi kwa hii kweli . Oough.
Peace be with you
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:05:44 PM

^^Kweli kabisa. Any case the plan was disembark before voting Dida, now is as good a time as any. Dreams will be better with forex under the bed

#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:53:13 PM

Why should he say it before KenGens board??
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:54:03 PM

Kengen's capital structuring discussed here, particularly from post #15 : http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=19731

Kengen should do a SIPO plus rights issue. GOK should also dilute shareholding to51% to allow institutions to get in.