wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
School fees 1.1m per term
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:47:25 AM

@Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.

Most of them turn to theatres by acting poor movies; the male don rastas while chicks dons a clear shaven head(jordan)

#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 7:33:57 AM

@Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.

Hard to meet as they rarely interact with Wanjikus
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 7:52:34 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Mberrow the mbeot!

#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:35:41 AM

Interesting when i struggle with paying 70k per term. this world is so unfiar. and imagine i am better off compared to many ........

DIDA here we go ........

How do you pay that kind of money per term?I pay at most 5k per term per child for primary and 65k per year for a boarding high school.
josiah33
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:55:40 AM

Interesting when i struggle with paying 70k per term. this world is so unfiar. and imagine i am better off compared to many ........

DIDA here we go ........

How do you pay that kind of money per term?I pay at most 5k per term per child for primary and 65k per year for a boarding high school.

I envy King G.......
Kaka Sunguch
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:14:44 AM

@20 Tweroff,..its always advised to add the word 'only' when referring to good old money,....Please amend the topic heading to 'School fees,1.1M ONLY per term'Pray .Aki ya nani,how many guys make that Per year in this country,coz that's a 92K monthly salary...
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:25:11 AM

Hapo umeninii point. Haven't met one. But I know of a few sons of tycoons {owners of very many flats in eastlando} who hustle kama kawa, small shops, garages etc.

...the ones we ar talking about dont own flats in Eastlando c umeskia kuna mtu hajui jogoo road ni nini,these are the kind who have a couple of charter planes fo hire those kind of businesses...
TiggerTiggy
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:30:51 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

some do actually. i have interacted with the 35 year old dude who owns 45% of the under construction mall on thika road. he eats miraa and drinks whisky in regular joints.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:49:31 AM

DIDA here we go ........

He! are u serious? shags school or nbo? I am paying 30k per term in primary day.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:20:01 AM

DIDA here we go ........

He! are u serious? shags school or nbo? I am paying 30k per term in primary day.

In a Nairobi public primary school and the one in boarding is in a national school.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:30:49 AM

DIDA here we go ........

Am paying a total of 60k per term primary day sch nai. i.e 2kids each 30k.
Shotgun
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:43:56 AM

Isn't that the place Judge Ian teaches? Would love to know how much they pay their employees/teachers and if the same teachers can afford to educate their kids there.

All the same, vidole za mkono hazitoshani. Thank God for your blessings however 'small' they seem!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:49:18 AM

DIDA here we go ........

Am paying a total of 60k per term primary day sch nai. i.e 2kids each 30k.

Quite an amount.I take mine to public schools,public hospitals etc. to utilize my taxes and make them learn a lesson on life even though I could afford better schools,the downside is teachers' strike but it is manageable.
josiah33
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:56:02 AM

Shotgun wrote:
Isn't that the place Judge Ian teaches? Would love to know how much they pay their employees/teachers and if the same teachers can afford to educate their kids there.

All the same, vidole za mkono hazitoshani. Thank God for your blessings however 'small' they seem!

Well said....lakini mimi ni kidole ile ndogo but i thank God and am happy for those who are vidole kubwa.smile smile
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:58:50 AM

I understand.But I don't know.Lots of negative stories about public schools.
Infact I prefer public in shags than Nbo.
specky
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:03:35 PM

Shotgun wrote:

Applause Applause Applause school fees ya kwangu ni 5k per term and even that bado ni meibrake to 1700 per month.Anyway,the importance is the quality of education and how u as a parent have contributed to your childs education not how much u have contributed to the school.
Shotgun
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:04:54 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

Well said....lakini mimi ni kidole ile ndogo but i thank God and am happy for those who are vidole kubwa.smile smile

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:16:40 PM

That's the place KRA should be scouting to increase the tax revenue. They just need to look at the school register for details of who is who and then reconcile with their tax records. That would be easier than chasing landlords in Eastlands!
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 12:16:53 PM

specky wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

Applause Applause Applause school fees ya kwangu ni 5k per term and even that bado ni meibrake to 1700 per month.Anyway,the importance is the quality of education and how u as a parent have contributed to your childs education not how much u have contributed to the school.

I pay 500 bob per month, na hiyo ni ile ya magendo tuition that teachers demand - this for a school in muthaiga with a swimming pool is not a bad deal.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 1:06:08 PM

specky wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

I pay 500 bob per month, na hiyo ni ile ya magendo tuition that teachers demand - this for a school in muthaiga with a swimming pool is not a bad deal.

For real, are these schools? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly