wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

7 Pages123>»
Prophet Owuor HIV-AIDS Healings
kollabo
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 8:29:20 AM

Several independent medical confirmations of people healed from HIV-AIDS after prayer and repentance.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...1/-/135x16i/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 8:43:48 AM

...... and the guys brings every town that he visits into a standstill!!!!, I don't just understand!!!!
josiah33
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:14:41 AM

Na si huyo mtu amesoma???

He says he studied his first degree at Makerere University, his second at University of Nairobi, and his masters degree in Genetics (Inheritance) at Ben Gurion, Israel before proceeding for his PhD in Molecular Genetics at University of Haifa (also in Israel). He also holds a degree from the University of Giessen’s Institute for Genetics (Germany).
pariah
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:29:59 AM

these guys should be arrested and prosecuted. they are killing people daily with their faith cures which make patients leave treatment. there s a professor on NTV every sunday hawking some concotions for almost all diseases.

How many lives were lost because of Loliondo?
Annti_Christy
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:16:19 AM

josiah33 wrote:

He says he studied his first degree at Makerere University, his second at University of Nairobi, and his masters degree in Genetics (Inheritance) at Ben Gurion, Israel before proceeding for his PhD in Molecular Genetics at University of Haifa (also in Israel). He also holds a degree from the University of Giessen’s Institute for Genetics (Germany).

Kusoma mingi mingi hivyo si poa. Angalia tu akina tycho and hii owuor.
Light Bearer
mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:26:18 AM

pariah wrote:
these guys should be arrested and prosecuted. they are killing people daily with their faith cures which make patients leave treatment. there s a professor on NTV every sunday hawking some concotions for almost all diseases.

Suppose the tests are done and they are negative? - SHOULD THEY STILL BE ARRESTED? Please answer me.

Maybe this will help you about faith ....

Professor : You are a Christian, aren’t you, son ?

Student : Yes, sir.

Professor: So, you believe in GOD ?

Student : Absolutely, sir.

Professor : Is GOD good ?

Student : Sure.

Professor: Is GOD all powerful ?

Student : Yes.

Professor: My brother died of cancer even though he prayed to GOD to heal him. Most of us would attempt to help others who are ill. But GOD didn’t. How is this GOD good then? Hmm?

(Student was silent.)

Professor: You can’t answer, can you ? Let’s start again, young fella. Is GOD good?

Professor: Is satan good ?

Student : No.

Professor: Where does satan come from ?

Student : From … GOD …

Professor: That’s right. Tell me son, is there evil in this world?

Professor: Evil is everywhere, isn’t it ? And GOD did make everything. Correct?

Professor: So who created evil ?

(Student did not answer.)

Professor: Is there sickness? Immorality? Hatred? Ugliness? All these terrible things exist in the world, don’t they?

Professor: So, who created them ?

(Student had no answer.)

Professor: Science says you have 5 Senses you use to identify and observe the world around you. Tell me, son, have you ever seen GOD?

Student : No, sir.

Professor: Tell us if you have ever heard your GOD?

Student : No , sir.

Professor: Have you ever felt your GOD, tasted your GOD, smelt your GOD? Have you ever had any sensory perception of GOD for that matter?

Student : No, sir. I’m afraid I haven’t.

Professor: Yet you still believe in Him?

Professor : According to Empirical, Testable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says your GOD doesn’t exist. What do you say to that, son?

Student : Nothing. I only have my faith.

Professor: Yes, faith. And that is the problem Science has.

Student : Professor, is there such a thing as heat?

Professor: Yes.

Student : And is there such a thing as cold?

Student : No, sir. There isn’t.

(The lecture theater became very quiet with this turn of events.)

Student : Sir, you can have lots of heat, even more heat, superheat, mega heat, white heat, a little heat or no heat. But we don’t have anything called cold. We can hit 458 degrees below zero which is no heat, but we can’t go any further after that. There is no such thing as cold. Cold is only a word we use to describe the absence of heat. We cannot measure cold. Heat is energy. Cold is not the opposite of heat, sir, just the absence of it.

(There was pin-drop silence in the lecture theater.)

Student : What about darkness, Professor? Is there such a thing as darkness?

Professor: Yes. What is night if there isn’t darkness?

Student : You’re wrong again, sir. Darkness is the absence of something. You can have low light, normal light, bright light, flashing light. But if you have no light constantly, you have nothing and its called darkness, isn’t it? In reality, darkness isn’t. If it is, well you would be able to make darkness darker, wouldn’t you?

Professor: So what is the point you are making, young man ?

Student : Sir, my point is your philosophical premise is flawed.

Professor: Flawed ? Can you explain how?

Student : Sir, you are working on the premise of duality. You argue there is life and then there is death, a good GOD and a bad GOD. You are viewing the concept of GOD as something finite, something we can measure. Sir, Science can’t even explain a thought. It uses electricity and magnetism, but has never seen, much less fully understood either one. To view death as the opposite of life is to be ignorant of the fact that death cannot exist as a substantive thing.

Death is not the opposite of life: just the absence of it. Now tell me, Professor, do you teach your students that they evolved from a monkey?

Professor: If you are referring to the natural evolutionary process, yes, of course, I do.

Student : Have you ever observed evolution with your own eyes, sir?

(The Professor shook his head with a smile, beginning to realize where the argument was going.)

Student : Since no one has ever observed the process of evolution at work and cannot even prove that this process is an on-going endeavor. Are you not teaching your opinion, sir? Are you not a scientist but a preacher?

(The class was in uproar.)

Student : Is there anyone in the class who has ever seen the Professor’s brain?

(The class broke out into laughter. )

Student : Is there anyone here who has ever heard the Professor’s brain, felt it, touched or smelt it? No one appears to have done so. So, according to the established Rules of Empirical, Stable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says that you have no brain, sir. With all due respect, sir, how do we then trust your lectures, sir?

(The room was silent. The Professor stared at the student, his face unfathomable.)

Professor: I guess you’ll have to take them on faith, son.

Student : That is it sir … Exactly ! The link between man & GOD is FAITH. That is all that keeps things alive and moving.

P.S.

I believe you have enjoyed the conversation. And if so, you’ll probably want your friends / colleagues to enjoy the same, won’t you?

Forward this to increase their knowledge … or FAITH.

By the way, that student was EINSTEIN.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

githundi
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 12:07:09 PM

pariah wrote:

seconded.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Meduza
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 12:42:18 PM

So how come these pastors do not ever head to hospitals where the sick are and in desperation to get well...? they are using our ignorance...let him go to Kenyatta and let the BEFORE & AFTER medical results confirm this...that will be a new beggining for us to know it happens. Am not saying prayers dont work miracles but these pastors are just too much really!
You cant win, unless you first begin....
josiah33
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 12:51:44 PM

Annti_Christy wrote:
josiah33 wrote:

Kusoma mingi mingi hivyo si poa. Angalia tu akina tycho and hii owuor.

hehehehe! huyo tycho haeleweki kamwe...........
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 1:04:41 PM

AN ALARMIST???

Given On Feb 19, 2011

By: Prophet, Dr. David Edward Owuor

"The Lord has spoken with me about the nation of Kenya. We know that for some time now the Lord God Almighty has been speaking to Kenya. But the bottom line of the conversation, has always been to repent......... the Lord showed me people running with their animals their cattle running with them away going away with their animals I was very shocked, running beating the animals quickly, houses were on fire and I saw so much smoke and there was panic in the whole land children getting lost some killed what it is a horrific thing the Lord has spoken about. I see the judgement of God coming to Kenya if Kenya will not repent and I see also aircrafts I think airplanes are failing to land because the Lord showed me in the dream many many many medium sized aircraft like about 4 of them just going around following each other and 1 big one trying to land but they could not land so this time it will be bad very bad Kenya. I see blood flowing over this country I see you running Kenyans I see smoke, houses set on fire where is the church in this land where is the church what has happened to you Kenya? When the wrath of God falls on the land it is the judgement of God has come. I see villages, I see running family babies, children women uuuu uuuuu running running some people with cattle beating their cattle running with them.

Kenya repent Kenya repent from your sin repent from your evil turn away from sin come back to me I’ll restore you.

LINK....

pariah
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 1:49:57 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
pariah wrote:

Suppose the tests are done and they are negative? - SHOULD THEY STILL BE ARRESTED? Please answer me.

Professor: My brother died of cancer even though he prayed to GOD to heal him. Most of us would attempt to help others who are ill. But GOD didn’t. How is this GOD good then? Hmm?

(Student was silent.)

Professor: You can’t answer, can you ? Let’s start again, young fella. Is GOD good?

Professor: Is there sickness? Immorality? Hatred? Ugliness? All these terrible things exist in the world, don’t they?

(Student had no answer.)

Professor: Science says you have 5 Senses you use to identify and observe the world around you. Tell me, son, have you ever seen GOD?

Professor: Have you ever felt your GOD, tasted your GOD, smelt your GOD? Have you ever had any sensory perception of GOD for that matter?

Professor : According to Empirical, Testable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says your GOD doesn’t exist. What do you say to that, son?

Student : Sir, you can have lots of heat, even more heat, superheat, mega heat, white heat, a little heat or no heat. But we don’t have anything called cold. We can hit 458 degrees below zero which is no heat, but we can’t go any further after that. There is no such thing as cold. Cold is only a word we use to describe the absence of heat. We cannot measure cold. Heat is energy. Cold is not the opposite of heat, sir, just the absence of it.

Student : You’re wrong again, sir. Darkness is the absence of something. You can have low light, normal light, bright light, flashing light. But if you have no light constantly, you have nothing and its called darkness, isn’t it? In reality, darkness isn’t. If it is, well you would be able to make darkness darker, wouldn’t you?

Student : Sir, you are working on the premise of duality. You argue there is life and then there is death, a good GOD and a bad GOD. You are viewing the concept of GOD as something finite, something we can measure. Sir, Science can’t even explain a thought. It uses electricity and magnetism, but has never seen, much less fully understood either one. To view death as the opposite of life is to be ignorant of the fact that death cannot exist as a substantive thing.

Death is not the opposite of life: just the absence of it. Now tell me, Professor, do you teach your students that they evolved from a monkey?

Professor: If you are referring to the natural evolutionary process, yes, of course, I do.

(The Professor shook his head with a smile, beginning to realize where the argument was going.)

Student : Since no one has ever observed the process of evolution at work and cannot even prove that this process is an on-going endeavor. Are you not teaching your opinion, sir? Are you not a scientist but a preacher?

Student : Is there anyone here who has ever heard the Professor’s brain, felt it, touched or smelt it? No one appears to have done so. So, according to the established Rules of Empirical, Stable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says that you have no brain, sir. With all due respect, sir, how do we then trust your lectures, sir?

(The room was silent. The Professor stared at the student, his face unfathomable.)

Student : That is it sir … Exactly ! The link between man & GOD is FAITH. That is all that keeps things alive and moving.

P.S.

I believe you have enjoyed the conversation. And if so, you’ll probably want your friends / colleagues to enjoy the same, won’t you?

too long an article for me, my guess is its one of those creative forwards to make a point. there s mpesa numbers for prayers, there are miracles for mwende .... we are such a gullile nation
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 2:09:33 PM

Kenyans lets not be gullible.

And for the record..I believe in God.

Lakini this healing at Uhuru Park and other crusade grounds leaves more questions than answers.

Benny Hinn, Bonke,Deya.......and now Owour.

God help us.

A
Lord Stark
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 2:12:19 PM

these so called healers target desperate people. believe me when you have been informed you or a loved one is suffering from a terminal disease, you will try everything
Never forget who you are, for surely the world won’t. Make it your strength. Then it can never be your weakness. Armor yourself in it, and it will never be used to hurt you. – Tyrion Lannister
mjuaji wa stocks
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 2:28:09 PM

Lord Stark wrote:
these so called healers target desperate people. believe me when you have been informed you or a loved one is suffering from a terminal disease, you will try everything

@ Pariah .... simple; if they are tested negative by more than 1 instittution and confirmed free from HIV? .....

Please answer me...
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Annti_Christy
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 2:31:45 PM

pariah wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
pariah wrote:

(Student was silent.)

(Student had no answer.)

P.S.

too long an article for me, my guess is its one of those creative forwards to make a point. there s mpesa numbers for prayers, there are miracles for mwende .... we are such a gullile nation

Since I dont like ku click-click everywhere, I think its fine. It wont take even 2 minutes to read all of it. Stop being lazy.
Light Bearer
Annti_Christy
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 2:37:24 PM

Tebes wrote:
AN ALARMIST???

Given On Feb 19, 2011

By: Prophet, Dr. David Edward Owuor

"The Lord has spoken with me about the nation of Kenya. We know that for some time now the Lord God Almighty has been speaking to Kenya. But the bottom line of the conversation, has always been to repent......... the Lord showed me people running with their animals their cattle running with them away going away with their animals I was very shocked, running beating the animals quickly, houses were on fire and I saw so much smoke and there was panic in the whole land children getting lost some killed what it is a horrific thing the Lord has spoken about. I see the judgement of God coming to Kenya if Kenya will not repent and I see also aircrafts I think airplanes are failing to land because the Lord showed me in the dream many many many medium sized aircraft like about 4 of them just going around following each other and 1 big one trying to land but they could not land so this time it will be bad very bad Kenya. I see blood flowing over this country I see you running Kenyans I see smoke, houses set on fire where is the church in this land where is the church what has happened to you Kenya? When the wrath of God falls on the land it is the judgement of God has come. I see villages, I see running family babies, children women uuuu uuuuu running running some people with cattle beating their cattle running with them.

Kenya repent Kenya repent from your sin repent from your evil turn away from sin come back to me I’ll restore you.

LINK....

I would ask him if his god respects political boundaries and id cards so that he calls on 'ḱenya' to repent.
Light Bearer
Behemoth
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 8:33:42 PM

...... and the guys brings every town that he visits into a standstill!!!!, I don't just understand!!!!

@ McReggae;

Hata mimi I never used tounderstand,but I can now understand...

Now there was a man of the Pharisees named Nicodemus, a member of the Jewish ruling council. He came to Jesus at night and said, “Rabbi, we know you are a teacher who has come from God. For no one could perform the miraculous signs you are doing if God were not with him.”
In reply Jesus declared, “I tell you the truth, no one can see the kingdom of God unless he is born again.
“How can a man be born when he is old?” Nicodemus
asked. “Surely he cannot enter a second time into
his mother’s womb to be born!”

Jesus answered, “I tell you the truth, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit. 6Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit gives birth to spirit. 7You should not be surprised at my saying, ‘You b must be born again.’ 8The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot
tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.”

“How can this be?” Nicodemus asked.

Endelea na John 3... Hata wewe utaelewa. The door is wide open to any passerby who want to understand...smile
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:47:53 PM

Sijui niseme...but I know, using the Biblical test for prophets, that he speaks for himself not for the Almighty.
Buster
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:52:39 PM

githundi wrote:
pariah wrote:

seconded.

Thirded
xyzee
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:12:42 PM

Meduza wrote:
So how come these pastors do not ever head to hospitals where the sick are and in desperation to get well...? they are using our ignorance...let him go to Kenyatta and let the BEFORE & AFTER medical results confirm this...that will be a new beggining for us to know it happens. Am not saying prayers dont work miracles but these pastors are just too much really!

@meduza

Good question.

Ever since he got a brand new Mercedes S class as a gift from his pastors last year, Iam abit sceptical about this guy. Anyway I dont know much about this things.