Culture
philosophy
@Rollins - I believe so. If truth has not been established in a subject,philosophy will be there. @Wakanyugi - Language is tool of communication. Doing is a role being plays. Question number three is what philosophy is about. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Wakanyugi wrote:"Therefore using your definition; philosophy is the language of a being who pursues truth?"
Not so fast Tycho!
1.What is language? Is it the same as communication?
2. What is being? Is being the same as doing?
3. What is Truth? How can we can we recognize truth if we meet it?
Yes, @Wakanyugi. But then I believe such an approach could lead to what is 'what?' Anyway, I share your concern.
Rollins wrote:And so it follows that YT2 has a philosophy about him if as Chess puts it, there is philosophy of every subject.
Indeed. And so what does 'subject' mean?
ChessMaster wrote:@Rollins - I believe so. If truth has not been established in a subject,philosophy will be there.
@Wakanyugi - Language is tool of communication. Doing is a role being plays. Question number three is what philosophy is about. So, if there's a truth to be established, then there's philosophy. Would this apply to all attempts to establish the truth?
Subject or topic is simply the object being studied. It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions?
tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Wakanyugi wrote:"Therefore using your definition; philosophy is the language of a being who pursues truth?"
Not so fast Tycho!
1.What is language? Is it the same as communication?
2. What is being? Is being the same as doing?
3. What is Truth? How can we can we recognize truth if we meet it?
Wapi @Anti_christy kwa hii debate yote? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. Where is this discussion heading to? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Mcreaggae changia, hata kama utasema OAR ni object, subject and philosophy of CORD.. Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Impunity wrote:ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. Where is this discussion heading to? truth Uncertainty is certain.Let go
ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. So there are times when the philosopher is seeking the truth about something that is independent of himself?
tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. So there are times when the philosopher is seeking the truth about something that is independent of himself? Yes. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. So there are times when the philosopher is seeking the truth about something that is independent of himself? Yes. This then is an established truth! How was it established?
Rollins wrote:Mcreaggae changia, hata kama utasema OAR ni object, subject and philosophy of CORD.. Unajua kama hawa wakiwa kwa campaign team yako utafail kweli kweli, the people will never know what you are talking about!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Rollins wrote:Mcreaggae changia, hata kama utasema OAR ni object, subject and philosophy of CORD.. Unajua kama hawa wakiwa kwa campaign team yako utafail kweli kweli, the people will never know what you are talking about!!!! Can you imagine Tycho and Chess moderating the Presidential debate. watauliza, is Kenya subject, truth, object, concept, idea or space? Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:tycho wrote:ChessMaster wrote:Subject or topic is simply the object being studied.
It applies to all attempts to establish the truth. Because unless the truth is established everything else is just opinion based on perception. The subject, is in fact, an object? Meaning, existing seperately and independent of the philosopher, and his intentions? Not always because the philosopher could be his own object.The study of self. So there are times when the philosopher is seeking the truth about something that is independent of himself? Yes. This then is an established truth! How was it established? Now my assumption Before we existed,there was existence.So the self came into awareness of something which was independent of it. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rollins wrote:McReggae wrote:Rollins wrote:Mcreaggae changia, hata kama utasema OAR ni object, subject and philosophy of CORD.. Unajua kama hawa wakiwa kwa campaign team yako utafail kweli kweli, the people will never know what you are talking about!!!! Can you imagine Tycho and Chess moderating the Presidential debate. watauliza, is Kenya subject, truth, object, concept, idea or space? Si the better.Tuwapate wakidanganya. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rollins wrote:Mcreaggae changia, hata kama utasema OAR ni object, subject and philosophy of CORD.. 10-Nil Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
philosophy