wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

CFC Online Share Trading
#21 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 8:59:57 PM

J1Andrea wrote:
The worst broker award goes to CFC financials. Slow. The online platform is a sham because half the time it is not working. Try calling the staff that you have a problem and they are just as confused as you are.

Rarely works during trading hours. Easier to place orders off market.
mwekez@ji
#22 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:28:23 PM

J1Andrea wrote:
The worst broker award goes to CFC financials. Slow. The online platform is a sham because half the time it is not working. Try calling the staff that you have a problem and they are just as confused as you are.

Rarely works during trading hours. Easier to place orders off market.

... sad they no longer accept email buy/sell instructions even when the platform is down #Poor_Retailers
J1Andrea
#23 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:27:49 PM

Try calling them at 1 o clock, you will be on hold until 2. I think these guys need competition ndio waamke. Wamelala. All entrepreneurs out there, you will have no problems competing with the likes of such firms.
phantom
#24 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:13:43 AM

holycow wrote:
Yap, new interface works fine. It even gives the average buying price and the profit/loss of a portofolio. Payment requests can also be made.
Seems the 15 day password renewal is no more.

you'll have to do the paperwork coz the payment request still does not work
Your boss's job is to give you a job. Its your job to make yourself rich
#25 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:46:25 AM

Online trading even in other firms is accompanied by several challeges,am not in cfc but i keep complaining.
holycow
#26 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:53:02 AM

phantom wrote:
holycow wrote:
Yap, new interface works fine. It even gives the average buying price and the profit/loss of a portofolio. Payment requests can also be made.

Just made a payment request which is yet to be honoured. Guess i'll go the old fashioned way and scan my payment request form then email.
Where does one pick the cheque, i dont like EFT/RTGS. Kimathi street or investax?
mnandii
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 1:35:17 PM

holycow wrote:
phantom wrote:
holycow wrote:

Just made a payment request which is yet to be honoured. Guess i'll go the old fashioned way and scan my payment request form then email.
Where does one pick the cheque, i dont like EFT/RTGS. Kimathi street or investax?

I would prefer EFT. The last time I requested a cheque they mishandled it.Sad
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
phantom
#28 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 11:04:29 AM

mnandii wrote:
holycow wrote:
phantom wrote:
holycow wrote:

EFT is the best, made a request on friday and on tuesday afternoon Pesa PAP
phantom
#29 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 11:06:44 AM

The 15 day password change is still there, just been asked to change my password
Mucene
#30 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 1:02:56 PM

with the launch of their new system, it was just the same monkey with the same tricks jumping to another tree.
If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 6:32:04 PM

Somebody is watching... Got this yesterday.

Dear All,

I hope you are well and have had a great start to the year.

In a bid to improve our services, we launched our new platform earlier this month and you can access it through the following link: http://www.csfs.co.ke/activelite/login.aspx. A tutorial will soon follow on how you can navigate through the system. In the mean time, we will resolve any issues that you may have on a case by case basis. Let us know what you think of our site as we value your input and feedback.

We had taken a break from sending out the daily reports and you will find today’s report attached. Should you wish not to receive this report from us, kindly send an email titled UNSUBSCRIBE to ost@stanbic.com.

We look forward to a great investment year ahead.

Thank you for your continued custom.

Please be advised that we have upgraded and renamed our site to:- http://www.csfs.co.ke/activelite/login.aspx

To register for Online Share Trading, please visit our site on http://www.csfs.co.ke/activelite/login.aspx

and click on the hyperlink labeled “New User Registration”. For queries on the web interface kindly send an e-mail to ost@stanbic.com

Regards,

Lily Wachira | Online Share Trading| Head Office | CfC Stanbic Financial Services |

2nd Floor, CfC Stanbic Building | Kenyatta Avenue | Nairobi | Kenya |

cid:image002.jpg@01CC1C93.04E5C8C0

+254 (020) 363 8942

cid:image002.jpg@01CC1C93.04E5C8C0

+254 (020) 363 8900

cid:image005.jpg@01CC1C93.04E5C8C0

ost@stanbic.com

cid:image006.jpg@01CC1C93.04E5C8C0www.cfcstanbic.co.ke

Aguytrying
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 7:41:31 PM

phantom wrote:
mnandii wrote:
holycow wrote:
phantom wrote:
holycow wrote:

How did you make the payment request? online? investax? chiromo?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
pariah
#33 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:30:27 AM

everytime i try to log on it claims i am already logged on!!!!!!
mwekez@ji
#34 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:10:37 PM

pariah wrote:
everytime i try to log on it claims i am already logged on!!!!!!

Teething problems stretching to a bothering long period. I keep getting this problem but good thing is that when i write them a mail they act
mwekez@ji
#35 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:16:48 PM

has anybody gotten the charge structure for making deposit to trading account via MPESA
#36 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 8:17:37 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
has anybody gotten the charge structure for making deposit to trading account via MPESA

Why should they charge for Mpesa deposit?
I think normal Mpesa transfer charges should apply, as in 30 bob for kindu 3,000 deposit!

gesowan
#37 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 9:04:58 PM

Error : USER SUSPENDED
t-godd
#38 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 11:15:58 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
phantom wrote:
mnandii wrote:
holycow wrote:
phantom wrote:
holycow wrote:

How did you make the payment request? online? investax? chiromo?

"Thank you for your email.
Kindly note that we are experiencing some technical difficulties with the payment requests done on the platform.
In the mean time, kindly fill out the form attached and scan it to us with a clear copy of your ID (both sides). Our IT department are currently working on resolving the issue.
I apologize for any inconvenience caused."
L-TOWNS OWN SINCE '90
t-godd
#39 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 11:27:12 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:

They should also introduce withdrawal of funds through M-PESA...
L-TOWNS OWN SINCE '90
Gatheuzi
#40 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 12:43:00 PM

gesowan wrote:
Error : USER SUSPENDED

I also got that message first time I logged into the new platform. You need to email them to reset out account.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.