wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Who is capable of fixing Kenya ?
eboomerang
#1 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:59:15 AM

Of all the leaders who are aspiring to be presidents, we need one who will start restructuring Kenya. We are headed for a very difficult future if things remain unchanged -we are yet to see social unrest if we don't change somethings and do it fast.

The government is coming to realization that they may not have enough money to conduct an election and a runoff back to back. Dah! Suddenly we hoped UN will "pay" us back some costs incurred in the incursion to Somalia. Seriously?

The new government structure will be a recurrent cost that is unsustainable and probably unnecessary for a country with a profile like ours.

Meanwhile, over 100,000 kids may be unable to transition from Primary to Secondary school due to lack of capacity in secondary schools. Where will these children go to and where will they be in the next 5 years?

If only people could put all politics and tribal affiliations aside, there is a need to HIRE competent leadership for this country to avert a looming crisis.
ChessMaster
#2 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 12:01:36 PM

Who is Kenya?Kenya is the people.We are the problem and the solution.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#3 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 12:10:21 PM

They are all thinking oil will do it for them, i guess we have to choose the one with better plans at least. They thinking oil, oil, oil, then how to win!
A New Kenya
josiah33
#4 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 12:18:29 PM

The stakes are much higher now than in 2007.
ChessMaster
#5 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 12:19:12 PM

If you could ask the mwananchi whether they would want a chance to profit from the oil in some way,I'm pretty sure you'll get many hands being raised. So if some leaders want to profit from oil why do we blame them for wanting to and not ourselves.
#6 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 12:21:06 PM

eboomerang wrote:
Meanwhile, over 100,000 kids may be unable to transition from Primary to Secondary school due to lack of capacity in secondary schools. Where will these children go to and where will they be in the next 5 years?

Public primary schools function between 7am and 6pm for upper primary and 9am to 3pm in lower primary.

Convert lower primary to secondary school from 3pm to 7pm. Just add 10% to mpesa transaction charges to finance this and it can be effected immediately.

Jimnah Mbaru proposed to do this if erected to be Ngavana for Nairoberry.
#7 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 12:53:58 PM

aemathenge wrote:
eboomerang wrote:

Public primary schools function between 7am and 6pm for upper primary and 9am to 3pm in lower primary.

Convert lower primary to secondary school from 3pm to 7pm. Just add 10% to mpesa transaction charges to finance this and it can be effected immediately.

If the idea is good, then it can make profit/surplus or reserve energy.

So why should one be a governor to implement it? What is the role then, of the entrepreneur?

If Kenya is facing systemic problems, then the problems can only be resolved with changes in our world ideas.

We can only avert the crises by instituting radical changes in our society and culture through an enterpreneurial position.

In a network world, 'Governor' or 'President' do not have the kinds of power that usually go with it.

Networks are spontaneous and very particular in their demands. So it is better to let them be, and do their bidding.
#8 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:00:54 PM

eboomerang wrote:
Of all the leaders who are aspiring to be presidents, we need one who will start restructuring Kenya. We are headed for a very difficult future if things remain unchanged -we are yet to see social unrest if we don't change somethings and do it fast.

The government is coming to realization that they may not have enough money to conduct an election and a runoff back to back. Dah! Suddenly we hoped UN will "pay" us back some costs incurred in the incursion to Somalia. Seriously?

The new government structure will be a recurrent cost that is unsustainable and probably unnecessary for a country with a profile like ours.

If only people could put all politics and tribal affiliations aside, there is a need to HIRE competent leadership for this country to avert a looming crisis.

Of all of them I think Ole Kiyapi would be the most likely to handle this. Unfortunately if he thinks he would win the presidency this time then he would on the other hand be too irrational to be even half of that president.
josiah33
#9 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:25:44 PM

aemathenge wrote:
eboomerang wrote:

If the idea is good, then it can make profit/surplus or reserve energy.

So why should one be a governor to implement it? What is the role then, of the entrepreneur?

If Kenya is facing systemic problems, then the problems can only be resolved with changes in our world ideas.

We can only avert the crises by instituting radical changes in our society and culture through an enterpreneurial position.

In a network world, 'Governor' or 'President' do not have the kinds of power that usually go with it.

Networks are spontaneous and very particular in their demands. So it is better to let them be, and do their bidding.

Nothing is for free. If you want all that @mahegoat is talking about, there's a price- elect Jimnah Mbaru as Governor.
Theu
#10 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:44:48 PM

None of the top candidates is talking about corruption! we lose billions every year thru corruption. Looking at the main candidates and their cronies you understand why they dont mention corruption even as they tell us about reforms! Truth be told, we may have grand plans but without checking corruption its all dreams. Dirty men all. None dares attack the other on corruption! So land, reforms, jobs is what they are singing. Corruption is Kenya's largest problem i believe. Dirty men have a truce to attack each other but not on corruption.
ChessMaster
#11 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:55:17 PM

Theu wrote:
None of the top candidates is talking about corruption! we lose billions every year thru corruption. Looking at the main candidates and their cronies you understand why they dont mention corruption even as they tell us about reforms! Truth be told, we may have grand plans but without checking corruption its all dreams. Dirty men all. None dares attack the other on corruption! So land, reforms, jobs is what they are singing. Corruption is Kenya's largest problem i believe. Dirty men have a truce to attack each other but not on corruption.

Interesting.Applause