wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

How many birthdays annually?
#1 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 8:17:55 AM

Apparently, most African sportsmen have upto 4 in a year. Actual, Sports, Academic and Love Affairs?
Everyone has a birthday. A joyful day for receiving presents from family and friends, for blowing out candles on a cake as you celebrate your arrival on this earth.

But soccer player Chancel Mbemba Mangulu can top that. He appears to haves four "birthdays" -- and it has caused him a lot of problems. So much so that football's world governing body FIFA has now started an investigation.

Mbemba was registered by his two first Congolese clubs as being born in 1988, according to documents obtained by CNN. Yet for a Cup of Nations qualifier in June 2011, his year of birth was listed as November 30, 1991. Meanwhile, the birth date recorded by his Belgian club Anderlecht is August 8, 1994. Just to complicate matters, Mbemba himself, thinks he was born in 1990.

AFRICAN SPORTSMEN AGE FOGGERY

akowally
#2 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 10:20:05 AM

You can have as many "birthdays" as you want...

Such as:

-DOB
-Anniversary
-Dating
-Baptism
-Finished school
-Got job

e.t.c. e.t.c.

On the real though, there is only one real birthday...the day you came to this world. The only other one that can come close is the day of being born again.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#3 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 10:28:25 AM

2; the real one you celebrate with wife and children and the other you celebrate with mpango wa kando!
Buster
#4 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:03:11 AM

Picture this. I have a Daughter whose Birthday is 11th Feb. My brother 12th Feb. My Mum 13th Feb. And ofcourse Valentines 14th...
xyzee
#5 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:18:37 AM

Buster wrote:
Picture this. I have a Daughter whose Birthday is 11th Feb. My brother 12th Feb. My Mum 13th Feb. And ofcourse Valentines 14th...

@Buster

Busted! kwisha wewe
#6 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:19:20 AM

Not surprised. The guy isn't smart why not just stick to one birth date like his fellow African footballers who have faked their ages for example; Obafemi Martins,Nwankwo Kanu's, Jay-Jay Okocha, Taribo West etc Even our Mariga wasn't born in 1987.
#7 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:35:15 AM

I think there's birthday and anything else is an anniversary.
#8 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:35:36 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Not surprised. The guy isn't smart why not just stick to one birth date like his fellow African footballers who have faked their ages for example; Obafemi Martins,Nwankwo Kanu's, Jay-Jay Okocha, Taribo West etc Even our Mariga wasn't born in 1987.

Finally, some who understands what this thread is about.

Some sportsmen are either super silly or just think the world is full of silly people.

There were two twin brothers (names with held) who played for Harambee Stars. One wanted to play for under 23 team and produced documents to show he was 23, yet the other twin was 25 years old.

akowally
#9 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:48:54 AM

Buster wrote:

Kusota nayo!

I assume you take months to plan for your Feb
akowally
#10 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:51:58 AM

Mastermind wrote:

Finally, some who understands what this thread is about.

Some sportsmen are either super silly or just think the world is full of silly people.

There were two twin brothers (names with held) who played for Harambee Stars. One wanted to play for under 23 team and produced documents to show he was 23, yet the other twin was 25 years old.

Guilty as charged (not getting the thread smile smile )

Anyway, just seen this link on your initial post and understand what you were talking about.

My comment - totally silly...like Kibaki would say, bure kabisa