wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

iWriter Suspends Kenya
akowally
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 1:06:38 PM

Kenya is a great country known for many things. It is sad to hear that we have been suspended off the great site www.iwriter.com due to some goons trying to hack and steal cash from their system. According to iWriter support, some of the IPs of these goons point at Kenya.

Stay tuned on my blog for further updates about this:

http://freelancerkenya.w...iwriter-suspends-kenya/

Feel free to leave your comments.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2012 9:07:56 PM

Please leave this nata serekali syndrome at home when you go online.

I can reliably inform you that the reason Kenya was suspended has everything to do with work ethic. Trust me on that. They had to give a good excuse like hackers from Kenya....lol that will be the day.

So stop feeling sorry for yourselves, the truth is that there were too many complaints from clients and it all led to Kenyan ip's. So sort that out before complaining.
akowally
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 14, 2012 12:12:54 PM

Please leave this nata serekali syndrome at home when you go online.

I can reliably inform you that the reason Kenya was suspended has everything to do with work ethic. Trust me on that. They had to give a good excuse like hackers from Kenya....lol that will be the day.

So stop feeling sorry for yourselves, the truth is that there were too many complaints from clients and it all led to Kenyan ip's. So sort that out before complaining.

Alma, I have been a freelance writer for long and one thing that I can fully assure you is that Kenyans are some of the best writers online, next to native English writers. If you check the number of special requests being sent to Kenyans, you'll be amazed.

The site also shows the most prolific and top rated writers and you'll always find Kenyans there. I have been a client there and gotten top-notch work from Kenyans.

Check out CNN awards and see how many Kenyans get awarded.

Having been online long enough, there are some few things you get to know about the outsourcing field in relation to some third world countries.

I knew this early and have my wings spread far and wide.
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 14, 2012 1:41:50 PM

Wacha niwachane na wewe.

I've given you a tip and you want to be the Kenyan mahatma Gandhi of freelancers. My friend, I've been doing online marketing before there was Wazua or SK. So when I tell you, the reason you were banned, its a good idea to listen.

As for the quality of article writers please don't make me laugh. Iwriter, Odesk, elance are the places cheap web masters go to get cheap article writers. Trust me, they aren't looking for quality there. So make sure you judge yourself with a good yardstick next time.
akowally
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 14, 2012 4:28:04 PM

Alma,

Thanks for your tip. What I take from you is that we need to improve our work ethics. Thanks for that.

On the other hand, there has to be a Mahatma Gandhi somewhere. He is a role model. I follow biblical standards. I speak out when I see injustice but don't use any crude or unethical ways.

Thanks again for the feedback and good to know you have been doing online marketing for that long. I totally respect your opinion and point of view.

akowally
#6 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 3:18:09 PM

iWriter is back in Kenya.

Click here for more info.

akowally
#7 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2012 11:12:37 PM

iWriter is not working for anyone using mobile ISPs e.g. Airtel, Safaricom, Yu or Orange modems.
akowally
#8 Posted : Sunday, February 03, 2013 2:13:15 PM

iWriter now works for guys on Airtel modems. Those using Safaricom still can't access it. A few can access on Orange and Yu.
techboy
#9 Posted : Sunday, February 03, 2013 2:23:50 PM

the thing is that even if you sue a proxy server to hide your location and they find out you are from Kenya you will still loose as they might lock your a/c . so this best to just move on
akowally
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 8:02:51 PM

techboy wrote:
the thing is that even if you sue a proxy server to hide your location and they find out you are from Kenya you will still loose as they might lock your a/c . so this best to just move on

Not really though you don't have to use a proxy.

The thing is they have not banned Kenya (they banned then reinstated in 2 days), only a couple of IPs which they consider suspicious.

If you use Airtel Internet and many other Kenyan ISPs, you'll access it without issues.