wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Poll Question : Which presidential candidate would win? (Poll is closed)
Choice Votes Statistics
Raila Odinga......[click to vote] 32 23 %
Uhuru Kenyatta......[click to vote] 57 41 %
Musalia Mudavadi......[click to vote] 3 2 %
Peter Kenneth......[click to vote] 41 29 %
Martha Karua......[click to vote] 3 2 %
James Ole Kiyapi......[click to vote] 2 1 %
Total 138 100%

8 Pages«<34567>»
Wazua Elections...who would win?
josiah33
#81 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:48:07 PM

josiah33 wrote:
If only there was a way of doing the mock elections over the phones-like say, SMS VOTING which would have been more representative- we would have had a better idea of who the Fourth President of the Republic of Kenya would be.

who is willing to foot that bill? You can't have voters footing the bill if you want maximum "turn-out".

That's the problem i guess.
#82 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:53:31 PM

josiah33 wrote:
If only there was a way of doing the mock elections over the phones-like say, SMS VOTING which would have been more representative- we would have had a better idea of who the Fourth President of the Republic of Kenya would be.

who is willing to foot that bill? You can't have voters footing the bill if you want maximum "turn-out".

But hopefully one day we shall be able to impeach presidents via sms and carry out other referendums via sms.
A New Kenya
wazuaguest
#83 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:56:49 PM

Haija! When you click on PK lady admin photo appears,how come?
Africa belongs to Africans.
#84 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:58:10 PM

josiah33 wrote:
The facebook and Twitter president is doing fine- i expected that all along but it still beats me why UK still tops.

Because he will be president
bigbossman
#85 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:59:42 PM

wazuaguest wrote:

wacha pang'ang'a.
LIFE IS SO GOOD
josiah33
#86 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:03:47 PM

josiah33 wrote:

But hopefully one day we shall be able to impeach presidents via sms and carry out other referendums via sms.

If that happened i'd be the happiest man because i'd be able to participate in making major decisions that affect our good country at the comfort of my home.
josiah33
#87 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:07:07 PM

Amores wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
The facebook and Twitter president is doing fine- i expected that all along but it still beats me why UK still tops.

Ok, but i thought PK was the Internet King.
#88 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:12:51 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Amores wrote:
josiah33 wrote:

Ok, but i thought PK was the Internet King.

Seems Wazua has a different Prince
#89 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:17:58 PM

wazuaguest wrote:

hehehe wewe utafanya tupoteze kura lol!
#90 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:22:37 PM

pm on ntv Now.this Guy knows what he wants to do.wakenya fungueni macho.

issues he discussed :
quality education
improved overall infrastructure
more efforts tourism
Julie
#91 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:34:43 PM

rigging imeanza....''wewe wazuaguest''
Ngogoyo
#92 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 10:53:03 PM

yangu iko kwa tepe. @simonkabz wacha kucampaign inside the polling station!
#93 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:13:12 PM

Seems logons are having a field day......lol.
Buster
#94 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 1:54:00 AM

Okay. I will vote. But is it not obvious from previous election discussions that Uhuru has a majority following within Wazua?
#95 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 7:15:57 AM

wazuaguest wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyApplause
#96 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 7:59:29 AM

Listening to MK on citizen.
She knows her stuff.
Answers questions in a smart way,leaving the interviewers dumbfounded.
I am loving her.
#97 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 8:06:50 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Poll created for @KulaRaha.
To vote, simply click on any name in the Poll Question at the very top of this post.

The Wazua spirit

Great idea Wazua! Such a creativity. That dev guy at Wazua deserves some bigger bonus this year!

It was my idea, not the dev guys!!

Anyways, doesnt look like any candidate has managed 50%+1 yet, so we continue voting until Friday and then have a run off election next week.

Looks like PK is giving suspect and fake reformer a hard time here!
rock
#98 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 8:26:58 AM

Rigging!!! Wazuaguests lady admin post has probably earned PK undeserved votes!
#99 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 8:53:11 AM

wazuaguest wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Very creative – its equivalent to giving voters 1,000 Bob on voting day as they queue to vote.
#100 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 9:00:55 AM

wazuaguest wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Very creative – its equivalent to giving voters 1,000 Bob on voting day as they queue to vote.

This for sure will influnce all the coming votes as they will want to experience the same......rigging!!!!