wazua Sat, Dec 28, 2024

CFC Financial - ridiculous
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 9:17:00 AM

@mukiha..

You must be one very patient Dude... i think one of this days i will seek ur advice on patience... not only in financial matters but also personal life(Marriage...)

By the way how was the annivesary?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 9:38:00 AM

@Chemos;

Ni miaka....age does that to you....and I've been in this market since 1986!!!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
sheep
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 10:25:00 AM

goodness!!! I was only two by then
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:05:00 PM

@mukiha

Hope ur not one of those gukas who used to frame their share certificates esp zile za EABL.... na kuziweka kwa wall ya nyumba kama picha not knowing the value..
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 1:18:00 PM

@chemos;

There is only one Guka here....'wa bijuti'....and I'm not the one

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 1:56:00 PM

It is not CFC that is ridiculous. It is the regulations. Every broker is doing the same thing. The market has been hit by fraudsters and therefore checks have been put in place.

You cannot get your money in two days unless you gave a prompt order. Stop blaming the wrong guy.

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 10:40:00 PM

Is it me or has CFCStanbic become more cumbersome than CFC was? As for the procedures,giving a copy of my ID every time I want a chq or EFT is crazy. Why not have it on file?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 8:56:00 AM

@VVS

They need a copy every time to proof they paid you. Blame it on the fraudstars. Everybody hates rules.

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 9:22:00 AM

If you have a complaint regarding a broker,go here:

http://www.cma.or.ke/ind...amp;id=34&Itemid=93

...but the issue of being asked for an ID before getting you cheque is NOT a complaint...it is a COMPLEMENT!!

The General
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 10:01:00 AM

My oh my...

NSE steps up bid to curb fraud in electronic trading

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Moibutu
#31 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:04:00 AM

Are these guys still in operation? No one answers phone and emails. Could they have gone down?

die trying
tony stark
#32 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:58:00 PM

@ VVS. That is a ridiculous. Why do they need a copy every time. Asking for an ID to verify details is one thing but a copy? What do they do with all those paper copies??
Copies are just a waste and i really doubt they store the copies.

So much for carbon footprint and enviromental friendly activities.

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 6:04:00 PM

Hii CSFS ina mambo.

Deposited a cheque with them two weeks ago (a CFC stanbic cheque ).

Waited for the deposit to show on my online statement,but wapi?

Tried calling them for the last one week to know what is going on,no one picks their calls.

Went to their offices,to find out if they exist ...

Their explanations:

1. Some upgrades were being done in the bank,so after depositing the cheque (and leaving behind two deposits slips) i should have taken my copy of the deposit slip to them,they would have made a copy of it and used it to update my account!

2. There is not enough manpower to man the switch board!

Jameni si hii ni ile inaitwa MAVI YA KUKU?
wairegi
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 7:43:00 PM

And they are closingg the upcountry branches. A friend

It is my time to say kwaheri because
our company is closing all the upcountry branches and is retrenching 40
members of staff.

Your Moment-by-Moment Choices Create the Big Picture
extrablessed
#35 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 4:40:00 AM

Probably another Nyaga,DSL,etc in the offing. They all had something in common - complaints registered on several SK threads.....then denials.

Advice - dont send any cash there and dont liquidate untill they start behaving. Just open another account with another broker and use that account for your purchases.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.