13 Pages«<23456>»
Love
#61 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 6:22:16 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
What are the effects of fear on love?

In a sound and conscious mind, it fosters integration, but it increases differentiation when under an unsound mind.

How?

If there's a relationship, then there must be a law or laws, governing the relationship.

If one is conscious of the relationship and the laws governing the relationship - sound mind; then breaking the laws would negate being. Hence fear of the law is the beginning of wisdom and being.

When one has no sound mind, the relationship will always fail, and the fear of not being will be compounded.
ChessMaster
#62 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 6:27:17 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

In a sound and conscious mind, it fosters integration, but it increases differentiation when under an unsound mind.

How?

If there's a relationship, then there must be a law or laws, governing the relationship.

If one is conscious of the relationship and the laws governing the relationship - sound mind; then breaking the laws would negate being. Hence fear of the law is the beginning of wisdom and being.

When one has no sound mind, the relationship will always fail, and the fear of not being will be compounded.

What about the relationship should one be conscious about and why?
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#63 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 6:34:22 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

How?

What about the relationship should one be conscious about and why?

One should be conscious of differentiation, integration, and the laws of integration.

Why? So that he/she/it can be in harmony or equilibrium.
ChessMaster
#64 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 6:37:56 PM

So if your not conscious of the laws of love you will have disharmony and disequilibrium?What are the laws of love?
#65 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 6:56:41 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
So if your not conscious of the laws of love you will have disharmony and disequilibrium?What are the laws of love?

Yes. You'll be in disharmony.

The laws are extensive. There are the laws as explicated by the prophets, the laws of science, the laws of the body politic. . . but in essence, they are about mutuality and integration of the multiverse.
#66 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 7:10:31 PM

Tycho=chessmaster? Or how are they communicating?

How did a debate on love end up being a discussion on integration, differentiation, matrices, vectors, algebra and multi-verse?d'oh!
ChessMaster
#67 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 7:19:32 PM

How did a debate on love end up being a discussion on integration, differentiation, matrices, vectors, algebra and multi-verse?d'oh!

So far its about love,difference and unison.
#68 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:13:14 PM

Tycho = ChessMaster, but the equation has to be completed by 'integrating' factors like common thought models and language, Wazuan laws of conduct, etc. And also 'differentiating' factors, all under mutualism.

That is, the identity, is an instance of love.

I also had other intentions: to show that discourse on love doesn't have to get to 'thought terminating cliches', and be averse to 'cognitive dissonance'.

And to show 'life', religion, science and art in unity.
#69 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:18:43 PM

Discombobulated!
ChessMaster
#70 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:24:40 PM

At what point is attraction love and at what point is it lust?
#71 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:30:05 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

When she has taken a few glasses of wine and then tells you 'hit it, kind sir' ...though probably not in those words Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...and you reply, 'when you are sober dear'. That is love. Lust is when you go right ahead.
ChessMaster
#72 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:35:29 PM

quicksand wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:

When she has taken a few glasses of wine and then tells you 'hit it, kind sir' ...though probably not in those words Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...and you reply, 'when you are sober dear'. That is love. Lust is when you go right ahead.

#73 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:45:07 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

Ai Chess una maswali mengi kwani wewe ni polisi?

Lemmie try.

Love and Lust go hand in hand.(Erotic love I mean)
Only a nerd can love without lusting.
You see a girl and lust after her physique.
But you can't claim to love her because you know nothing about her.
Love grows and the more time you spend getting to know each other the more it blossoms.
That only happens if she posesses traits that you admire.

See the dif.? Lust draws you to her but Love keeps her.

#74 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:51:55 PM

Love is when Rachel is willing to knock down doors for Mary...
#75 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:52:04 PM

A long time ago in Athens, there was a guy named Socrates who used to talk like Tycho talks now. He was accused of among other crimes importing strange divinities of his own (think man god)and corrupting the young (think confusing essyk and the rest of us by not giving straight simple answers). He was found guilty and was sentenced to die by poisoning. He was given the poison in a cup and he drank it willingly and joyfully. I have a feeling he thought he could not die but he did.
#76 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 9:00:05 PM

Love is when you are brave enough to face the nation and profess you only belong to one woman...
ChessMaster
#77 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 9:02:51 PM

A long time ago in Athens, there was a guy named Socrates who used to talk like Tycho talks now. He was accused of among other crimes importing strange divinities of his own (think man god)and corrupting the young (think confusing essyk and the rest of us by not giving straight simple answers). He was found guilty and was sentenced to die by poisoning. He was given the poison in a cup and he drank it willingly and joyfully. I have a feeling he thought he could not die but he did.

Do you know what a socratic question is? @essky,you're answer is there
#78 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 9:13:56 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

Lemmie try.

Love grows and the more time you spend getting to know each other the more it blossoms.

Ahh! Sense resembles like a stock.exchange between love and lust
A New Kenya
#79 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 9:28:25 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .Oh no.
We don't want this to happen to Tycho even though I don't understand what he says 98% of the time.

#80 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 9:45:07 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

Lemmie try.

True. Lust is a color of love.