wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

2012 KCPE Results
#21 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:06:42 PM

New Light Academy, Komarock, top school in Nairobi.

Yeah they deserve it,those kids sweat like no man's biz.
Lakini,
The government wants only a fifth of the slots in national schools to be allocated to pupils who sat the 2012 examination in private primary schools.

The association of private school owners, however, wants two fifths of the places reserved for its candidates.

The proposals, if adopted, will see our students once again punished for performing well in a private school,”
#22 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:12:28 PM

Kirinyaga is ranked the top county with a mean score of 275 marks followed by Elgeyo Marakwet with 272 marks
mkeiyd
#23 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:15:41 PM

Lakini,
The government wants only a fifth of the slots in national schools to be allocated to pupils who sat the 2012 examination in private primary schools.

The association of private school owners, however, wants two fifths of the places reserved for its candidates.

The proposals, if adopted, will see our students once again punished for performing well in a private school,”

If they were that good why didn't they stick in the public schools?

In private schools, we have smart kids, no doubt about that. What i don't like is the idea of ignoring the poor man's/woman's kids,discriminating them just coz they are poor.

If we must discriminate, it is better to discriminate the able than the downtrodden.
You discriminate against the poors' kids and that's their end
You discriminate against the well-up kids, and they got second or more, chances in life.
We ought to be mindful of others.
#24 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:22:32 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Lakini,

In private schools, we have smart kids, no doubt about that. What i don't like is the idea of ignoring the poor man's/woman's kids,discriminating them just coz they are poor.

If we must discriminate, it is better to discriminate the able than the downtrodden.
You discriminate against the well-up kids, and they got second or more, chances in life.

...this debate will never have a conclusive end but I agree with you...let those who arent able have a higher or larger slot in public schools...if we engage an actuary we can get what a kid who went to a public school with the lack of proper facilities would have got if they went to a private school...with tht we can deduce which tier of public high school they should go too.
majimaji
#25 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:34:45 PM

A kid should not be punished because the parents invested in his/her education.
Not all parents who take children to private schools are well off.
#26 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:46:00 PM

majimaji wrote:

A kid should not be punished because the parents invested in his/her education.
Not all parents who take children to private schools are well off.

...we,ve heard tht too so when you pay fee amounting to 300k a month for a kid u arent well off??and you compare yourself with someone whose a casual labourer taking home 300 bob a day as a maximum...
#27 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:02:44 PM

My daughter's results:

Total score 392
Maths A
English A
Others A-
#28 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:05:20 PM

My daughter's results:

Total score 392
Maths A
English A
Others A-

...congrats
#29 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:27:20 PM

Online portal for checking results anyone?
Motomoto
#30 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:28:00 PM

My daughter's results:

Total score 392
Maths A
English A
Others A-

...congrats

Mine - 395. Very good result. Now if the parents descend on the teachers with whips and other assorted weapons, I will not be among themLaughing out loudly
#31 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:31:29 PM

Motomoto wrote:
My daughter's results:

Total score 392
Maths A
English A
Others A-

...congrats

Mine - 395. Very good result. Now if the parents descend on the teachers with whips and other assorted weapons, I will not be among themLaughing out loudly

congrats pia wewe...
#32 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:32:31 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Lakini,

DITTO
richdad
#33 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:39:16 PM

Congrats to parents in this forum. Am not yet there but I guess its a good feeling to see your kid (s) do something good. (Good marks or just seeing to the end of the education plan.)

Well done. For the time spent preparing the kid in pre school classes, the cash spent, the teacher issues etc. God bless you all and guide you as you get to the even more challenging task of raising a teenager.
Keep it simple
Ngalaka
#34 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 1:49:09 PM

My daughter's results:

Total score 392
Maths A
English A
Others A-

Mastermind wrote:
Nandwa wrote:

Incidentally, I didnt see Balala in Jubilee rallies at the Coast over the Weekend.

Is anything the matter!

Is this the picture from Mombasa this past weekend?....you are trying a bit too much to cover the truth of the matter!!! There is a new King in Mombashani...

...Uhuru Park

Hoping this post not to have borrowed from the earlier one as quoted, Congratulations are due to the young one.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
banyamulenge
#35 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 3:05:45 PM

Motomoto wrote:
My daughter's results:

Total score 392
Maths A
English A
Others A-

...congrats

Some people wako na serious flight hours, yaani atleast 14yrs.Pongezi kubwa Applause Applause and keep the notes well for our reference.

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#36 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 3:32:26 PM

Top in the country followed by Makini Ngong Rd and Gilgils Hills Academy!!!

Makini Ngong road is what is silently known as Makini A ama...
I'm informed they do what St. Peters Mumias used to do..
Mbuzi huku, Ng'ombe pale....
Si if you are a parent in the Makini's you can tell the tale tells by just asking where your kid has been registered officially for KCPE..

Ujanja nayo?
#37 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 4:05:52 PM

NEWS JUST IN:

Luopeans don't perform well in KCPE anymore since the introduction of free primary education. REASON: Luopeans don't love FREE & CHEAP things.

In the contrary our other Kenyan brothers|sisters who are known to love free and cheap things continue to excel in Primary School and perform poorly in HIGH school where school fees is EXPENSIVE!!! #fb
#38 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 4:32:19 PM

NEWS JUST IN:

Luopeans don't perform well in KCPE anymore since the introduction of free primary education. REASON: Luopeans don't love FREE & CHEAP things.

In the contrary our other Kenyan brothers|sisters who are known to love free and cheap things continue to excel in Primary School and perform poorly in HIGH school where school fees is EXPENSIVE!!! #fb

How do luopeans perform in kindergarten?

#39 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 4:51:35 PM

Top in the country followed by Makini Ngong Rd and Gilgils Hills Academy!!!

Makini Ngong road is what is silently known as Makini A ama...
I'm informed they do what St. Peters Mumias used to do..
Mbuzi huku, Ng'ombe pale....
Si if you are a parent in the Makini's you can tell the tale tells by just asking where your kid has been registered officially for KCPE..

Ujanja nayo?

So YT2 is not alone. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#40 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 6:08:42 PM

Is it just me ama even the top marks seem low? When I convert my average from the out of 700 to 500, ningekuwa kama namba eight hivi in the entire country ...true story. Back in my days, in the Murang'a district alone (let alone Kenya) there were a few buggers from akina St Martin and Bishop Mahia-ini who squeaked past ...ama wanafunzwa string theory in Primary School?