wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

8 Pages«<34567>»
My Wedding....
#41 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 8:56:01 PM

1. A wedding costs less than 1000 bob.All you need is the certificate and witnesses.But if you are the crowd type,choose a convenient location for all.
Uhuru Park,Karen,Muliro gardens,Fairmont,let it be convinient to all invited.
To reduce costs,and ease logistics,hold reception same location as the wedding.

2.It's your wedding not people's so make decisions you are both comfortable with.

3. Do not take a loan to finance a wedding!
Work with what you have.If no one understands that,they are not your friends.

4.Better spend more on honeymoon than wedding.

5.Whether you serve people Goat or Malondo they will still talk bad.It's normal so don't let it eat your peace.In short, don't try to please.

6. Maintain your sanity.Have spare photographer video camera guy etc.These guys can let one down bad style.

7.Make sure you have loose cash with you.You don't want disturbing whispers and tapping when you are just about to cut the cake. Or leave it with your best man.

8.Focus on your wife to be not the people.It's easy to lose her on this great day.

9.Keep track of the car carrying your luggage.Strange things have happened.A guy found himself with a boot full of bananas,warus,crates and plates instead of their honeymoon bag at the airport.

10.Just be on time please.Don't keep the passy waiting.We get bored of waiting in church.

11.It's a wedding not a marriage.Have enough cash to start off when honeymoon is over or else you find yourself seeking help on wazua.

12.Don't get her pregnant on day 1.Well depends.

13. Have lots of sex during honeymoon and carry Silenced

14.May God be kind to you.

Amensmile

#42 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:00:07 PM

I guess it's now easy to see why Admin chased away the 'chauvinists' from matters 'bun'.

A friend wants to talk about his anxiety about marriage, and we are busy discouraging him from speaking!

But maybe this is the greatest lesson. Men are poor at handling emotions, and prefer escapism. And this is his greatest enemy.

The stag party, escapism. The local, the favorite team. . .

But marriage is waking up everyday and going for a 5km run. If you are too zealous you'll run out of breath, and if you lack passion and vision, you won't run at all.

You must conquer yourself.

Such advice he should go look for it in wedding shows,salons,chamas and other places but not from fellow men.Men have dedicated threads for Fridays,politics,aviation,money,technology,cars etc.
ChessMaster
#43 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:00:58 PM

Heh,essyk you've covered almost everything bado K24 connect tu.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#44 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:42:38 PM

Woishe Mawinder kuwa mpole.
Sasa ul scare off men.
Si every now and then a MAN opens a thread asking questions on how to reel in a girl and the likes.
And the thread attracts traffic like Langata Road.
Men should learn to ask if they want to be understood by women.

ChessMaster wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly If I go there nitakuwa usered.
Wacha akute vitu on his own.
ChessMaster
#45 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:46:51 PM

ChessMaster wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly If I go there nitakuwa usered.
Wacha akute vitu on his own.

No comment
#46 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:51:19 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @essyk. The No.9 couple must have enjoyed their honeymoon kabisa! No clothes and lots of foodDrool Is No.13 faiagla ol faselin?d'oh!

#47 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:53:11 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
<some data deleted>...Do what a man has to do....

And what does a woman do?

@ChessMaster, a woman trusts a man who makes decisions.

@essyk I applaud you 100% Applause Applause
#48 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:59:22 PM

@ Alpha shukran

@Mukiri.Si wewe ni Pastor? wacha bad manners.
ChessMaster
#49 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 10:08:29 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
<some data deleted>...Do what a man has to do....

And what does a woman do?

@ChessMaster, a woman trusts a man who makes decisions.

@essyk I applaud you 100% Applause Applause

I agree. This brings up another issue,is it a man's role to make a woman feel secure?
wazuaguest
#50 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 10:13:51 PM

The good thing with Wazua some one with the right answer will just show up and today essyk has just saved the day. Its not a must to contribute to every thread, let every body be!
Africa belongs to Africans.
8 Pages«<34567>»