Why are ladies so gullible?
[quote=josiah33]Maybe it's got something to do with varying testoterone levels in men and women or among the women themselves. Quote:“Testosterone reduces trust just enough to make people vigilant and careful,” said psychologist Jack van Honk of Utrecht University in the Netherlands, who led the study published May 24 in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences.
In the study, a few dozen females received half a milligram of testosterone under the tongue — enough to increase hormone levels tenfold. The women viewed pictures of faces and judged how trustworthy they looked. The drug decreased ratings by about half, and the effect was only strong for females who are normally easily fooled. http://www.wired.com/wir.../05/testosterone-trust/[/quote] Since you've brought up hormones I'll ask a question. I once heard the more sex you have the more sex you get because you produce more pheromones.Is it true? Uncertainty is certain.Let go
This Maka and his story. Even the goats went to sleep after waiting to hear it in vain. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
ChessMaster wrote:[quote=josiah33]Maybe it's got something to do with varying testoterone levels in men and women or among the women themselves. Quote:“Testosterone reduces trust just enough to make people vigilant and careful,” said psychologist Jack van Honk of Utrecht University in the Netherlands, who led the study published May 24 in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences.
In the study, a few dozen females received half a milligram of testosterone under the tongue — enough to increase hormone levels tenfold. The women viewed pictures of faces and judged how trustworthy they looked. The drug decreased ratings by about half, and the effect was only strong for females who are normally easily fooled. http://www.wired.com/wir.../05/testosterone-trust/[/quote] Since you've brought up hormones I'll ask a question. I once heard the more sex you have the more sex you get because you produce more pheromones.Is it true? -Some study found that regular sexual activity actually increases testosterone levels in men. -Certain pheromones are directly related to masculinizing or feminizing hormones (testosterone or estrogens), and so high levels of these hormones(in our case-testosterone) will cause high levels of the related pheromones to be released.
off topic but what would make a man throw a shoe at Bush?I just can't stop laughing. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
ChessMaster wrote:off topic but what would make a man through a shoe at Bush?I just can't stop laughing. Even me I cant help laughing throw a shoe. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Women like hearing nice things said about them. Now if you were to say true nice things about a lady you probably will be done in less than five to ten sentences. So two things are key; repetition and confabulation. This is however only necessary when you do not have the ultimate 2 ladies prizes; money and strength (Either power ya cheo eg. politician, status eg. famous musician etc or physical strength or Matheri, Wanugu, Rasta like strength). Now if you have some little money or strength and then add the skills to say sweet nothings you are in my friend, uko ndani kabisa.
Haha impunity,get used to it.I do that a lot. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Kusadikika wrote:Women like hearing nice things said about them. Now if you were to say true nice things about a lady you probably will be done in less than five to ten sentences. So two things are key; repetition and confabulation. This is however only necessary when you do not have the ultimate 2 ladies prizes; money and strength (Either power ya cheo eg. politician, status eg. famous musician etc or physical strength or Matheri, Wanugu, Rasta like strength). Now if you have some little money or strength and then add the skills to say sweet nothings you are in my friend, uko ndani kabisa. @Kusadikika, hivi ndivo munadanganya tudame alafu after story imeingiana, the chase stops? Really sad. My fellow peeps, we have to do better. These are our sisters and mothers....
ChessMaster wrote:Haha impunity,get used to it.I do that a lot. Bwahahaha...alikuwa ameenda kutoa speech uarabuni akapatana na wrong no. Kumbe weapon si gun tu!!! hehheheh
ChessMaster wrote:off topic but what would make a man throw a shoe at Bush?I just can't stop laughing. From wikipedia- Quote:Muntadhar al-Zaidi (Arabic: منتظر الزيدي Muntaẓar az-Zaydī)[a] is an Iraqi broadcast journalist who served as a correspondent for Iraqi-owned, Egyptian-based Al-Baghdadia TV. As of February 2011, al-Zaidi works with a Lebanese TV channel.[1]
On November 16, 2007, al-Zaidi was kidnapped by unknown assailants in Baghdad. He was also previously twice arrested by the United States armed forces. On December 14, 2008, al-Zaidi shouted "This is a farewell kiss from the Iraqi people, you dog" and threw his shoes at then-U.S. president George W. Bush during a Baghdad press conference. Al-Zaidi suffered injuries as he was taken into custody and some sources said he was tortured during his initial detention.[2][3] There were calls throughout the Middle East to place the shoes in an Iraqi museum,[4] but the shoes were later destroyed by US and Iraqi security forces to prevent this.[5] Al-Zaidi's shoeing inspired many similar incidents of political protest around the world.[6][7]
Why are ladies so gullible?