My Wedding....
ChessMaster wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:Men dont talk about wedding so passionately as you do. What type of a man are you? DITTO!!You must be the kind of man who watches soap operas.Men talk about politics,conquering ladies,money,cars,property,technology but wedding and relationship matters are best left to ladies. Isn't that the reason why many relationships are in trouble? What is there to talk about relationships?Even women rarely talk anything serious,they just engage in gossip, and petty jealous talk.Perhaps@washiku should join them this evening and watch with them the wedding show while men will be in nyama choma joints.
mawinder wrote:ChessMaster wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:Men dont talk about wedding so passionately as you do. What type of a man are you? DITTO!!You must be the kind of man who watches soap operas.Men talk about politics,conquering ladies,money,cars,property,technology but wedding and relationship matters are best left to ladies. Isn't that the reason why many relationships are in trouble? What is there to talk about relationships?Even women rarely talk anything serious,they just engage in gossip, and petty jealous talk.Perhaps@washiku should join them this evening and watch with them the wedding show while men will be in nyama choma joints. Can you have a good relationship without communication? Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Mukiri wrote:Impunity wrote:Men dont talk about wedding so passionately as you do. What type of a man are you? A statement of this nature early in the morning is a sure indicator that ulinyimwo.
mawinder wrote: What is there to talk about relationships?Even women rarely talk anything serious,they just engage in gossip, and petty jealous talk.Perhaps@washiku should join them this evening and watch with them the wedding show while men will be in nyama choma joints.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
What warnings do you want to know?
Don't make us think you're growing cold feet.
If you can afford to raise a family, then go ahead, I'm sure the lady is your type. But if you can't, then chill and fast more often, it will help you.
Howerver, if you're having doubts about this, then there is something you're not telling us.
Be a man and never worry about money, do a wedding you can afford. Better still, leave all this wedding hulabaloo and just go "posa" (ask parents for girl's hand) and pay dowry. That's valid marriage in the eyes of God.
But again, wedding hype is more for the lady. So if this is what she wants, then do for her.
But be a man, stop whining. Are you going to be consulting about everything in your life? Do what a man has to do.
AlphDoti wrote:What warnings do you want to know?
Don't make us think you're growing cold feet.
If you can afford to raise a family, then go ahead, I'm sure the lady is your type. But if you can't, then chill and fast more often, it will help you.
Howerver, if you're having doubts about this, then there is something you're not telling us.
Be a man and never worry about money, do a wedding you can afford. Better still, leave all this wedding hulabaloo and just go "posa" (ask parents for girl's hand) and pay dowry. That's valid marriage in the eyes of God.
But again, wedding hype is more for the lady. So if this is what she wants, then do for her.
But be a man, stop whining. Are you going to be consulting about everything in your life? Do what a man has to do.
And what does a woman do? Uncertainty is certain.Let go
I think @Washiku is asking for advice concerning the whole wedding planning thing, if you have been involved in one just share, I remember sometimes back I helped a friend organize for transport from scratch on the D day and mark you I was also mtu wa kusimamia, transport manager had gone MIA.from that I learnt have very reliable people pulling the strings for you and you can sit back and enjoy the day. @Suff ...Phil 1m is too much for a wedding, I would better use that money for honey moon travel abit like kaa ngumu, watu wakule kaa mia mbili ... having said that let me also declare I will marry this year possibly do a wedding in September or early .wedding is a one day thing but marriage is a lifetime thing so I have been trying to lay a good foundation for my marriage ooops our marriage rather than for the wedding.Budget 200k kama hiyo haita manage,I better skip that part. Africa belongs to Africans.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
I guess it's now easy to see why Admin chased away the 'chauvinists' from matters 'bun'.
A friend wants to talk about his anxiety about marriage, and we are busy discouraging him from speaking!
But maybe this is the greatest lesson. Men are poor at handling emotions, and prefer escapism. And this is his greatest enemy.
The stag party, escapism. The local, the favorite team. . .
But marriage is waking up everyday and going for a 5km run. If you are too zealous you'll run out of breath, and if you lack passion and vision, you won't run at all.
You must conquer yourself.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:Men dont talk about wedding so passionately as you do. What type of a man are you? ...the metrosexual type...with pink phones and where lip gloss...ki u Daudi Beckham hivi.;-) Fake kabisa. The type which talk like "Me I don do red meat....bla bla bla" while wiping face with velvex "medicated" wipers. Bure kabisa. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
tycho wrote:I guess it's now easy to see why Admin chased away the 'chauvinists' from matters 'bun'.
A friend wants to talk about his anxiety about marriage, and we are busy discouraging him from speaking!
But maybe this is the greatest lesson. Men are poor at handling emotions, and prefer escapism. And this is his greatest enemy.
The stag party, escapism. The local, the favorite team. . .
But marriage is waking up everyday and going for a 5km run. If you are too zealous you'll run out of breath, and if you lack passion and vision, you won't run at all.
You must conquer yourself. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
My Wedding....