wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Where Humanity fails.
wilyum
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 8:28:33 AM

after reading this story,i think this is where humanity fails and stupidness creeps in....

Chaos rocked Nairobi’s Kawangware estate for the better part of Monday following the death of a passenger thrown off a moving matatu over a Sh10 fare dispute.

The woman was killed by a speeding bus.

She had boarded the city-centre bound matatu in the estate but disagreed with the tout over fare.

The tout demanded Sh40, but she only had Sh30.

An argument over the Sh10 deficit ended in the tout pushing her out of the moving vehicle. She was then run over by the bus. The matatu sped away after the incident leaving the driver of the bus and his conductor to face the wrath of rioters.

Police clashed with the rioters who torched the bus.

Business was paralysed for hours before area DC Cornelius Wamalwa appealed for calm.

The body of the unidentified woman was taken to the City Mortuary shortly after the 8.30am incident.

“We are angered by the act of the makanga (tout) who physically threw out this lady from the matatu and we want this to be a lesson to the rest of the operators along this route,” said Ms Lilian Anyango who had joined the protesters in running battles around the estate.

Police on Monday said they were holding the bus driver and conductor but the matatu crew were still at large.

Dagoretti police boss Mathews Gwiyo said the body of the woman was taken to the city mortuary.

Police had a difficult time calming the rowdy youths who barricaded the road and at one time had to lob tear gas canisters to disperse them.

Police looked on as the youths set the bus ablaze and later carted away its parts.

Other motorists were not spared as their vehicles were pelted with stones. Police diverted motorists to other roads.

Mr Wamalwa appealed for calm and promised to trace the matatu crew.

“We are going to hunt them down and I can assure you we will bring them to book,” he said.

Residents claimed the touts have a tendency of announcing cheaper fare at the termini before retracting to overcharge passengers once on board.

“I hope the others will learn from this tragedy and desist from hiking fares once passengers have boarded,” said Mr Joseph Kikechi, a resident.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:27:18 AM

deleted - wrong thread
xyzee
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:39:40 AM

I hope the police have the matatu's registration details. This is very unfortunate
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 11:34:19 AM

I hope the police have the matatu's registration details. This is very unfortunate
..you mean the shell?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 11:42:24 AM

mlefu wrote:
..you mean the shell?

mlefu wacha ugumbaru... hebu soma the story vizuri... unatuanagusha mzeiya.....!!!!!Sad Sad
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 11:46:33 AM

Mc ..please confirm..I am reading they torched the bus...I doubt it was a random bus.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 11:49:13 AM

mlefu wrote:
Mc ..please confirm..I am reading they torched the bus...I doubt it was a random bus.

The article indicates very well, the bus tha killed the lady was torched, the mat drove off!!!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 12:31:11 PM

ahh Thank you.
......Chemos.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 12:55:39 PM

The problem arises from the business model in Matatu industry. The fact that crew have to work for their pay on top of their daily targets creates such crazy behaviour where they do not care if they overlap, overtake, overcharge or not. Their objective is to earn as much as possible in the day, over and above the owner's target.

We need good a public transport system which works regardsless of whether it rains or not. Talk of city bus network or train. Where is automation?
mkeiyd
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 1:00:26 PM

Why burn the bus?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 2:43:38 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Why burn the bus?

You're asking about the bus!!! Why haven't you asked why the insensitive tout threw out the woman who was then run-over by the bus?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 3:42:30 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Why burn the bus?

The bus ran over the poor woman, wananchi vented their anger on the bus naturally!

#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 3:59:17 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Why burn the bus?

The bus ran over the poor woman, wananchi vented their anger on the bus naturally!

Violence and injustice come out of the helpless and ignorant who spend their lives in quiet suffering.

They vented their anger on the bus because they didn't want to punish the driver, and someone or something had to pay for the injustice!

Hehehe! Instant justice.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 4:01:50 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Why burn the bus?

Violence and injustice come out of the helpless and ignorant who spend their lives in quiet suffering.

They vented their anger on the bus because they didn't want to punish the driver, and someone or something had to pay for the injustice!

Hehehe! Instant justice.

Graduates from Waititu high school form 1D.
Pray Pray woiii!

ChessMaster
#15 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 5:07:42 AM

Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#16 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 10:02:45 AM

ChessMaster wrote:

@ChessMan, this is the most eye opening analogy I hve ever seen! That has provoked me to write the following post...
#17 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 10:08:02 AM

We need universal understanding that:
- this planet is a biological living being.
- And this planet is a body, and its people the cells of that body.
- People should unlearn ownership and egoism.
- People need to keep the planetary body earth clean.

Because they should know that:
- they only have one thing in common: they should neither sell nor buy.
- No one should be allowed to market its water, air or resources.

Everybody should have everything they need.
There should not be any class distinction.
There should neither be rich nor poor people.
They need to give to each other and live in abundance.

The living rules of brotherhood of the universe (comsmic) should replace the dogmatic systems and laws. People should not know labour, rather they should contribute joyfully to the community with their personal chievements. Each individual's talents encouraged.

But so far humans, have changed
The dark age experienced tendancy based on indivdual human will, and so is the origin of the ego.

Things have progressed in polarity and division.
Human beings have descended into increasingly into indivduality and separateness.

Now there are those who are elite, and those who are ignorant. There are rulers and there are people being ruled.

And there are now governments of bureaucracy, in which most of the important decisions are made by state officials rather than by elected.

So leaders have felt into the influence of polarity. Now the leaders are hungry for statesmanship. And because of the wealth they keep for themselves, they are worshipped more and more.

When wealth is denied to the ordinary people
The spirit of individualism is natured more.
Power struggles and disagreements will arise among brothers, villages, comminities, nations, etc. Everybody is afraid of loosing their power.

That's why you see nations using science to develop weapons because verbal agreement is no longer possible.

At first weapons were used for defence. But later used for provocation.

Governments are rising over each other.

And this is the downfall of humanity!
#18 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 10:31:22 AM

this thread is crying out for MAN GODs input..yuko wapi smile
akowally
#19 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 12:52:52 PM

Pray Pray Pray

Pray pray pray, repent repent repent.

That's all I can say.

Rage, anger, stress, depression and foolishness are taking over people's lives.

My advise, prevention is better than cure. Let's not hesitate to get help whenever we face a problem.

The lady could have easily asked her neighbor to help her with ashu (Sh.10) na alipe.

On the other hand, the conductor may have been suffering from some psychological thing and not getting help for it.

Once again, pray, repent and get help when you have issues. The mind of man can do anything when it is in a bad state, even yours!!!!!

Jer 17:9

The heart is deceitful above all things
and beyond cure.
Who can understand it?

Pray Pray Pray
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#20 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 3:37:29 PM

Humanity is the process of ideas becoming form and matter.

Becoming is 'constructive'. It is Life. It is goodness.

Our ideas, are our consciousness, and if we are unconnected then our consciousness is disjointed. And in such conditions humanity will fail.

But if our consciousness is linked, then humanity will flourish.

When all consciousness is linked then Man God is the result.

This is because being must be subject to laws. And where there are laws there must be judgment.

Thus humanity flourishes when there is consciousness of the laws, and of judgment. Otherwise, humanity fails.

@Akowally is reminding us to pray, but, what is prayer? Here, Madame Guyon comes to mind, for she defines prayer as turning one's consciousness to God (the laws of being, and judgment).

To fear the law, is to flourish. And how sweet it is for one who doesn't forget the law!

And what can remind one of the law, other than prayer?

Prayer becomes, not just a turning to the laws of being, but the connection of consciousness.

Moments of prayer become moments of great power, and ideas become. Flesh and Spirit.

All religions dissolve, all barriers!