Best song ever
#181 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:20:31 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Wararu and Geeke stuff.

what are they? weed?

Your Somali (Wararu) enamor takes miraa (Geeke stuff) and gets high, doesn't he?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It's wolalo!! not wararu! ngai Mahe!
I though you were talking about a variety of warus.
But he went on a suicide mission and became minced meat.

#182 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:42:32 PM

Dr. Ring Ding -- Push it in
Because I got high - Afro Man.

There is a Kikuyu version done in the 60/70s by Kamaru, it was called Muhiki wa Mikosi.

Ceinz
#183 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:58:58 PM

[quote=Carthage
But the Ultimate song has to be The Eagles - Hotel California way back in 1976 and its equally perfect 1985 remake.

All aboard the ARMADA![/quote]

Im with you on Hotel Califonia, such a classic.

Also most MJ songs -- Dirty Diana, Thriller , Earth Song, Smooth Criminal etc.

Also lots of raggae and dance hall. As old as Im on the run -Bob to new ones such as Missing You- Busy Signal

Last but not least most of bengas and lingala. though coz of language barrier you may not know what the song is all about. The arrangement of the song - beats, guitar, bass, vocals is simply awesome.
“small step for man”
#184 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:00:43 PM

ChessMaster
#185 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:44:17 PM

John Mayer - Say
Tegan and Sara - Walking With A Ghost
David Guetta - Little Bad Girl(Instrumental)
The XX - Intro
Klepto - Magnetic
Kanye & Rihanna - All Of The Lights
Jay-Z - On To The Next One
Avicii - Levels
Swedish House Mafia - One(Your Name)
Sagisu Shirou - Soundscape To Ardor
Jennifer Lopez - I'm Into You
Stone Sour - Through The Glass
Twista & Faith Evans - Hope
Thriving Ivory - Hey Lady
Ne-Yo - Sexy Love
Call Me Maybe
Michael W.Smith - Awesome God
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Caramba
#186 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:58:55 PM

Lo Mejor de tu Vida - Julio Iglesias
Off The Wall - Michael Jackson
Chain Reaction - Diana Ross
By Your Side - Sade
Wakanyugi
#187 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:35:39 AM

ChessMaster wrote:
John Mayer - Say

I am glad to see people who like John Mayer. One of my favorites, and the only song I can do at Karaoke, is Mayer's "Who says I can't get stoned"

I also love Simon and Gurfunkel, from the old days. At times I can't stop humming "50 ways to love your lever"

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
ChessMaster
#188 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 5:32:48 PM

The Fray - How To Save A Life (Acoustic)
ChumsQuest
#189 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 4:10:08 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
am choosing these 10 evergreen favorites for these parties:

1)Bank to its loan defaulters: Av Bin Thinking About You(London
Beat)or If You Dont Know Me By Now (artist sijui)
2)Kenyans hooked to get-rich promotions:'I wonna Be Rich' (Calloway Brothers)
3)Salaried jamaas, month end: 'Just Got Paid' (Johnny Kemp)
4)CBD muggers: 'One More Night (Phil Collins) or 'Give Me the Night'(George Benson)or 'Turn Out The Lights'(Nelly Furtado)
5) Ma fans wa mpango wa kando: 'Secret Love' (CeCe Peniston) or Part Time Lover (Stevie Wonder)
6) Kibs:'Wake Me Up Before You Go Go' (George Michael)- play 3 times
7) Wetangula - 'Pressure' (Billy Ochieng)
8) 33 Chilean mainas - 'Am Alive' (Celine Dion)
9)Budalangi folks: 'Many River To Cross' (UB 40)
10)CBD Hustlers/ the jobless guys aka Kenya Tarmacking Network (KTN)guys: 'Lunchtime' (Gabriel Omollo)

ChumsQuest
#190 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 5:06:19 AM

@intelligentsia, your preferred choices remind me of Super Soul - Mzuri kabisa...
ChessMaster
#191 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 8:07:14 AM

Kris Allen - Live Like We're Dying.
#192 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 11:48:07 AM

This is not so much a song, but a concert: Eric Clapton "Unplugged" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w24A2eesrUA

Eric is known for his electric guitar, but here, some one unplugged him from the electrical socket, so to speak. The result: a superb performance on an acoustic guitar.

I find that whenever a electric guitar player take on the acoustic kind, the results are always exception. Same thing happened to Larry Carlton.
ChessMaster
#193 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 3:42:07 PM

jason derulo - it girl
pariah
#194 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 4:11:49 PM

sam mangwana fati mata
#195 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 4:38:59 PM

you guy... P-UNIT..
ChessMaster
#196 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2013 10:47:47 PM

Maroon 5 Feat. Wiz Khalifa - Payphone
ChessMaster
#197 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:36:45 PM

Owl City - Fireflies:)
#198 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:41:55 PM

Sometimes when we touch- Rod Stewart
ChessMaster
#199 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:53:57 PM

Sometimes when we touch- Rod Stewart

Heh,essyk.You're man must be lucky.
annsal
#200 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:07:55 PM

Am never ever getting back with ya-Taylor swift

Call me maybe- jepsen

Adorn- Miguel

Its all about the Money - price tag by jessy j.(love it to death)
God loves a Trier!