Bun in the oven
Querry
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 4:48:21 PM

Querry wrote:
Thank you all for the wishes.

ION,

Am looking forward to the Ultrasound which i will do next week.
We aren't sure if we should know the sex of the baby yet or if we will wait till delivery. Its a big debate for us ryt now as i feel i should know which baby clothes to buy- pink or blue.

Swits on the other hand feels we should wait for a surprise when the baby is born..."It's a baby......" and in the meantime we buy neutral baby clothes.

reminds me of sometime long ago, when the I was called swits - how time zooms by.
congrats, the first born brings with them a lot of excitement.

Almost missed this, guys should be serious with the topics of a thread.

@ nakujua tuko wengi in that category. nowadays when said sounds sarcastic. Shame on you

@ Querry, congratulations. your feeling is very normal and pray that you dont have any complications. Sex of baby before birth, doesnt matter. colleague was told baby gal and went on a pink shopping spree only to pop a body.Pray

Na wapi @impunity kwa hii thread!

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 5:27:07 PM

Tebes wrote:

When is the Baby Shower???smile

Utatoklezea?smile
@SufficientlyP
kiterunner
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 11:02:44 AM

well done querry
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Querry
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 2:02:36 PM

kiterunner wrote:
well done querry

Thank you.
Querry
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 2:09:10 PM

Yesterday I attended a party in the evening and all my friends tell me am glowing; my face has become a shade lighter and smoother, my hair and nails are strong and growing very fast and generally I feel good.
The cleavage and the hips are also bigger.

The only negative physical change is my feet which are soo huge and swollen you'd think I have elephantiasis.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 2:55:16 PM

Hapo kwa cleavage ........... mmmmmmmmmmh smile
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 7:07:12 PM

Querry wrote:
Yesterday I attended a party in the evening and all my friends tell me am glowing; my face has become a shade lighter and smoother, my hair and nails are strong and growing very fast and generally I feel good.

The only negative physical change is my feet which are soo huge and swollen you'd think I have elephantiasis.

And from experience (as a plane) landings are quite enjoyable/exciting at this stage though you may have to be careful about the positions.
InnovateGuy
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 11:19:18 PM

Good for you @ Querry.

Some of use are still test driving before deciding which oven to use. smile The beauty of youth.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
kiterunner
#29 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 8:55:51 AM

Querry wrote:

you may consider using tweekaboo to start a pregnancy journal/blog for your experience
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Querry
#30 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 12:36:44 AM

Thanks all for your advice and congratulations.

Boy or Girl, does it really matter?

Some parents struggled up to baby no. >5 lookin for a child of a particular Gender, a family friend has 8 kids. 1st born in high school all gals except No 1and No.8 .
Would you struggle that much for a son?
banyamulenge
#31 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 4:15:18 PM

Querry wrote:
Thanks all for your advice and congratulations.

Boy or Girl, does it really matter?

Some parents struggled up to baby no. >5 lookin for a child of a particular Gender, a family friend has 8 kids. 1st born in high school all gals except No 1and No.8 .
Would you struggle that much for a son?

wololo. I feel for your 'family friend'. Lakini bora you can feed, educate and clothe them. smile smile

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 6:44:49 PM

Querry wrote:

Wapi Picha?smile
Querry
#33 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 11:24:08 PM

I am still enjoying my pregnancy.

The swollen feet are now near normal- I have been resting well, eating well and reduced the time on my desk @work.

Currently what I have are fears of parenthood like;
will I be responsible enough,
am scared of breastfeeding,
staying up till night.
Nannydrama.

I believe tutamake it
sherrif
#34 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 12:01:50 AM

Querry wrote:

The swollen feet are now near normal- I have been resting well, eating well and reduced the time on my desk @work.

staying up till night.
Nannydrama.

I believe tutamake it

I hate it when women fear breastfeeding.
Breasts serve two purposes.Foreplay and milk.
Foreplay got you pregnant but now roles have changed.Please give the baby its share and you will reduce your visits to the clinic for small ailments.

If you are responsible enough to get pregnant then you must be responsible to bring up the baby.Truth is kuzaa sio kazi.Be prepared to sacrifice your sleep and social life and beauty routine.smile to some extent.

Staying up all night is no big deal.You get used to it. Besides if you have an understanding partner it gets much easier.

The challenge for new mommies is,you spend the whole night awake and the whole day receiving visitors.Then depression slowly kicks in.

Just be psychologically prepared and you will enjoy it.
Wish you the best.

#35 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 2:28:48 AM

sherrif wrote:
Querry wrote:

staying up till night.
Nannydrama.

I believe tutamake it

Foreplay got you pregnant but now roles have changed.Please give the baby its share and you will reduce your visits to the clinic for small ailments.

If you are responsible enough to get pregnant then you must be responsible to bring up the baby.Truth is kuzaa sio kazi.Be prepared to sacrifice your sleep and social life and beauty routine.smile to some extent.

Staying up all night is no big deal.You get used to it. Besides if you have an understanding partner it gets much easier.

The challenge for new mommies is,you spend the whole night awake and the whole day receiving visitors.Then depression slowly kicks in.

Wish you the best.

Nuff said.

#36 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 10:16:16 AM

sherrif wrote:
Querry wrote:

staying up till night.
Nannydrama.

I believe tutamake it

Wish you the best.

Nuff said.

Advice of The Year!
Dash
#37 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 12:15:38 PM

sherrif wrote:
Querry wrote:

staying up till night.
Nannydrama.

I believe tutamake it

Wish you the best.

And many women do not realise when they fall into that trap of depression. Theres an obs gyn who believes that all women post partum suffer a degree of depression and that its just the degrees that varies and it takes very little to tip over that edge because of those hormones.
sherrif
#38 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 3:55:20 PM

I usually avoid visiting new mommies during the first 2 months because I know the stress associated.
Her body is weak,she is up the whole night,the baby's cries drive her crazy,her hormones are all over the place and you expect her to sit relax and chat?
It is unfair.I can only excuse the shags delegation because there is no way of explaining such.

But most town dwellers lack manners.
They will accompany the new mother home from maternity and sit waiting to be served.
And everyday from work they will be her house to see the baby and EAT her mukimo or porridge.LOL!
Give her space to recover or else she falls into post partum depression.
And you ask why mothers cry when babies cry?

Kaka M
#39 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 10:41:19 AM

sherrif wrote:
I usually avoid visiting new mommies during the first 2 months because I know the stress associated.
Her body is weak,she is up the whole night,the baby's cries drive her crazy,her hormones are all over the place and you expect her to sit relax and chat?
It is unfair.I can only excuse the shags delegation because there is no way of explaining such.

But most town dwellers lack manners.
They will accompany the new mother home from maternity and sit waiting to be served.
And everyday from work they will be her house to see the baby and EAT her mukimo or porridge.LOL!
Give her space to recover or else she falls into post partum depression.
And you ask why mothers cry when babies cry?

With those Msomos u r giving people the name Sherrif suits u.
Did u choose it or someone else did?
Manyala
#40 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 11:06:50 AM

Congratulations,pray that all goes well.EDD? March 4th?