wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
First Class Graduates never sieze to amaze me. I think they live in their own world.
Mchanganuzi
#31 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:13:28 AM

Robinhood wrote:
Mr. Mchanga... A first class guy must have beaten you to a girl, or a job, or whatever. Otherwise why the bile? Live and let live! I know guys of average IQ who pretend they are Einsteins. There equally are first class guys who are humble. Its a personal thing bro..

They could have beaten me in class but huku inje, sidhani.d'oh! Kama huyo Roonie ako kwa hiyo story, ana chinda mingi;... Losing his job to be a hustler, troubled relationships with ports ama ni pots, behind bars etc etc. aaaai ama ni vile wanakuwanga vichwa ngumu sana coz they think they can walk over everything and everyone. How do you think this guys fare in life outside the academia? Personally, i don't think they are better than the average person like me.
hospper
#32 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:15:52 AM

Euge wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Mchanganuzi wrote:
Some people think that a First Class is a straight ticket out of thicket. Hawa jamaa huwa na chinda mingi sana lakini ni kama wana roho ngumu pia. I think that whatever makes them great academicians also makes them antisocial creatures; very difficult creatures to live with people. Its never a simple route for them though as we tend to think.

Welcome to Wazua, but introduce yourself first, including gender (we are particularly sensitive to gender before you start yelling how people never "sieze" to amaze you. Did you mean "cease" ?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Chinda ya matamuchi. Karibu wazua.

Vote wisely
pariah
#33 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:30:57 AM

YOU DONT NEED A FIRST CLASS TO KNOW HOW TO SUMMARIZE

Mchanganuzi wrote:
I never noted that admin massacred a link i had shared as a reference to my topic and i now know why most of you were on my neck baying for my blood. To show you where i was coming from, i will copy paste a story from another forum although i will not be able to provide the link.

A TROUBLED FIRST CLASS GRADUATE:

Do you think a first class honors is a ticket out of thicket? Read an account of my friend Ronnie’s life and get to understand the challenges that lie ahead of some of the so called “Society’s cream” and how they beat all odds to eventually have their way.

Tall, handsome, well nourished and a familiar figure standing with a gaze fixed far into the Indian Ocean is what i saw on the Christmas day evening as i drove with my wife Cate and my son Bill along Mama Ngina drive in Mombasa. “Cate, isn’t that Ronnie?” i asked. Ronnie is a long lost friend of mine from Campus who i last saw or heard of about five years ago. I immediately pulled aside to take a closer look which confirmed to be him. I sought for a parking and found a slot just behind a state of the art Range Rover sport and then we approached him. “Hi buddy, it can’t be you?” Those were the first words out of my mouth. “Hey Joe, this’ me, and what are you doing here in company of Cate?” That’s what he asked on turning and seeing us as he was also surprised to see me with Cate who i introduced as my wife.

To make it clear, Cate, Ronnie and i were comrades in Campus and Ronnie even never knew that i admired Cate. “Ronnie, its four years down the line, never seen you, not heard about you and you couldn’t even be reached over the phone” was my inquiry. Ronnie’s look and voice as he sought to assure me that he had been fine was that of someone that had been through a troubled past which was heavily weighing in his mind as he looked far into the ocean like someone who had been taken back to an unpleasant memory lane. All over sudden, i heard a voice calling behind us. “Hey honey, here is a call from Mike!” On turning, it was a gorgeous lady getting out of the Range Rover Sport calling out for Ronnie to answer a phone call. The lady approached us, handed over the phone to him and went ahead to greet us. I couldn’t believe that it was Ann; a model figure, ardent member of the Christian union and a quiet lady who came from a well to do family back during our days in campus and who was in first year as we were fourth year students. Back in the days, i knew that Ronnie admired her as he even once confided in me that, had it not for the seemingly wide class difference between them; Ann was the ideal lady he thought he could take for a wife.
As Ronnie answered the call, we were catching up with Ann as i remembered how he used to tell me back during the days in campus that he would be successful one day despite his humble background and no matter what tall orders life had for him. He finished answering the call which clearly seemed to be from a business partner and introduced Ann to us as his Fiancee who said that i marked all of his memories of the Campus days as no recount went without the mention of Joe.

After seeing Ronnie and Ann together as well as the car he drove, it all clearly came out to me that he had achieved success as he already had the queen of his dream and driving a state of the art Range Rover model. We quickly made fun of the Coast and he informed me that he was on a week’s holiday of the coast. From my curiosity to know what Ronnie had been up to, i sought to know whether we could meet for a drink or two on the boxing day. To my surprise, Ronnie mentioned that he was no longer a fun of the ‘EABL waters’ but nice smelling coffee would do for him. I could not believe what i heard considering that he used to be a great advocate of moderate drinking as he believed that a little of it was good for one’s brain and intelligent faculties. On the other hand, considering that i knew Ann to be a devoted Christian, i wasn’t surprised that she could have prayed for a miracle delivering him from taking the ‘hard water’.

We finally agreed to meet in Diani the following day and then continued with our Christmas day tour. On our way, Cate mentioned that Ronnie seemed very different from the person he used to be and it also seemed as if he was troubled besides being successful as he seemed. End of part 1.

Want to know what i learnt of Ronnie’s past when we met? From a first class graduate to a banker to a jobless hustler. Also read on to find out how he found himself behide the bars for one year, had been in troubled relationships, how he met Ann, what he does today, how he rebuilt his life financially and how all that weighs in his mind and Ann’s life. Be on the lookout for the next part.

sherrif
#34 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:33:43 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Warning.Avoid mixing weed with njahi.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#35 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:35:45 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
seppuku wrote:
@Mchanganuzi, umechokoza nyuki. Be prejudiced alright but be prepared to defend your prejudices. I think it should be mandatory for new comers to spend some time peeping before joining. They'll better understand Wazuans' own prejudices and tread more carefully. Anyway, karibu eh... ni kaka au ni dada?

Agreed! And in the last few days we have seen an upsurge in new comers who announce their arrival via new posts… is there a link of the newcomers and the political season?

From his stance,I doubt he is a newcomer.He may be a wazuan who has resurrected in another name.Very soon he shall be unmasked.

Kama vile @Essyk ameresurrect to Angelica_ann?

You couldn't have been more accurate!
Applause

@SufficientlyP
Mchanganuzi
#36 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:49:27 AM

sherrif wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Sasa unacheka? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! smile
Mimi sikunywangi fangi.Shame on you
#37 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:52:03 AM

Mchanganuzi wrote:
sherrif wrote:

Sasa unacheka? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! smile
Mimi sikunywangi fangi.Shame on you

Kama wewe hukunywangi phangi then tafasali stop mixing it in mboga kienyeji kama terere,managu na sagaa.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#38 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 10:28:26 AM

Some people have attained first class achievement by sacrificing other aspects of their lives.

But still, one can attain first class achievements and lead a first class life.

It all depends on how things work around you. For example, some people think that work and play, or study and play are mutually exclusive. I think, and I've grown knowing that they are one thing.

Being first class doesn't require a struggle; it must be 'effortless' and enjoyable.
Mchanganuzi
#39 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 10:41:15 AM

Some people have attained first class achievement by sacrificing other aspects of their lives.

But still, one can attain first class achievements and lead a first class life.

It all depends on how things work around you. For example, some people think that work and play, or study and play are mutually exclusive. I think, and I've grown knowing that they are one thing.

Being first class doesn't require a struggle; it must be 'effortless' and enjoyable.

And that's why i realized it could have not been for me when i sat for my first CAT and left it to the owners.

So, do we now say that success' replication out of class for them depends on whether how they attained it; naturally or through a lot of sacrifice. I think am now getting to understand them better.
xyzee
#40 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 10:42:18 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Mchanganuzi wrote:
Some people think that a First Class is a straight ticket out of thicket. Hawa jamaa huwa na chinda mingi sana lakini ni kama wana roho ngumu pia. I think that whatever makes them great academicians also makes them antisocial creatures; very difficult creatures to live with people. Its never a simple route for them though as we tend to think.

Wewe wacha hate speech.FYI,my better three quarter is First class na mimi averagesmile and we get along pretty well. Hana hizo ma"chinda" unasema!

I hope she shares the same sentiments.....
5 Pages«<2345>