uhuru highway
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:34:54 PM

there is too much free space to the left of uhuru highway heading towards westlands, they can put up an express road from mobasa road to limuru without the need of the barabara ya gorofa - the rest of the cash can be used to redo the nakuru - kisumu - busia highway

Seriously? What will happen at the crossing with Langata road? Valley road? Ngong road? E for effort.
And last I checked, the total junction~kisumu highway is under heavy construction! Hapa nakupea F.

think my friend, think.
whatever happened at muthaiga, pangani and the other crossings on the former thika road crossings will happen at langata, valley and gong road crossings.

I did not mention using the cash for heavy construction on total junction~kisumu highway I said redo the nakuru - kisumu - busia higway.

Ok, Stop thinking buddy. I don't understand that first point about a sijui parallel road along uhuru highway that will infact eat into uhuru park, wasting more very prime space n widening the road requiring even more bridges to cross. ...overhead road saves space n money in the long run.

The highway to kisumu from nakuru is being redone. As in imechimbuliwa already, n not mere recarpeting~money has already been allocated n work is in progress. Or what do you mean? . either I'm not getting you or you are not getting me. .

forget about thinking, maybe lets start by you imagining, the cost of building and maintaining overhead roads is much more not to mention the social problem they create, from being used as a den and blocking light to the prime land you are talking about.

if money has been allocated for nakuru - kisumu then the next allocation can be done for the kisumu busia, or to build the feeder roads to the rich agricultural rural areas

Ati block light? Kwani its 30 storeys? The overhead road will be built over the existing highway. Anyway, Lets close this pointless discussion. Ata sikuelewi.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:52:31 PM

there is too much free space to the left of uhuru highway heading towards westlands, they can put up an express road from mobasa road to limuru without the need of the barabara ya gorofa - the rest of the cash can be used to redo the nakuru - kisumu - busia highway

Seriously? What will happen at the crossing with Langata road? Valley road? Ngong road? E for effort.
And last I checked, the total junction~kisumu highway is under heavy construction! Hapa nakupea F.

think my friend, think.
whatever happened at muthaiga, pangani and the other crossings on the former thika road crossings will happen at langata, valley and gong road crossings.

I did not mention using the cash for heavy construction on total junction~kisumu highway I said redo the nakuru - kisumu - busia higway.

Ok, Stop thinking buddy. I don't understand that first point about a sijui parallel road along uhuru highway that will infact eat into uhuru park, wasting more very prime space n widening the road requiring even more bridges to cross. ...overhead road saves space n money in the long run.

The highway to kisumu from nakuru is being redone. As in imechimbuliwa already, n not mere recarpeting~money has already been allocated n work is in progress. Or what do you mean? . either I'm not getting you or you are not getting me. .

forget about thinking, maybe lets start by you imagining, the cost of building and maintaining overhead roads is much more not to mention the social problem they create, from being used as a den and blocking light to the prime land you are talking about.

if money has been allocated for nakuru - kisumu then the next allocation can be done for the kisumu busia, or to build the feeder roads to the rich agricultural rural areas

Ati block light? Kwani its 30 storeys? The overhead road will be built over the existing highway. Anyway, Lets close this pointless discussion. Ata sikuelewi.

was wondering where you two guys were heading with this....
#23 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 1:34:19 AM

i disagree. the land can be used for other things, that's prime area remember. The elevated roads will separate express traffic that does not need to stop in the city with city traffic therefore making traffic flow smootthy. widening the roads will not kill any traffic jams. furthermore the road network will look nice :) that's not a loong stretch to cost a leg and an arm.