wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

285 Pages«<96979899100>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
FUNKY
#1941 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:12:21 PM

Is Transcentury the next mbus to explode ?

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/2xo4xqz/-/index.html
#1942 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:19:25 PM

FUNKY wrote:

http://www.businessdaily.../-/2xo4xqz/-/index.html

@hisah, is this what you've been talking about in the other thread?

#1943 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:28:10 PM

Dont be greedy to sell anything this bull might last longer than expection,a succesful transition will welcome 5000pts and beyond.
#1944 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:16:26 PM

GFF, this mr. Market has no manners. GREENS everywhere. What do i do with all this hard cash, since all entry points seems closed.

Its an electioneering year for heavens sake!

Cde Monomotapa
#1945 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:24:16 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Yaani Wazua's giving NBK the crickets? Hehe. Time will deliver the value to the doorstep. I can see it now...NBK catches up to NIC in the 40s.. Maworkers! a.k.a NBK Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Do tell, what are the prospects here. what do you see friend
I get more interested in stocks when they are down than when they are rallying to the stratosphere.

Principally correcting historical injustices of the high interest rate regime. Personally, this rally came sooner & aggressive than expected but heck, surfs up!!
FUNKY
#1946 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:30:55 PM

Turnover rose to Kes.520M from the previous session’s Kes.294M, the number of shares traded stood at 27M against 20M posted yesterday.

The NSE 20 Share Index was up 60.70 points or +1.38% to stand at 4474.68.
All Share Index (NASI) was up 1.52 points to stand at 104.28.

FTSE NSE Kenya 15 Index was up 2.86 points to stand at 137.90.
FTSE NSE Kenya 25 Index was up 2.71 points to stand at 141.18.
hisah
#1947 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 5:23:35 PM

FUNKY wrote:

http://www.businessdaily.../-/2xo4xqz/-/index.html

@hisah, is this what you've been talking about in the other thread?

TCL is already listed.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1948 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 5:27:47 PM

FUNKY wrote:
Turnover rose to Kes.520M from the previous session’s Kes.294M, the number of shares traded stood at 27M against 20M posted yesterday.

Wow! NSE20 is about to vault past 4500 heading to 4600 as it slices past layers of resistance. However, challenging 4700 will be tricky. I expect the rally to slowdown or stall as we approach 4700 since the gains will tempt selling across some counters that have rallied hard.

Target for now is 4678 last touched on Oct 22 2010.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#1949 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 7:01:34 PM

hisah wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Wow! NSE20 is about to vault past 4500 heading to 4600 as it slices past layers of resistance. However, challenging 4700 will be tricky. I expect the rally to slowdown or stall as we approach 4700 since the gains will tempt selling across some counters that have rallied hard.

Thank God we have you to shepherd through the murky waters of capitalism. we would be flying blind, your insight which you so freely give(and mostly spots on), is invaluable.

Has anyone considered this rally is by dark forces, Because its madness, utter madness. and at this time. I dont believe in it 100%, caution.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
the deal
#1950 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 7:11:13 PM

The question is when to exit without risking gains because of greedy.
#1951 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 8:25:55 PM

the deal wrote:

I have suffered this one with Mpesa and Simba. Lesson was always ride the wave out, 10% drop get out.. that is if you are a speculator.

the deal
#1952 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:14:44 PM

the deal wrote:

I have suffered this one with Mpesa and Simba. Lesson was always ride the wave out, 10% drop get out.. that is if you are a speculator.

I'm not talking about premature exits (I hope u dont get offended) smile I'm talking about the rally itself...valuations & the inflation cycle etc...one thing I know for sure is stocks & inflation are enemies...perhaps the best indicators are inflation & Dividend Yields i.e Inflations bottoms & starts going up...DY's fall to less than 2%...at that point its useless to put money in stockz..it so easy to get caught up in the euphoria...I value exits more than entries...cos through exits its when paper gains turn into money...my first 100% at the NSE was on CFC Stanbic a few years ago...it went to 90 then...but look where it is now smile anyway its still undervalued at the NSE & I made a come sometime back..some Insurance and banking stocks have not move at all so the rally still has legs...but its not good to get caught up in the euphoria!
#1953 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:15:26 PM

the deal wrote:

The answer is do not let a jubilee election victory find you holding your stocks or the shilling! Hard to believe but real...

Im leaving NSE completely by mid Feb!
the deal
#1954 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:29:54 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

The answer is do not let a jubilee election victory find you holding your stocks or the shilling! Hard to believe but real...

Im leaving NSE completely by mid Feb!

I agree with a mid Feb exit...at the rate we are going of 60 points a day we could be at 6000 and EABL could be at a PE of 50 and a 0% dividend yield LOL.
#1955 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:33:06 PM

Opinion poll driving the nse
#1956 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:42:24 PM

The nse will create millionaires if uhuru loses
BGL
#1957 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:53:12 PM

I still do not understand this bizzare bull run but wacheni vitisho, those who want to leave the country after march 04th they can do so..... I Bgl wish them well.

There are millions, who know Kenya as baba na mama and regardless of whoever wins they will still be hapa hapa. Kwani wataenda wapi?
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#1958 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 11:33:09 PM

the deal wrote:

I'm not talking about premature exits (I hope u dont get offended) smile I'm talking about the rally itself...valuations & the inflation cycle etc...one thing I know for sure is stocks & inflation are enemies...perhaps the best indicators are inflation & Dividend Yields i.e Inflations bottoms & starts going up...DY's fall to less than 2%...at that point its useless to put money in stockz..it so easy to get caught up in the euphoria...I value exits more than entries...cos through exits its when paper gains turn into money...my first 100% at the NSE was on CFC Stanbic a few years ago...it went to 90 then...but look where it is now smile anyway its still undervalued at the NSE & I made a come sometime back..some Insurance and banking stocks have not move at all so the rally still has legs...but its not good to get caught up in the euphoria!

I now understand you. I've began building my dollar reserves slowly. Going towards election anything I have that drops will be quickly converted to green notes. The polls will determine if I exit completely or not

#1959 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 3:49:23 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Thank God we have you to shepherd through the murky waters of capitalism. we would be flying blind, your insight which you so freely give(and mostly spots on), is invaluable.

Has anyone considered this rally is by dark forces, Because its madness, utter madness. and at this time. I dont believe in it 100%, caution.

Am with you @Aguy...hii roller-coaster ride ni wazimu.
Aguytrying
#1960 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:15:47 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Am with you @Aguy...hii roller-coaster ride ni wazimu.

KENGEN AGAIN at ten percent limit 12.65, no supply. Kwani where is it going? Might there me a major announcement on the way ( sell the news kind of thing)
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself