wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

What are they building across university way?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:31:45 PM

The idea of a president leaving behind a good legacy really irks this guy. When I see a leader fighting hard to be remembered for the better, my heart glows with enthusiasm. Every leader must strive to leave a lasting impression if he is to make any impact. Without that desire, we will be staring at a lazy useless old butt!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:32:24 PM

digitek1 wrote:
moi used to give us orbit when we were in primo. kibs in baraabaaara tu

Thanks to Franklin Bett!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:32:31 PM

He simply wants an all rounded president who focuses on every bit of what is desired by the citizens not just on infrastructure...we obviously cant compare moi with kibaki never bt the nxt in line should do even better the standard evn though not the best has been set...

There are other many achievements eg millions have been connected to KPLC, free primary education, free tuition in sec schools, CDF, dams, irrigation & water projects, revived dairy industry, KMC, slum upgrading, millions have access to financial services, millions have phones, middo class explosion, malls everywhere, new katiba etc etc. The legacy is everywhere you look.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:42:47 PM

There are other many achievements eg millions have been connected to KPLC, free primary education, free tuition in sec schools, CDF, dams, irrigation & water projects, revived dairy industry, KMC, slum upgrading, millions have access to financial services, millions have phones, middo class explosion, malls everywhere, new katiba etc etc. The legacy is everywhere you look.

You forgot opening up democratic space and the new constitution.

We can discuss this till the kukus come home to roost.
Now, Kibaki's term is over and it's now time for another CEO to take over. So let's set Kibaki's achievements as a minimum gauge to base the new CEO.

#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:46:07 PM

from footbridges to orbits to Kibaki and next president. Kweli its political season.
JkMwatha
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 3:07:41 PM

Maybe @impunity would have preferred a 'better' legacy like the Annual Baringo goat auction instead of all these roads.

#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 3:07:54 PM

Kefaki gaament for you, he want to be remembered for roads at all cost evn if the road are leading to K-street!

Kwani the occupants and users of K-street are not entitled to good infrastructure???
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 3:27:43 PM

Kefaki gaament for you, he want to be remembered for roads at all cost evn if the road are leading to K-street!

Kwani the occupants and users of K-street are not entitled to good infrastructure???

You mean like an international airport?
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 3:41:53 PM

digitek1 wrote:
moi used to give us orbit when we were in primo. kibs in baraabaaara tu

and we would get a day off from school whenever the mzee was passing by.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 3:42:23 PM

Julie wrote:
I actually wonder if ''@Impunity'' uses these new roads and enjoys them as much as I do!
Is he from Mars?

@Julie,

Impunity is not a Martian.He is a Mogotian.smile