wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

Bomb/gun detectors...
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 9:50:00 AM

...Saaasaaa...Huyu mjamaaa anatemebea kama anazuia mnyambo ndiye atatuokoa from terrorists? Detectors should be concealed and detectives should move around incognito!. Angalia huyu sasa. A terrorist will spot him miles away with that "kuzuia mnyambo" style of his walking and move to the next location to cause mayhem. My people never cease to amaze me!!!.

Experts raise queries over 'detectors'
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 10:12:52 AM

...and while at it, this "mnyambo" gadget was banned in developed countries as it proved useless,lakini sirikali yetu is buying them at an average price of 2 mirrion a piece!!!

#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 10:56:50 AM

I saw that guy too and i laughed.Assuming al shabaab was there with a suicide bomb ready to detonate,what will the guy do with that gadget?
Apart from misuse of taxpayers money i think the police are a joke.
They need to devise better ways of doing things like investing in sniffer dogs and some gadgets that can be concealed.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 11:21:01 AM

@Magigi, I can't play the thing mblo, can you send another link!!!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 3:30:11 PM

That's the joke of the decade. That gadget was banned elsewhere and here we are. Assume two guys with explosives pass by the dude on both sides. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
chiaroscuro
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:10:12 PM

This thing was introduced in Kenya some 10 years ago (2003/4); then it went into hiding and now it has resurfaced.

Just another scheme to steal our money. Ati gun-detector... what exactly does it detect to distinguish a gun from any other piece of metal?

And why isn't the even more wasteful FBI using it?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:55:46 PM

Forget that guy walking like a zoombie. What about all the wachies in nairobi with that thing that's always beeping?

We really should stop joking around with lives. We have 500 million billion dogs in Kenya that just roam around. They can work for kazi kwa mbwa by getting these "bombs".

Having a grown man walking around like a dead man is not going to scare any terrorist. Having every uneducated wachie in Nairobi using a gadget that makes 100 different noises ain't gonna stop no fool.

On another topic. Serious harrydre change your font colour. You're wanking all over our faces.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 9:15:09 PM

@Magigi, I can't play the thing mblo, can you send another link!!!

...Mbloo...Goggle...
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:52:08 AM

Forget that guy walking like a zoombie. What about all the wachies in nairobi with that thing that's always beeping?

We really should stop joking around with lives. We have 500 million billion dogs in Kenya that just roam around. They can work for kazi kwa mbwa by getting these "bombs".

Having a grown man walking around like a dead man is not going to scare any terrorist. Having every uneducated wachie in Nairobi using a gadget that makes 100 different noises ain't gonna stop no fool.

On another topic. Serious harrydre change your font colour. You're wanking all over our faces.

kuwa mpole...
subzero
#10 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2012 12:38:26 PM