wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

Rose Wangui, Best journalist
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 29, 2012 9:54:53 PM

The length to which this lady goes to get stories for NTV is commendable. In my opinion, she is the best journalist/reporter.

hope she gets an award soon for her work.
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 12:24:20 AM

kenmac, which stories has she done?

A journalist who I enjoy reading is Charles Onyango-Obbo. Huyu jamaa is very refreshing.
I also find The East African to be a gread read
JkMwatha
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 1:46:23 AM

kenmac wrote:
The length to which this lady goes to get stories for NTV is commendable. In my opinion, she is the best journalist/reporter.

hope she gets an award soon for her work.

Earlier this year....

"Also receiving awards were NTV’s Rose Wangui,....
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 3:48:03 AM

Aaaiiii!!!!! wee... kama umependa sema tu, wacha maneno mingi...."How she tells a story ndio kitu gani"?
wazuaguest
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 12:02:35 PM

one day i saw her preparing a story on IDPs, wanted to go and say hi but didn't muster enough courage and lines. That's aside, she has passion. she will go far. one of her best stories is "Beads of Bondage "
Africa belongs to Africans.
#6 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 1:03:04 PM

Aaaiiii!!!!! wee... kama umependa sema tu, wacha maneno mingi...."How she tells a story ndio kitu gani"?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Just a fan appreciating good work. I cant recall the names of the features she has filed, but I can count beads of bondage, network issues somewhere in North eastern, a volunteer teacher somewhere in turkana/pokot, about some two students who sat for KCPE this year and several others.
#7 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 1:19:22 PM

in this photo from one of her features, a single bar of network is welcomed with smiles while in town we demand 3g

ali
#8 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 3:02:52 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
kenmac, which stories has she done?

A journalist who I enjoy reading is Charles Onyango-Obbo. Huyu jamaa is very refreshing.
I also find The East African to be a gread read

Shame on you
MMH
Mutegi Njau beats them all.
also in the list to be considered for awards:

Nowbert Nagilah
Ramanyag
JSO
Makau Mutua
Leornard Mambo Mbotela.

For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 6:16:46 PM

Evelyn Wambui is the best.
#10 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2012 11:39:02 AM

@Murchr.. Agreed. Evelyn Wambui beats them all.