Kusadikika wrote:Ngong wrote:Let me help u @kusadikika since nobody seems to answer you.
CHANG'AA;
1.Sugar about 4 kg
2.Clean water about 15 litres
3.Yeast small quantity eg 100grams
4.Mix all this together and koroga kabisa!
5.Keep this mixture in a dark cool place for about 7 days
That is the clean raw material for this good aromatic drink which is also a base for almost all perfumes.
If still interested we can proceed to the next stage later
Thank you very much @ Ngong. I am very interested. This looks rather simple and doable so far. Does the container need to be air tight ama exposure to air has no effect? Do I need to koroga every one or 2 days ama just the first koroga is enough? What next. Endelea bwana.
Lesson continues....
Airtight is better but not a requirement,another thing is temperature high fastens the process.Koroga kabisa only once and forget!
That said now you can taste this solution after about seven[7] days.
It should test a bit bitter & krest soda in colour if u used white sugar & brown if molasses.
If it tastes sugary then its NOT ready, another more days til bitter.
DISTILLING
Equipment required
1.One drum about 100 litres
2.One big jiko ya makaa & makaa
3.One sufuria a size that can enter in the drum and leave some space around it.
4.Three [3] pieces of mianzi half sticks 3/4 size of the drum
5.Metal basin sio karai ile ingine ya kuweka vikombe na birika gichagi.
6.Leso
7.Cold water 200 litres I suggest you set your lab in the shower!
Thats all for equip
Are stil there kusadikika?