wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

13 Pages«<111213
IS HEAVEN A PHYSICAL PLACE OR A STATE OF MIND?
Behemoth
#121 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 1:34:23 PM

hamburglar wrote:
hamburglar - Religion & God are separate. Ask yourself why while on earth, Jesus always had a beef with the religious teachers & priests? Rather he was a friend to sinners

So Jesus embraced sinners? By your reasoning, we should then be sinners for this Jesus guy to be friends with us? lol. Aren't you contradicting yourself when you say that Jesus had a beef with priests and pastors and was friends with sinners? Was Jesus happy to be around rapists and thieves? Those are sinners, were those his friends? Surely, who wants to be friends with sinners? Sounds like this Jesus guy had some moral questions about the company of friends he kept.....If he had an ounce of integrity, he wouldn't be friends with rapists and thieves?

And he had beef with priests? Aren't priests the same people that millions of religious people go to listen to on Sunday every Sunday? You guys are really messed up, lol, you can't even be consistent on your religious convictions...So now you say that Jesus had a beef with priests? lol, then why do you theists still listen to these priests if this Jesus guy had a problem with them? Isn't that defying what Jesus stood for? lol.......

Religion and God are the same thing my friend, they are both delusions....Religions worship God so I don't know how you can seperate the two...This is a new one, first time I ever heard that Jesus was cool with sinners while on the other hand his father "god" was killing these same sinners (Jesus' friends) in Sodom and Gomorrha....Is it likely then that Jesus was pissed off at God for killing his "friends"? Any rational person would be pissed off, right? If my "father" killed my friends I would disown him immediately....If Jesus condoned the killing of his "friends" by his father God, then doesn't that show that this Jesus guy really wasn't a real friend to these sinners? Isn't that a little pretentious to sit on the fence while your father kills your "friends"? How come he did not intervene on behalf of his friends? If anything, shouldn't this hot tempered god guy have been killing the priests and pastors for having beef with his son instead? I wouldn't want to be friends with somebody that would not stand up for me when am facing imminent death at the hands of his evil father....This Jesus guy is not somebody that I can trust if he just let his father kill his friends and didn't care to say anything about it....lol, you religious guys are a mess. Ati Jesus had beef with priests and religious teachers? Where do you people come up with all this nonsense? Amazing.

@ hamburglar - I say so (Jesus loved sinners) bcoz Jesus only reason to come around was for the sinners. They were his core business & he had to tell/show them so in the hope that they will also accept that they are sinners & repent (turn away from their sins).

Mathew 9:10-13 "While Jesus was having dinner at Matthew’s house, many tax collectors and “sinners” came and ate with him and his disciples. 11When the Pharisees saw this, they asked his disciples, “Why does your teacher eat with tax collectors and ‘sinners’?”

On hearing this, Jesus said, “It is not the healthy
who need a doctor, but the sick. But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”

His beef with the priests & Pharisees was coz they were a hindrance (full of religion & not God) to the pple getting to know the true God...

Maybe you can see how God & religion are distinct as below:

SEVEN WOES

Then Jesus said to the crowds and to his disciples:
“The teachers of the law and the Pharisees sit in
Moses’ seat. So you must obey them and do everything
they tell you. But do not do what they do, for they do not practice what they preach. They tie up heavy loads and put them on men’s shoulders, but they themselves are not willing to lift a finger to move them.

“Everything they do is done for men to see: They
make their phylacteries wide and the tassels on their garments long; they love the place of honor at banquets and the most important seats in the synagogues; they love to be greeted in the marketplaces and to have men call them ‘Rabbi.’

“But you are not to be called ‘Rabbi,’ for you have
only one Master and you are all brothers. And do not
call anyone on earth ‘father,’ for you have one Father, and he is in heaven. Nor are you to be called ‘teacher,’ for you have one Teacher, the Christ. The greatest among you will be your servant. For whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

“Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees,
you hypocrites! You shut the kingdom of heaven in
men’s faces. You yourselves do not enter, nor will you let those enter who are trying to.

you hypocrites! You travel over land and sea to win a
single convert, and when he becomes one, you make
him twice as much a son of hell as you are.

“Woe to you, blind guides! You say, ‘If anyone
swears by the temple, it means nothing; but if anyone
swears by the gold of the temple, he is bound by his
oath.’ You blind fools! Which is greater: the gold, or the temple that makes the gold sacred? You also say, ‘If anyone swears by the altar, it means nothing; but if anyone swears by the gift on it, he is bound by his oath.’ You blind men! Which is greater: the gift, or the altar that makes the gift sacred? Therefore, he who swears by the altar swears by it and by everything on it. And he who swears by the temple swears by it and by the one who dwells in it. And he who swears by heaven swears by God’s throne and by the one who sits on it.

you hypocrites! You give a tenth of your spices—mint,
dill and cummin. But you have neglected the more important matters of the law—justice, mercy and faithfulness. You should have practised the latter, without neglecting the former. You blind guides! You strain out a gnat but swallow a camel.

you hypocrites! You clean the outside of the cup and
dish, but inside they are full of greed and self-indulgence. Blind Pharisee! First clean the inside of the cup and dish, and then the outside also will be clean.

“Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you
hypocrites! You are like whitewashed tombs, which look beautiful on the outside but on the inside are full of dead men’s bones and everything unclean. In the same way, on the outside you appear to people as righteous but on the inside you are full of hypocrisy and wickedness.

you hypocrites! You build tombs for the prophets and decorate the graves of the righteous. And you say, ‘If we had lived in the days of our forefathers, we would not have taken part with them in shedding the blood of the prophets.’ So you testify against yourselves that you are the descendants of those who murdered the prophets.

Fill up, then, the measure of the sin of your forefathers! “You snakes! You brood of vipers! How will you escape being condemned to hell? Therefore I am sending you prophets and wise men and teachers. Some of them you will kill and crucify; others you will flog in your synagogues and pursue from town to town. And so upon you will come all the righteous blood that has been shed on earth, from the blood of righteous Abel to the blood of Zechariah son of Berekiah, whom you murdered between the temple and the altar. I tell you the truth, all this will come upon this generation. “O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing. Look, your house is left to you desolate. For I tell you, you will not see me again until you say, ‘Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord.’
[/color]
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
hamburglar
#122 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 5:30:30 PM

Up to post #13 there was no mention of Jesus. Your post #14 introduces Jesus into this thread. No one had previously talked about him 13 posts later. Why yu chose to start talking about him is only known to disgusting yourslef.

You see Jesus in everything and everywhere.

Then you drop hints all over your lengthy post(s):
a) his coming back
b) humble living as a carpenter
c) healing
d) water into wine and miracles
e) the law and commandments
f) etc

But you can only fool fools and the little teenagers with your reverse psychology and psychological reactance tactic, you manipulative twit. Disgusting sschoooopid buffoon.

Is it a coincidence that all your posts are only about Jesus? Jesus this, Jesus that, Jesus here, Jesus there. Your fingers itch if they have not typed Jesus. You wake up and trawl wazua sniffing out where you can inject him and surprise you bring him without invitation. Sickening!

Nimeona wengi kama wewe. Hutanitisha. You will go like the rest went. [/quote]

lol, dude, you need to double your dosage and stop drinking kumi kumi....Cheap alcohol is bad for you my friend....You sound like a very angry man, maybe you need to go to the men's room and take a dump, sounds like you are constipated....Wacha hasira, wahenga ( do you remember those guys) walisema, hasira hasara......Take a chill pill and go get laid or something to release all the pressure that's building up inside you.....All my posts are not about jesus, some of them are about god, some are about food, some are about cars, etc. lol. Na sina haja ya kukutisha, the image that you see when you look in the mirror should tisha you more than anybody in this world can tisha you....hehehe
hamburglar
#123 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 5:40:45 PM

@ hamburglar - I say so (Jesus loved sinners) bcoz Jesus only reason to come around was for the sinners. They were his core business & he had to tell/show them so in the hope that they will also accept that they are sinners & repent (turn away from their sins).

Mathew 9:10-13 "While Jesus was having dinner at Matthew’s house, many tax collectors and “sinners” came and ate with him and his disciples. 11When the Pharisees saw this, they asked his disciples, “Why does your teacher eat with tax collectors and ‘sinners’?”

On hearing this, Jesus said, “It is not the healthy
who need a doctor, but the sick. But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”

Unfortunately, unlike you, I can't believe anything in the bible because of verses like these.

Kill People Who Don't Listen to Priests

Anyone arrogant enough to reject the verdict of the judge or of the priest who represents the LORD your God must be put to death. Such evil must be purged from Israel. (Deuteronomy 17:12 NLT)

Kill Witches

You should not let a sorceress live. (Exodus 22:17 NAB)

Kill Homosexuals
"If a man lies with a male as with a women, both of them shall be put to death for their abominable deed; they have forfeited their lives." (Leviticus 20:13 NAB)

Kill Fortunetellers

A man or a woman who acts as a medium or fortuneteller shall be put to death by stoning; they have no one but themselves to blame for their death. (Leviticus 20:27 NAB)

Death for Hitting Dad

Whoever strikes his father or mother shall be put to death. (Exodus 21:15 NAB)

Death for Cursing Parents

1) If one curses his father or mother, his lamp will go out at the coming of darkness. (Proverbs 20:20 NAB)

2) All who curse their father or mother must be put to death. They are guilty of a capital offense. (Leviticus 20:9 NLT)

Death for Adultery

If a man commits adultery with another man's wife, both the man and the woman must be put to death. (Leviticus 20:10 NLT)

Death for Fornication

A priest's daughter who loses her honor by committing fornication and thereby dishonors her father also, shall be burned to death. (Leviticus 21:9 NAB)

Death to Followers of Other Religions

Whoever sacrifices to any god, except the Lord alone, shall be doomed. (Exodus 22:19 NAB)

Kill Nonbelievers

They entered into a covenant to seek the Lord, the God of their fathers, with all their heart and soul; and everyone who would not seek the Lord, the God of Israel, was to be put to death, whether small or great, whether man or woman. (2 Chronicles 15:12-13 NAB)

Kill False Prophets

If a man still prophesies, his parents, father and mother, shall say to him, "You shall not live, because you have spoken a lie in the name of the Lord." When he prophesies, his parents, father and mother, shall thrust him through. (Zechariah 13:3 NAB)

Kill the Entire Town if One Person Worships Another God

Suppose you hear in one of the towns the LORD your God is giving you that some worthless rabble among you have led their fellow citizens astray by encouraging them to worship foreign gods. In such cases, you must examine the facts carefully. If you find it is true and can prove that such a detestable act has occurred among you, you must attack that town and completely destroy all its inhabitants, as well as all the livestock. Then you must pile all the plunder in the middle of the street and burn it. Put the entire town to the torch as a burnt offering to the LORD your God. That town must remain a ruin forever; it may never be rebuilt. Keep none of the plunder that has been set apart for destruction. Then the LORD will turn from his fierce anger and be merciful to you. He will have compassion on you and make you a great nation, just as he solemnly promised your ancestors. "The LORD your God will be merciful only if you obey him and keep all the commands I am giving you today, doing what is pleasing to him." (Deuteronomy 13:13-19 NLT)

Kill Women Who Are Not Virgins On Their Wedding Night

But if this charge is true (that she wasn't a virgin on her wedding night), and evidence of the girls virginity is not found, they shall bring the girl to the entrance of her fathers house and there her townsman shall stone her to death, because she committed a crime against Israel by her unchasteness in her father's house. Thus shall you purge the evil from your midst. (Deuteronomy 22:20-21 NAB)

Kill Followers of Other Religions.

1) If your own full brother, or your son or daughter, or your beloved wife, or you intimate friend, entices you secretly to serve other gods, whom you and your fathers have not known, gods of any other nations, near at hand or far away, from one end of the earth to the other: do not yield to him or listen to him, nor look with pity upon him, to spare or shield him, but kill him. Your hand shall be the first raised to slay him; the rest of the people shall join in with you. You shall stone him to death, because he sought to lead you astray from the Lord, your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, that place of slavery. And all Israel, hearing of this, shall fear and never do such evil as this in your midst. (Deuteronomy 13:7-12 NAB)

2) Suppose a man or woman among you, in one of your towns that the LORD your God is giving you, has done evil in the sight of the LORD your God and has violated the covenant by serving other gods or by worshiping the sun, the moon, or any of the forces of heaven, which I have strictly forbidden. When you hear about it, investigate the matter thoroughly. If it is true that this detestable thing has been done in Israel, then that man or woman must be taken to the gates of the town and stoned to death. (Deuteronomy 17:2-5 NLT)

Death for Blasphemy

One day a man who had an Israelite mother and an Egyptian father got into a fight with one of the Israelite men. During the fight, this son of an Israelite woman blasphemed the LORD's name. So the man was brought to Moses for judgment. His mother's name was Shelomith. She was the daughter of Dibri of the tribe of Dan. They put the man in custody until the LORD's will in the matter should become clear. Then the LORD said to Moses, "Take the blasphemer outside the camp, and tell all those who heard him to lay their hands on his head. Then let the entire community stone him to death. Say to the people of Israel: Those who blaspheme God will suffer the consequences of their guilt and be punished. Anyone who blasphemes the LORD's name must be stoned to death by the whole community of Israel. Any Israelite or foreigner among you who blasphemes the LORD's name will surely die. (Leviticus 24:10-16 NLT)

Kill False Prophets

1) Suppose there are prophets among you, or those who have dreams about the future, and they promise you signs or miracles, and the predicted signs or miracles take place. If the prophets then say, 'Come, let us worship the gods of foreign nations,' do not listen to them. The LORD your God is testing you to see if you love him with all your heart and soul. Serve only the LORD your God and fear him alone. Obey his commands, listen to his voice, and cling to him. The false prophets or dreamers who try to lead you astray must be put to death, for they encourage rebellion against the LORD your God, who brought you out of slavery in the land of Egypt. Since they try to keep you from following the LORD your God, you must execute them to remove the evil from among you. (Deuteronomy 13:1-5 NLT)

2) But any prophet who claims to give a message from another god or who falsely claims to speak for me must die.' You may wonder, 'How will we know whether the prophecy is from the LORD or not?' If the prophet predicts something in the LORD's name and it does not happen, the LORD did not give the message. That prophet has spoken on his own and need not be feared. (Deuteronomy 18:20-22 NLT)

Infidels and Gays Should Die

So God let them go ahead and do whatever shameful things their hearts desired. As a result, they did vile and degrading things with each other's bodies. Instead of believing what they knew was the truth about God, they deliberately chose to believe lies. So they worshiped the things God made but not the Creator himself, who is to be praised forever. Amen. That is why God abandoned them to their shameful desires. Even the women turned against the natural way to have sex and instead indulged in sex with each other. And the men, instead of having normal sexual relationships with women, burned with lust for each other. Men did shameful things with other men and, as a result, suffered within themselves the penalty they so richly deserved. When they refused to acknowledge God, he abandoned them to their evil minds and let them do things that should never be done. Their lives became full of every kind of wickedness, sin, greed, hate, envy, murder, fighting, deception, malicious behavior, and gossip. They are backstabbers, haters of God, insolent, proud, and boastful. They are forever inventing new ways of sinning and are disobedient to their parents. They refuse to understand, break their promises, and are heartless and unforgiving. They are fully aware of God's death penalty for those who do these things, yet they go right ahead and do them anyway. And, worse yet, they encourage others to do them, too. (Romans 1:24-32 NLT)

Kill Anyone who Approaches the Tabernacle

For the LORD had said to Moses, 'Exempt the tribe of Levi from the census; do not include them when you count the rest of the Israelites. You must put the Levites in charge of the Tabernacle of the Covenant, along with its furnishings and equipment. They must carry the Tabernacle and its equipment as you travel, and they must care for it and camp around it. Whenever the Tabernacle is moved, the Levites will take it down and set it up again. Anyone else who goes too near the Tabernacle will be executed.' (Numbers 1:48-51 NLT)

Kill People for Working on the Sabbath

The LORD then gave these further instructions to Moses: 'Tell the people of Israel to keep my Sabbath day, for the Sabbath is a sign of the covenant between me and you forever. It helps you to remember that I am the LORD, who makes you holy. Yes, keep the Sabbath day, for it is holy. Anyone who desecrates it must die; anyone who works on that day will be cut off from the community. Work six days only, but the seventh day must be a day of total rest. I repeat: Because the LORD considers it a holy day, anyone who works on the Sabbath must be put to death.' (Exodus 31:12-15 NLT)

So, if you are going to quote what is in the bible as the gospel truth, then that means that you also believe in what these verses are saying and that is where we go our different ways...I can't read a book that so vehemently promotes death and other evil the way the bible does....If you believe in the bible so you also think that all that stuff up there is correct?

I have way more verses that prove just how evil the bible is but I don't have time to post all of them here...If you need more evil bible verses, just let me know and I will display just how evil your bible is....I would rather read a tabloid full of nonsense, it's more positive than the bible that talks about kill this and murder that and kill that...

The bible is the only book that openly supports murder, slavery and prostitution....If you need the specific verses that prove this, just let me know and I will post them here for you...It's the 21st century and people still believe in a book that so brazenly supports these ills? Amazing. What a lovely book your bible is....All that killing in the bible must be fine with believers.

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#124 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 8:15:56 PM

Annti_Christy wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
limanika wrote:
Search from deep within and you will get somewhere. Many mortals, in their weakness and endeavour to lead a carefree exisistence on earth, try to convince themselves there is no life after death...but there is always that small voice from deep within

There is no small voice within me....I am not weak minded, I know there is no heaven or hell, once you die, you are worm food, six feet under, dead and that's it....No heaven no hell no afterlife none of that nonsense....You guys need to tell your imaginary god first of all, that I said hi and then ask him when his son Jesus is coming back...lol...

What is he coming back for? We don't need him,(I am speaking in jest because this Jesus guy does not exist anyway)....And if he is coming back, where is he going to live? In the States, in Israel, Kenya? Where? And is he still going to be riding camels or does he now have a driver's licence? lol....Will he have to get a job or how is he going to eat and earn a living? If he is still a carpenter, then it might be really hard for him to scrape through in this uber competitive world....he might have to go back to school and get some more skills and maybe learn how to use a computer for starters...Hehehehehehe....

We don't need him to come back, for what? What we need from your god (who only exists in your heads by the way) is a cure for Cancer and AIDS....We don't need his son to come here and turn water into wine, we have bigger problems than a shortage of wine at some party, we don't need a hippie guy riding a camel to come down here to tell us not to kill and not to steal, we already know that those things are wrong, so what is he coming down here to teach us?

Instead of your god sending this Jesus character to come and ride around in camels and donkeys and telling us 11th century nonsense, why doesn't this god guy end the suffering in this world instead? That would be more practical and more beneficial to mankind than sending that hippie to come and walk around with 12 disciples following him doing nothing other than telling us common sense shit that we can already figure out on our own....

What we need is this god guy to stop children from dying of starvation.....That's what most pertinent..Ati Jesus is coming back? Coming back to do what? If he is coming back, he better come back with the cure for Cancer, Diabetes, AIDS, etc and enough food to feed all the starving children, and enough remedies for all the people who are facing difficulties everyday...Also, a miracle to end all the suffering in this world would be nice, otherwise he better keep his ass where he is because we don't need him riding around on camels and wasting our time if he doesn't have a solution to end the suffering in this world....

If he comes down and gets rid of sin and stops all the suffering on earth, then I will be the first person to buy him a cold beer...shoot, I might even take him to Vegas and party with him all week to show my gratitude, otherwise he should just stay up there or wherever this heaven place is and continue riding his camels. Heaven and hell is utter nonsense. They don't exist, only in weak minded people believe such nonsense.

Up to post #13 there was no mention of Jesus. Your post #14 introduces Jesus into this thread. No one had previously talked about him 13 posts later. Why yu chose to start talking about him is only known to disgusting yourslef.

You see Jesus in everything and everywhere.

Then you drop hints all over your lengthy post(s):
a) his coming back
b) humble living as a carpenter
c) healing
d) water into wine and miracles
e) the law and commandments
f) etc

But you can only fool fools and the little teenagers with your reverse psychology and psychological reactance tactic, you manipulative twit. Disgusting sschoooopid buffoon.

Is it a coincidence that all your posts are only about Jesus? Jesus this, Jesus that, Jesus here, Jesus there. Your fingers itch if they have not typed Jesus. You wake up and trawl wazua sniffing out where you can inject him and surprise you bring him without invitation. Sickening!

Nimeona wengi kama wewe. Hutanitisha. You will go like the rest went.

Wow! You have said what many feared to say!
Watching & waiting!
@SufficientlyP
13 Pages«<111213