wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

8 Pages«<5678>
Meet M-Shwari from Safaricom!!!!
#121 Posted : Sunday, December 02, 2012 2:21:37 PM

Severally means separately, most think it means over and over again, the correct term is several times.
A New Kenya
jerry
#122 Posted : Sunday, December 02, 2012 10:17:04 PM

Severally means separately, most think it means over and over again, the correct term is several times.

no wonder you Know Much! Very useful in law.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#123 Posted : Sunday, December 02, 2012 10:23:53 PM

Do u think prince Harry knows this? Sometimes we struggle understanding some people's language while them themselves (mother-tongue influence!!!) careless about it.

#124 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 9:11:06 PM

Ok so here is what.

The loan amount is dependent on your loan amount limit, previous loan repayment behaviour and usage of other Safaricom services such as Voice, DATA and M-PESA.

The loan is payable within 30 days. However, you can repay the loan before the due date and borrow again. If you pay the loan in less than 30 days your loan limit qualification will increase.

LOL!! I thought I would automatically qualify for a sh 100,000 loan after depositing 1 bob in Mshwari Sad
So here is how to beat them>>read the bolded again.
To increase your loan limit very fast,take loan after every two days and repay so that in a month your statement shows a very loyal pay on time customer.
I know the interest applies but hey we want to speed up this process>> our loan qualification limit!

So here I go.M-shwari Mpesa,Mpesa Mshwari.Pata potea,peter pan pocahontassmile

Caveman
#125 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 9:29:02 PM

Ok so here is what.

The loan amount is dependent on your loan amount limit, previous loan repayment behaviour and usage of other Safaricom services such as Voice, DATA and M-PESA.

The loan is payable within 30 days. However, you can repay the loan before the due date and borrow again. If you pay the loan in less than 30 days your loan limit qualification will increase.

LOL!! I thought I would automatically qualify for a sh 100,000 loan after depositing 1 bob in Mshwari Sad
To increase your loan limit very fast,take loan after every two days and repay so that in a month your statement shows a very loyal pay on time customer.
I know the interest applies but hey we want to speed up this process>> our loan qualification limit!

I believe Safaricom analysts can see through this. Try and tell us the outcomesmile
#126 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 11:11:30 PM

Caveman wrote:
Ok so here is what.

I believe Safaricom analysts (caveman)can see through this. Try and tell us the outcomesmile

You!!Go away.I need to borrow good money for christmas and not 20 bob for njungu/sugarcane by the roadside.
hisah
#127 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 1:32:46 PM

Safaricom stole our idea to roll out M-shwari - http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/uj54ys/-/index.html

Faulu Kenya, a deposit-taking microfinance company, on Tuesday filed a case in court where it wants Safaricom stopped from using M-Shwari service owing to alleged copyright infringement and breach of agreement.

Faulu claims that it was the author of M-Shwari idea, which it has now implemented with Airtel Kenya as Kopa Chapaa mobile loan services.

Faulu Kenya claims that it developed a cash advance service in 2011. The service would be operated on the mobile telephony platform and customers would be able to apply for, receive and make payments through a mobile telephone network.

It states that it is already using the product in partnership with Airtel under the brand name Kopa Chapaa cash advance services, which it says has already been approved by the Central Bank of Kenya.

Court cases everywhere everyday it seems is the new normal for most NSE listed firms.

I'd be surprised if this case sails through. During the launch the FinMin, CBK and CCK were all invited and involved in the process.

We saw the same with M-Pesa and now M-Shwari. Same script different cast...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Mucene
#128 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 2:02:16 PM

And now; It was our (Faulu) idea you stole

www.standardmedia.co.ke/...php?articleID=2000072705
If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
#129 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 3:43:23 PM

I wonder how Kopa Chapaa has fared over the last 6 months...
InnovateGuy
#130 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 12:13:24 AM

Faulu hopes to pull an "Apple" on Safaricom smile

Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
hisah
#131 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 5:26:16 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I learnt about it when mshwari was launched - 6 months later... Unless the product is not all that to require a hyping campaign.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#132 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 5:33:04 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Then they've got it upside down. If no copyright or patent exists, the case is DoA. If they have the above, they should have waited to see how successful it gets. This way they'd get a bigger damages cheque.

The more I look at the lawsuit timing, the more it strikes me as a DoA - no show - nothing to see here.
#133 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 8:07:09 AM

hisah wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

Then they've got it upside down. If no copyright or patent exists, the case is DoA. If they have the above, they should have waited to see how successful it gets. This way they'd get a bigger damages cheque.

The more I look at the lawsuit timing, the more it strikes me as a DoA - no show - nothing to see here.

From the article, which as usual doesn't provide much, they are seeing for breach of NDA. NDA's usually have a provision for injunctive remedy for the aggrieved party. If it was well drawn and Safcom signed it then It's a big problem for them and they better settle - fast.
#134 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 8:58:24 AM

hisah wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I learnt about it when mshwari was launched - 6 months later... Unless the product is not all that to require a hyping campaign.

It was discussed in Wazua. Even the alleged 'theft' by Safaricom. Read through the posts.
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18427

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18804

My bet is that M-Shwari will fare better just because it will thrive on the oomph of Safaricom. Kenyans love the green monster, don't we?smile

hisah
#135 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:52:38 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
hisah wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

It was discussed in Wazua. Even the alleged 'theft' by Safaricom. Read through the posts.
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18427

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18804

My bet is that M-Shwari will fare better just because it will thrive on the oomph of Safaricom. Kenyans love the green monster, don't we?smile

The fact that wazua discussion about Kopa Chapaa were poor (very minimal) compared to Mshwari's discussion says a lot about the marketing of the Kopa Chapaa product. It is still invisible. I still don't get what has been copied. In any case Airtel money, Orange money, Yu money all have the same concepts as Mpesa. So should mpesa bank sue them?
#136 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 11:22:02 AM

BTW, how is m-shwari fairing? Any borrower in wazua?

@hisah, There is something about safaricom and kenyans that 100 PhD theses can be done and still not exhaust all relations.

Question, if the NDA stated that no party (safcom nor faulu) should use the idea without the other 'benefiting', then why did they (faulu) launch it with airtel?

Is faulu trying to market KopaChapaa through this way?

Is airtel afraid safcom is holding on their customers through value added services instead of offering 'free' bogus services?

THE DAY ANYOTHER TELCO OFFERS AFFORDABLE DATA, IS THE DAY I WILL VUKA/HAMA.

Otherwise, free sms, voice or money transfer is not my thing. DATA

hisah
#137 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 11:29:04 AM

@hisah, There is something about safaricom and kenyans that 100 PhD theses can be done and still not exhaust all relations.

Question, if the NDA stated that no party (safcom nor faulu) should use the idea without the other 'benefiting', then why did they (faulu) launch it with airtel?

Is airtel afraid safcom is holding on their customers through value added services instead of offering 'free' bogus services?

Since Kopa Chapaa is already public long before Mshwari, that proves the NDA is bogus. That's why I said there's no case here!
#138 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 1:29:30 PM

Depends on the NDA. The NDA would for example stop a party (say Safaricom) from using an idea even if it was made public by a third party.
jerry
#139 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 2:14:11 PM

hisah wrote:

Since Kopa Chapaa is already public long before Mshwari, that proves the NDA is bogus. That's why I said there's no case here!

I don't think it has anything to do with affordability. It's just being "hooked up"
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#140 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 2:51:10 PM

Safaricom Says It Followed Legal Process

As you are aware, Safaricom Ltd has had a strong focus on Financial Inclusivity since 2007, when it launched M-Pesa. The commitment has been sustained through relevant enhancements informed by proactive research into user habits, dynamic customer needs and emerging trends, relating to the use of M-Pesa and other mobile finance solutions.

While this matter is already in court and is therefore subject to sub judice rules, Safaricom Ltd seeks to clarify that M-Shwari is a proprietary product of Safaricom Limited which is the successful result of a 2-year product development process.

..this law suit is tainted with malice because it is founded on untrue allegations.
http://allafrica.com/stories/201212130950.html