Market
Pennywise
Meet M-Shwari from Safaricom!!!!
Severally means separately, most think it means over and over again, the correct term is several times. A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:Severally means separately, most think it means over and over again, the correct term is several times. no wonder you Know Much! Very useful in law. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Much Know wrote:Severally means separately, most think it means over and over again, the correct term is several times. Do u think prince Harry knows this? Sometimes we struggle understanding some people's language while them themselves (mother-tongue influence!!!) careless about it. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ok so here is what. Quote:The loan amount is dependent on your loan amount limit, previous loan repayment behaviour and usage of other Safaricom services such as Voice, DATA and M-PESA.
The loan is payable within 30 days. However, you can repay the loan before the due date and borrow again. If you pay the loan in less than 30 days your loan limit qualification will increase.
LOL!! I thought I would automatically qualify for a sh 100,000 loan after depositing 1 bob in Mshwari So here is how to beat them>>read the bolded again. To increase your loan limit very fast,take loan after every two days and repay so that in a month your statement shows a very loyal pay on time customer. I know the interest applies but hey we want to speed up this process>> our loan qualification limit! So here I go.M-shwari Mpesa,Mpesa Mshwari.Pata potea,peter pan pocahontas "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:Ok so here is what. Quote:The loan amount is dependent on your loan amount limit, previous loan repayment behaviour and usage of other Safaricom services such as Voice, DATA and M-PESA.
The loan is payable within 30 days. However, you can repay the loan before the due date and borrow again. If you pay the loan in less than 30 days your loan limit qualification will increase.
LOL!! I thought I would automatically qualify for a sh 100,000 loan after depositing 1 bob in Mshwari So here is how to beat them>>read the bolded again. To increase your loan limit very fast,take loan after every two days and repay so that in a month your statement shows a very loyal pay on time customer.I know the interest applies but hey we want to speed up this process>> our loan qualification limit! So here I go.M-shwari Mpesa,Mpesa Mshwari.Pata potea,peter pan pocahontas I believe Safaricom analysts can see through this. Try and tell us the outcome
Caveman wrote:essyk wrote:Ok so here is what. Quote:The loan amount is dependent on your loan amount limit, previous loan repayment behaviour and usage of other Safaricom services such as Voice, DATA and M-PESA.
LOL!! I thought I would automatically qualify for a sh 100,000 loan after depositing 1 bob in Mshwari So here is how to beat them>>read the bolded again. To increase your loan limit very fast,take loan after every two days and repay so that in a month your statement shows a very loyal pay on time customer.I know the interest applies but hey we want to speed up this process>> our loan qualification limit! So here I go.M-shwari Mpesa,Mpesa Mshwari.Pata potea,peter pan pocahontas I believe Safaricom analysts (caveman)can see through this. Try and tell us the outcome You!!Go away.I need to borrow good money for christmas and not 20 bob for njungu/sugarcane by the roadside. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Safaricom stole our idea to roll out M-shwari - http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/uj54ys/-/index.html
Quote:Faulu Kenya, a deposit-taking microfinance company, on Tuesday filed a case in court where it wants Safaricom stopped from using M-Shwari service owing to alleged copyright infringement and breach of agreement.
Faulu claims that it was the author of M-Shwari idea, which it has now implemented with Airtel Kenya as Kopa Chapaa mobile loan services.
Faulu Kenya claims that it developed a cash advance service in 2011. The service would be operated on the mobile telephony platform and customers would be able to apply for, receive and make payments through a mobile telephone network.
It states that it is already using the product in partnership with Airtel under the brand name Kopa Chapaa cash advance services, which it says has already been approved by the Central Bank of Kenya.
Court cases everywhere everyday it seems is the new normal for most NSE listed firms. I'd be surprised if this case sails through. During the launch the FinMin, CBK and CCK were all invited and involved in the process. We saw the same with M-Pesa and now M-Shwari. Same script different cast... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
And now; It was our (Faulu) idea you stole www.standardmedia.co.ke/...php?articleID=2000072705 If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
I wonder how Kopa Chapaa has fared over the last 6 months... GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Faulu hopes to pull an "Apple" on Safaricom Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:I wonder how Kopa Chapaa has fared over the last 6 months...
I learnt about it when mshwari was launched - 6 months later... Unless the product is not all that to require a hyping campaign.$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
InnovateGuy wrote:Faulu hopes to pull an "Apple" on Safaricom Then they've got it upside down. If no copyright or patent exists, the case is DoA. If they have the above, they should have waited to see how successful it gets. This way they'd get a bigger damages cheque.
The more I look at the lawsuit timing, the more it strikes me as a DoA - no show - nothing to see here.$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
hisah wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:Faulu hopes to pull an "Apple" on Safaricom Then they've got it upside down. If no copyright or patent exists, the case is DoA. If they have the above, they should have waited to see how successful it gets. This way they'd get a bigger damages cheque.
The more I look at the lawsuit timing, the more it strikes me as a DoA - no show - nothing to see here. From the article, which as usual doesn't provide much, they are seeing for breach of NDA. NDA's usually have a provision for injunctive remedy for the aggrieved party. If it was well drawn and Safcom signed it then It's a big problem for them and they better settle - fast. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
hisah wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:I wonder how Kopa Chapaa has fared over the last 6 months...
I learnt about it when mshwari was launched - 6 months later... Unless the product is not all that to require a hyping campaign. It was discussed in Wazua. Even the alleged 'theft' by Safaricom. Read through the posts. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18427
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18804
My bet is that M-Shwari will fare better just because it will thrive on the oomph of Safaricom. Kenyans love the green monster, don't we? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:hisah wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:I wonder how Kopa Chapaa has fared over the last 6 months...
I learnt about it when mshwari was launched - 6 months later... Unless the product is not all that to require a hyping campaign. It was discussed in Wazua. Even the alleged 'theft' by Safaricom. Read through the posts. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18427
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18804
My bet is that M-Shwari will fare better just because it will thrive on the oomph of Safaricom. Kenyans love the green monster, don't we? The fact that wazua discussion about Kopa Chapaa were poor (very minimal) compared to Mshwari's discussion says a lot about the marketing of the Kopa Chapaa product. It is still invisible. I still don't get what has been copied. In any case Airtel money, Orange money, Yu money all have the same concepts as Mpesa. So should mpesa bank sue them?$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
BTW, how is m-shwari fairing? Any borrower in wazua? @hisah, There is something about safaricom and kenyans that 100 PhD theses can be done and still not exhaust all relations. Question, if the NDA stated that no party (safcom nor faulu) should use the idea without the other 'benefiting', then why did they (faulu) launch it with airtel? Is faulu trying to market KopaChapaa through this way? Is airtel afraid safcom is holding on their customers through value added services instead of offering 'free' bogus services? THE DAY ANYOTHER TELCO OFFERS AFFORDABLE DATA, IS THE DAY I WILL VUKA/HAMA. Otherwise, free sms, voice or money transfer is not my thing. DATA Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:BTW, how is m-shwari fairing? Any borrower in wazua?
@hisah, There is something about safaricom and kenyans that 100 PhD theses can be done and still not exhaust all relations.
Question, if the NDA stated that no party (safcom nor faulu) should use the idea without the other 'benefiting', then why did they (faulu) launch it with airtel?
Is faulu trying to market KopaChapaa through this way?
Is airtel afraid safcom is holding on their customers through value added services instead of offering 'free' bogus services?
THE DAY ANYOTHER TELCO OFFERS AFFORDABLE DATA, IS THE DAY I WILL VUKA/HAMA.
Otherwise, free sms, voice or money transfer is not my thing. DATA Since Kopa Chapaa is already public long before Mshwari, that proves the NDA is bogus. That's why I said there's no case here!$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
dunkang wrote:BTW, how is m-shwari fairing? Any borrower in wazua?
@hisah, There is something about safaricom and kenyans that 100 PhD theses can be done and still not exhaust all relations.
Question, if the NDA stated that no party (safcom nor faulu) should use the idea without the other 'benefiting', then why did they (faulu) launch it with airtel?
Is airtel afraid safcom is holding on their customers through value added services instead of offering 'free' bogus services?
Otherwise, free sms, voice or money transfer is not my thing. DATA Depends on the NDA. The NDA would for example stop a party (say Safaricom) from using an idea even if it was made public by a third party. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
hisah wrote:dunkang wrote:BTW, how is m-shwari fairing? Any borrower in wazua?
Otherwise, free sms, voice or money transfer is not my thing. DATA Since Kopa Chapaa is already public long before Mshwari, that proves the NDA is bogus. That's why I said there's no case here! I don't think it has anything to do with affordability. It's just being "hooked up" The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Safaricom Says It Followed Legal ProcessAs you are aware, Safaricom Ltd has had a strong focus on Financial Inclusivity since 2007, when it launched M-Pesa. The commitment has been sustained through relevant enhancements informed by proactive research into user habits, dynamic customer needs and emerging trends, relating to the use of M-Pesa and other mobile finance solutions. While this matter is already in court and is therefore subject to sub judice rules, Safaricom Ltd seeks to clarify that M-Shwari is a proprietary product of Safaricom Limited which is the successful result of a 2-year product development process. ..this law suit is tainted with malice because it is founded on untrue allegations.http://allafrica.com/stories/201212130950.html
Market
Pennywise
Meet M-Shwari from Safaricom!!!!