wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

8 Pages123>»
Bun in the oven
Querry
#1 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2012 6:33:16 PM

I have noticed that Wazua has soo many guys or the chics have either not reached the baby making age or are way past the age. Guys only come here to post after the baby is born.

I would like to share my experience:

"My friend" (that's me) has a baby in the oven in the middle of the 2nd trimester.

Its very exciting for me and boyfy.

I haven't any serious morning sickness or cravings. I am little worried coz i feel very normal and ok.

#2 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2012 8:10:26 PM

Any wedding plans you and boyfriend? Congratulations and best of everything possible as you go through your pregnancy and birth.
A New Kenya
#3 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2012 8:24:15 PM

Congratulations! According to the new law, your boyfy will turn to hubby very soon. I'm betting you are all good because you exercise and eat well, no?

jimmy1
#4 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2012 8:31:58 PM

Querry wrote:

I haven't any serious morning sickness or cravings. I am little worried coz i feel very normal and ok.

don't worry, morning sickness will come like a hurricane, ngoja kidogo tuuu....
Pesa Nane
#5 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2012 11:42:48 PM

Querry wrote:

Worry not, Its a baby boy. FACT. smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:22:55 AM

You are a healthy African woman. Thank God for that. You are probably one of those lucky ones that can go to work on Friday while pregnant give birth on Friday night and are back to work on Monday all happy and jolly as if nothing happened. Just because you don't feel like Kate Middleton does not mean you are not normal. Congratulations!!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:50:48 AM

Slow news day
sheri
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 8:56:33 AM

Congrats!
The D-day is where the challenge comes in. Things are elephant in the delivery room. Jeez!
Querry
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 9:28:50 AM

Any wedding plans you and boyfriend? Congratulations and best of everything possible as you go through your pregnancy and birth.

Wedding plans are in the way, am still reconciling the fact that i will be in a wedding dress at month 7 or 8 d'oh!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 9:48:13 AM

oh menh I wouldnt like to be in ur shoes at all.
In ur second tremester and planning a wedding?
Those two require lots of energy!
Go easy and find time to relax usistress mtoi.

Sio lazima morning sickness na sio lazima awe boy.(those are old women's tales)
Finally delivery is not rocket science.
Kazi begins when you leave maternity with the lil cute bundle who will drive u nuts at night with persistent cries.smile
But nothing beats motherhood so congrats!
And now it make me imagine,you will be handling two new events in ur life.
A new marriage and a new baby.
I am praying that you have a very supportive and committed partner to pull through.
God is good.smile

banyamulenge
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 9:49:48 AM

Querry wrote:

Wedding plans are in the way, am still reconciling the fact that i will be in a wedding dress at month 7 or 8 d'oh!

Please pass my pongezi to the captain for executing a text book landing and confirming passenger arrival.Applause Applause Applause

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Querry
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 9:54:04 AM

Thank you all for the wishes.

ION,

Am looking forward to the Ultrasound which i will do next week.
We aren't sure if we should know the sex of the baby yet or if we will wait till delivery. Its a big debate for us ryt now as i feel i should know which baby clothes to buy- pink or blue.

Swits on the other hand feels we should wait for a surprise when the baby is born..."It's a baby......" and in the meantime we buy neutral baby clothes.
mkeiyd
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 10:10:21 AM

Querry wrote:

ION,

We aren't sure if we should know the sex of the baby yet or if we will wait till delivery. Its a big debate for us ryt now as i feel i should know which baby clothes to buy- pink or blue.

Swits on the other hand feels we should wait for a surprise when the baby is born..."It's a baby......" and in the meantime we buy neutral baby clothes.

First things first, PONGEZI.

It doesn't have to be that way. If you really want to know, get your know as he awaits for his surprise. We did the same, i wanted to know,she wanted to get a surprise. We went for ultra sound,the doc informed me,for her,she waited for "a baby".
It was a win-win and we were both happy.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 10:32:23 AM

Querry wrote:

ION,

reminds me of sometime long ago, when the I was called swits - how time zooms by.
congrats, the first born brings with them a lot of excitement.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 10:42:38 AM

Querry wrote:
I have noticed that Wazua has soo many guys or the chics have either not reached the baby making age or are way past the age. Guys only come here to post after the baby is born.

"My friend" (that's me) has a baby in the oven in the middle of the 2nd trimester.

Congratulations @ Querry!!!

Now that the captain has made a safe landing, I hope your relatives will not fine him heavily at the dowry negotiations prior to your wedding...

Hapa kwa "cravings" gets tricky, especially when what you want is out of reach (e.g. a seasonal fruit, supu ya kichwa ya mbuzi from Reke Marie, maembe from a certain vendor in dohnholm with the pilipili....).....Wish you well in the remaining days before the baby's arrival...
Kaka M
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 10:42:58 AM

Querry wrote:

Congrats and Thank God things r mzuri, so far I know abit about why mothers always tell us of the famous 9 months. The worst was when I couldn't recall Dada M eating a full meal in like 5 days, then she lost appetite for meat and had a craving for fried fish. Times have had to pop into like 3-4 restaurants coz we can't find what she is craving on a particular day, then we get there are she decides to take ugali with eggs fried with Tomatoes (this is popular with bachelors) as we wait for soup ya kichwa.
But now she wants to eat every hour and it's exciting.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:54:54 PM

Querry wrote:

ION,

reminds me of sometime long ago, when the I was called swits - how time zooms by.
congrats, the first born brings with them a lot of excitement.

Almost missed this, guys should be serious with the topics of a thread.

@ nakujua tuko wengi in that category. nowadays when said sounds sarcastic.

@ Querry, congratulations. your feeling is very normal and pray that you dont have any complications. Sex of baby before birth, doesnt matter. colleague was told baby gal and went on a pink shopping spree only to pop a body.

Na wapi @impunity kwa hii thread!
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:10:07 PM

Querry wrote:

ION,

Between 13 and 26 weeks is smooth. If you haven't puked in the morning by now, you are lucky, it might not happen.

No harm in knowing the baby's sex. So that you can decide early whether to call him/her Deogracious or Aggripinah. Mums and big names, eish! smile

Interesting fact: Your bun is about 9cm long. Yes, I know, he/she feels so big smile Very soon, you will start feeling him/her kicking. If it's a boy, he will kick you so hard, you will pee on yourself smile

banyamulenge
#19 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:28:32 PM

jguru wrote:
Querry wrote:

ION,

Between 13 and 26 weeks is smooth. If you haven't puked in the morning by now, you are lucky, it might not happen.

No harm in knowing the baby's sex. So that you can decide early whether to call him/her Deogracious or Aggripinah. Mums and big names, eish! smile

Interesting fact: Your bun is about 9cm long. Yes, I know, he/she feels so big smile Very soon, you will start feeling him/her kicking. If it's a boy, he will kick you so hard, you will pee on yourself smile

Eish!! who said Wazuans don't know the fine art of Bun Baking?

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:32:22 PM

When is the Baby Shower???smile