wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
HOSPITALS
Iganamagana
#61 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 7:45:00 AM

Alfa,

We had a similar problem (high blood pressure) and the doctor insisted on immediate hospitalization. My wife was so difficult at the time and she flatly refused. I am almost certain you are now in my shoes. We had to sign like four waiver forms...indemnifying insurance,doctor,hospital na sijui who else...since we had gone against the Doctors advice. Our case was however different. Apparently the hospital environment was giving her some anxiety. I simply bought ile device ya kupima blood pressure and found out she was okey in a home environment.

Be calm,listen to the Doctor and avoid situations that will increase her anxiety (both at home and work). All will turn out well.

IGANA.
tamtam
#62 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 8:47:00 AM

@ Alfa

I would strongly recommend immediate medical attention (hospitalization is better) i was fine when i went to see my gyno only to realise my pressure was up. Immediate hospitilization and CS saved me and my baby. She was however born 'depressed' cant remember the term the docs used but further delays would have proved fatal .....it is always better to be fearful and realise there was nothing wrong than otherwise.

All the best as you wait for your new baby

Nice
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
ngwono
#63 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 9:26:00 AM

I pray that God may see you through.Keep praying and all shall be well.

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#64 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 10:57:00 AM

Just out of curiosity,is it normal procedure for the doc to keep 'checking' you down there when you go for your ante natals? I really hate these checks

Blackberry
#65 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 10:58:00 AM

@alfa IS IT TIME? I I fear U are probably pushing it abit. The obs doc must have had reasons to want to admit her, and any way each birth is different Unique ...wa not able to read the whole thread ...what is her anti natal history like? BETTER TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY.

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

Blackberry
#66 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 11:07:00 AM

@alfa on 14th ur post says you had a normal birth.....on 16th you are contemplating inducing labor kwani wako twins ama triplets

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#67 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 11:19:00 AM

@Shak
Aii,ati he checks down there kila time?..eeh..am no doc,but that sounds weird.

@Alfa
As i said before..better safe than sorry,dont wait to be the 10% statistic..act while there is still time. (Pole,i dont mean to scare you..hehee)
Anywayz,most women are induced nowadays. Sometimes it reduces last minute complications that lead to a CS and other untellable complications. Am sure you need both your wifey and kid safe and sound after all this is done. In your case,the baby might get 'tired' and your wifey might have to deliver via a CS that you can be otherwise avoided. if the Doc thinks inducing is the way to go. Dont panic,just do it...might save you a lot of drama thereafter.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Alfa
#68 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 12:17:00 PM

Thanks @ All!!

i am from Nrb hosy,her blood preasure has reduced,sent again for blood test,urine test and CT scan test.... we are waiting for the results now.

neverthe less,the 2nd doc still suggest that its paramount she gets admitted and was surprised how the other doc let her go (though she run away!)

from what i know,the latest women wait for labour is 42 weeks and then inducing is suggested. For our case,shes going 39 weeks and inducing comes in since her blood preasure is high,otherwise she would have waited for normal labour.

Al take ur advice ; The earlier the better for inducement'' and will give u updates.

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
#69 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 12:20:00 PM

@leona,tis true. I'm not very comfortable with it either. Is there any doc on the forum who can ease my mind on this?

Iganamagana
#70 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 1:25:00 PM

@Alfa.

I know you are going through a lot of anxiety. Just relax,have a chat with your truly close friend(s) and above all,trust in the Lord.

All will be well and when you experience the joy of a new born,you will forget all these anxious moments. Try to have a relaxed weekend.

IGANA.
#71 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 1:39:00 PM

@Shak
I dont mean to scare you,lakini..a buddy of mine had the same discomfort with her gynae and when she changed Docs,the new Doc told her the other doc is a renowned quack and what he had been doing was wrong! Personally,The only time the Doc guzad me uko down was 2hrs before i delivered(and i had started clinic at 10wks) . Are you by any chance in Nakuru? that quack was in Naks:)

Jacy26
#72 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:05:00 PM

Hi Alfa. What's the update?

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Alfa
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 8:27:00 AM

Hi all!

@ Jacy... the bp stabilised and am at the hospital now,waiting for the doctor to do the inducing. Her situation is good and she is energetic.

Thanks for ur concern and prayers!!!........

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
Ray
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 11:33:00 AM

@ Alfa

Our prayers with you.God is control and all will be fine.
Djinn
#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 2:07:00 PM

Bon chance Alfa - ....meanwhile we will jostle and bicker amongst ourselves for the positions of God Parents...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Bareta
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 2:07:00 PM

Alfa,

Prayers from as far as Meru. God Bless.

Chief
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 2:43:00 PM

@Alfa
..if it's a gal...name her Leona:)))

Fundaah
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 2:48:00 PM

Alfa,

Make sure that the name has SK in it.

E.g. Sammy Kioko-Boy

Samuel Kimani-Boy

Stella Kamau-Girl

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
caesar
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 4:25:00 PM

Fudaah is right

If you name her S K nobody will ever know where you got the name. ha ha ha

May be you can tell him/ her when she/he comes of age.

lol
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 7:06:00 PM

If a girl,I suggest Shirlene or Eileen the other name is your option,if a boy let the mother decide........................................... just kidding!!!

Anyway all the best regards and wish you both God's blessings

Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die