wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

13 Pages<12345>»
Best song ever
#41 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2008 9:58:00 AM

@Simonkabz,

Really?......You join Elton in acknowledging that Freddie Mercury (RIP) was one of the best vocalist ever................heard his song tittled 'Pressure'??......Kitu!!
akowally
#42 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2008 11:56:00 AM

Unconditional Love,Dear mama,life goes on,my block,keep your head up,changes all by the best rapper ever. No other but Tupac Shakur.

popolo
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Indigo
#43 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2008 6:09:00 PM

Borderation-BUNNY. These replies tell us something about the age of each contributor...The fantasy of mediocre tinkering
Mankenya
#44 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 5:11:00 AM

Allow me two more.

'Changes' - Tupac

and that song by Mbilia bel....goes like 'samaki nyama...mboga ugaliii...ee lelee....eelee

Contrarian
#45 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 6:47:00 AM

@Marrex
Pole to start this But Tupac was not as good THE Notorious B.I.G

My best tracks
10 crack commandments-Biggie
Juicy-Biggie

Ruggish Thuggish Bone-Borne Thugs

All time favourite
Coz i love you- lenny williams
Wakandi
#46 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 7:07:00 AM

For me:

One Love - Bob Marley

Dance with my father- Luther Vandross

Money talks n bulls*** walks!
Pretty
#47 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 9:54:00 AM

Thought of letting Skerians know that Jordin Sparks has released a new song called Battlefield. Go to http://www.youtube.com/w...I8E&feature=related (I got the video but don't know how to upload it here) and let me know if this is the greatest song ever made. Get your Armor refrain is killing me.

Love you all.

Stay young,keep your wheels in motion.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 11:50:00 AM

I LIKE IT! Written by guy who wrote Leona Lewis' TAKE A BOWand Natasha Bedingfield's LOVE LIKE THIS.

...can't swallow our pride,
Neither of us wanna raise that flag,mhmm
If we can't surrender then we both gonna lose what we had,oh no

Both hands tied behind my back with nothing
Oh no,these times when we climb so fast to fall again
I don't wanna fall for it now
I never meant to start a war
You know I never wanna hurt you
Don't even know what we're fighting for

Why does love always feel like a battlefield,a battlefield,a battlefield?

I guess you better go and get your armor,(get your armor) get your armor
I guess you better go and get your...

Now I'd like to suggest a listen to www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoeV0Ke3NCk
planteatingcarnivore
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 9:40:00 PM

Today it is 'I'm Loving Nothing' by The Impressions,rock n roll is a toss up between The Montells' 'You Can't Make Me' and Richard Hell & The Voidoids' 'Time'; locally,Q-Ta-C's song,'Ocha' is pretty catchy and I like Souljah Boys 'Report Card (Throw Some D's rich boy remix)' a lot,not least for his use of double entendre and insinuendo. I also agree that Biggie was a better rapper than Tupac,neither of them can really match up to U-God from Wu (verse on Triumph?) though,they just have the advantage of being deceased and Jodin Sparks' song is merely ok,nothing special. Nameless also has a pretty nice song out called Sunshine. I'm kind of conflicted ... I also liked Mbilia Bels new salsa song a lot. A lot.

Life is complex,it has a real and an imaginary part
planteatingcarnivore
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 9:51:00 PM

Post Script:

Exhibit A: You'll Want Me Back

Exhibit B: Retro Soul (the song 'I'm Loving Nothing' is somewhere down on this page.)

Life is complex,it has a real and an imaginary part
Sigiriri
#51 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 4:12:00 AM

You probably won't know about these,but here they are:

It hurts so bad - Susan Tedeschi

Almost all Aaron Neville songs

Reasons - Earth,Wind & Fire

Amazing Love - Charley Pride

Yaani,oldies are definitely goldies!

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
gogeta
#52 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:02:00 AM

My all -Mariah Carey

Mzalendo- Erci Wainaina

mugithi Zote....

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Trump
#53 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:30:00 AM

Fiesta -remix Rkelly,Jay-z

Pass the courvoisier remix -Busta

and yes Biggie was more talented and mature than 2pac

Life is what you make it !!!
Just do it!
sheep
#54 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:50:00 AM

Love takes time-Mariah carey,Daniel-Elton john,Winner takes it all-ABBA,Hotel carlifornia-The Eagles,End of the road-boyz 2 men,Romeo n juliet-Dire straits and so many more...no clear favorite.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
takeda
#55 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:00:00 AM

World News - Laro

This love is forever - Howard Hewett

In my time - Teddy Pendergrass
#56 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:08:00 AM

King of Pop - Michael Jackson

King of Reggae - Bob Marley

King of Rap - Tupac Shakur

King of Rock n Roll - Elvis Presley

life is too short to blend in
#57 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:14:00 AM

Abba - Chiquitita

Kenny Rodgers - Coward of the county

Tupac - Only God Can Judge me now,and he was way better than Biggie smalls!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
sheep
#58 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:20:00 AM

'Imagine theres no heaven' by John lennon
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
gmain
#59 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:50:00 AM

Get rich or die tryin'Finje
Greatest Love above all W.Houston

When you choose the lesser of two evils,always remember that its still an Evil.
#60 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 8:20:00 AM

Second Violin............................Bagatelle
Automatic...................................Pointer Sisters
WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS