VituVingiSana wrote:ProverB wrote:FUNKY wrote:http://bit.ly/X6RnEl
Seems most agricultural firms are going to issue profit warnings this year!!
..actually..firms largely exposed to coffee... Brazil had a really good year..and is likely to do so over season 2012-2013.. implying kenyan coffee remains depressed well into the new year.. nothing positive till july-sept 2013 window
Kakuzi
has no (or very little) coffee but KES was much stronger in 1H 2012 vs 2011.
True..my head was on Eeagards!..i have some coffee and we use Socfinaf who is somehow affiliated to Eeagards..
..Kakuzi is in Tea, Avocadoes, Macadamia, Pineapples..kiasi livestock breeding and Forestry..
..strong KES undid an awesome last year for agric firms..probability of KES sustaining over next 6 months points to first half replicating in the second one..
..considering #matatu strike.. political atmosphere..suspension of brains over next 3-5 months... it is almost a guarantee shilling will not hold steady
..meaning slightly better half than this one...but i doubt it will be good enough to undo losses thus far realized..
..especially when u factor those idiot hooligans rioting and blocking roads and attacking boda boda/motorbikes/tuktuk cashing in on #matatu strike...affecting employees..how long the strike goes is anyone's guess...but for political milage..it is likely to be shelved..and how sad is that.

..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version