wazua Wed, Jun 10, 2026

10 Pages<12345>»
MATATU SRIKE
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 7:41:40 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Time for matatus to exit the scene and give way to a more orderly transport system.

Applause Applause Applause Applause You are spot on! Public transport should be the responsibility of the government.
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 8:06:06 PM

And the strike continues? Let's see who suffers.
tassia
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:07:11 PM

The most frustrating is that police allowed them to block everyone else. The packed vehicles and blocked important roads and the police did nothing. Why are we paying the Police Commissioner?
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:18:30 PM

I support kimunya kabisa.muchuki succeeded in taming these thugs. kimunya kaa ngumu.
kenyans need somebody to save them from themselves
bigbossman
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:23:04 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Kwani hakuna politician amejitokeza kuwatetea hawa watu wa matatu ili apate political mileage ya bure?

...we just need to be firm on this guys we cant let impunity to reign in this country its a MUST everyone abides by the laws of the land...if we continue this way we will have an ungovernable nation...its shame watchn people crowd in a train God forbid smthn happenz to that train...

I concur with you.
LIFE IS SO GOOD
josiah33
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:26:23 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Time for matatus to exit the scene and give way to a more orderly transport system.

Applause Applause Applause Applause You are spot on! Public transport should be the responsibility of the government.

And they are even trying to hold the Govt. at ransom.
InnovateGuy
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 10:35:48 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
My cousin could not get a Matatu from town to Thika. He's decided to trek, and is now somewhere around Utalii smile smile smile

...mwambie hizo pesa ata save he should visit the nearest bata outlet,the wear n tear on the shoes will be catastrophic.

Dude walked all the way to Allsopps... and parted with 120 bob to Ruiru.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#28 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 12:23:19 AM

josiah33 wrote:

The problem is not with the government. It is the citizen who is stoking the flames of corruption to the extent of burning himself, and all his possessions.
#29 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 9:23:08 AM

I always do 9kms in the morning.....had to do 35kms in 2 hrs 15mins!!!
#30 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 9:30:51 AM

Things are elephant!!! Matatu conductors have refused personal cars to carry commuters from the stages....If you offer lifts, they threaten to stone your car!!!
10 Pages<12345>»