MATATU SRIKE
josiah33 wrote:Time for matatus to exit the scene and give way to a more orderly transport system.  You are spot on! Public transport should be the responsibility of the government. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
And the strike continues? Let's see who suffers. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
The most frustrating is that police allowed them to block everyone else. The packed vehicles and blocked important roads and the police did nothing. Why are we paying the Police Commissioner?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
I support kimunya kabisa.muchuki succeeded in taming these thugs. kimunya kaa ngumu. kenyans need somebody to save them from themselves punda amecheka
Rank: Member Joined: 1/14/2012 Posts: 201 Location: nairobi
maka wrote:josiah33 wrote:Kwani hakuna politician amejitokeza kuwatetea hawa watu wa matatu ili apate political mileage ya bure? ...we just need to be firm on this guys we cant let impunity to reign in this country its a MUST everyone abides by the laws of the land...if we continue this way we will have an ungovernable nation...its shame watchn people crowd in a train God forbid smthn happenz to that train... I concur with you. LIFE IS SO GOOD
And they are even trying to hold the Govt. at ransom.
maka wrote:...mwambie hizo pesa ata save he should visit the nearest bata outlet,the wear n tear on the shoes will be catastrophic. Dude walked all the way to Allsopps... and parted with 120 bob to Ruiru. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
The problem is not with the government. It is the citizen who is stoking the flames of corruption to the extent of burning himself, and all his possessions.
I always do 9kms in the morning.....had to do 35kms in 2 hrs 15mins!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Things are elephant!!! Matatu conductors have refused personal cars to carry commuters from the stages....If you offer lifts, they threaten to stone your car!!!
MATATU SRIKE